Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Kah Nee Ta Resort & Spa

Phone: (541) 553-1112 Fax: (541) 553-6119 PO Box 1240, Warm Springs, OR 97761

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kah Nee Ta Resort & Spa
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1972 Business started locally: 01/01/1972
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Laura Feigner, Controller Mr. Carlos Smith, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Laura Feigner, Controller
Business Category

Hotels Resorts

Additional Locations


    PO Box 1240

    Warm Springs, OR 97761 (541) 553-1112


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Are nights that we stayed was March 27th-29th. Friday we got in and went to the grill for some food and it was horrible. The flavors were disgusting and took over 30 min to get it. The next day we went to the big hot springs pool that has slides and right when we get there they were evacuating everyone because they found poop in the pool. So we went back to hotel and went to the grill for some drinks. Afterwards when we went back to our room we went on porch and was talking (only me and my boyfriend) and a security guard came around and shined his light on us and said we needed to go back in our room because we were too loud. Which we were only talking. So we didn't want any problems and went back in our room. Our friend was staying on a level lower so we went and seen what he has doing. It was about 12:30am. We hung out with him for about an hour then went back to our room. Within 2 minutes of being back the security guard came around and pounded on our door. We opened and he started yelling at us saying we needed to leave now. That we needed to pack our stuff and get out. We told him that wasn't possible. We paid for the room, we had no where to go. The resort is in the middle of a desert. He said then we needed to let him search the room so we let him and he treated us as if we were criminals. I have never been in trouble and I can imagine now what it would be like. It was terrifying to think we were about to be stuck in our car for the night even though we paid a fortune for our room. So he checked our room and didn't find what ever he was looking for. He turned our tv off and told us we needed to go to bed and not one more noise. So we did. The next morning we were checking out and the lady at front desk told us they had to keep our deposit because of our noise complaints. I definitely feel that the security guy was completely way out of line and way disrespectful. As well as the front desk lady that was extremely rude and didn't even listen to our side.

Desired Settlement: $244.27

Business Response: Hello Ms. *******,

Our goal is that all of our guests have an enjoyable
stay.  I hope that you brought your
concerns about the food up the restaurant team so that they could be taken care
of immediately.

To address the noise complaints about your room.  We received the first complaint from other
guests at 12:26 am on 3/29/15.  Our
security officer knocked at the door with no response he walked behind the
lodge and observed 4 people on the deck and issued you the first noise
warning.  The next guest complaint was
received at 2:15 am on 3/29/15.  Our
security officer spoke with you and issued the second and final warning.  If we would have received a 3rd
complaint you would have been asked to leave with no refund.  We do inform our guests of consequences of a
3rd complaint on our second visit.

Because the other guests had been disturbed by your behavior
we adjusted $100.00 off of their bill for the inconvenience they experienced.  We only charged you $50.00 of the damages we
incurred taking care of our guests.

Thank you,

8/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My family and I stayed at the resort on August 1st through August 3rd. There was a deduction from my bank account on August 15th, two weeks after our stay at the hotel. I called the hotel and spoke with a rep who indicated that there should have been no charges taken out of our account since their authorization to do so had expired by that date.The rep then supplied me with both managers phone numbers, both personal and business. I called both managers on multiple occasions and left two voice messages for each manager in an attempt to at least get some clarification as to why our account was still being drawn from even though I was informed by staff that this should not have occurred. Neither manager has made any attempt to return my phone calls or provided me any response to my concern via any other form of communication to date.

Desired Settlement: I would like an explanation of all my charges that were deducted from my account and if not I would like a refund of my charges.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/22) */ I have contacted the guest. I do not show any charges on our side but the guest is providing me with their statement so I can investigate. I will post more when I get the statement. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/08/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am satisfied with the end result as the business rep contacted me and worked with me to resolve this issue.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Kah Nee Ta Resort & Spa
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)