This business is not BBB accredited.

Guest House Hotel & Suite

Phone: (503) 661-2200 Fax: (503) 465-1414 View Additional Phone Numbers 1477 NE 183rd Ave, Portland, OR 97230 http://www.portlandsuitesoregon.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Guest House Hotel & Suite include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Guest House Hotel & Suite include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Guest House Hotel & Suite
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 24, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Julie Kuma, Manager Ms. Julie Kumar, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Julie Kuma, Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Comfort Suites Guest House Intl

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1477 NE 183rd Ave

    Portland, OR 97230 (877) 771-7769 (503) 661-2200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my first problem started when i arived at at the hotel a gentleman was there he said his name was damien i told him i booked online he looked up my reservation and told me it was 100 dollar deposit now on the website trip advisor it said no deposit required i looked on there website and i could not find where it said anything about a 100 dollar deposit so i said this to him he gave me an attitude with no explanation handed me my id back said bye have a good day i was appauled and surprised but paid the deposit because it was late i them asked him hos managers name he said he could not give me it and dosclose his other employees names which if you arent treating me right you are suppose to so i can report this to your manager i just took the key and proceded to go to my room when i used the bathroom the toilet was so disgusting i took a picture and cleaned it then when going to pull the blankets down there was 3 dirty snotty tissues in my bed i called the office where a lady answered and said i could come get sheets and change my linen i showed her the picture of the toilet she agreed it was nasty and said to bring it to the attention of her owner julie no refund or offer for a discount or room change was given i was upset way beyond this point i decided to relax in the hot tub but went there and discovered it was closed and not working i was really mad now so i went to bed the next morning i went to speak to julie she was so rude and treated me very badly infront of other guests and she said she was not the owner she said did the girl at the desk come and check the room i said no but i showed her a picture as well the same picture of the toilet i showed to natasha she didnt believe me like i was lying and said the housekeeper would check my room i stated how does this help everything ive gone through she didnt answer i left packed my things apoun check out i had to wait 15 min to get my 100 dollar deposit and 15 dollars was given for my inconvience not good enough!

Desired Settlement: i want a refund for my stay for the horrible treatment i was given and an apology for what i had to go through i could have picked any other hotel to stay at and this is the one i choose and i will never stay with this company ever again

8/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing because upon check in to this hotel, i was treated very poorly. I told the clerk that i have 2 service animals necessary for a heart condition. I have passed out/fainted because of low blood pressure several times over the past year and my husband is alerted by the dogs. The clerk then responded " you can only have one service animal, not two'. he then proceeded to tell us that he has to charge us a pet deposit fee of 50$ and alsoa pet fee of 20$ per pet per night. I explained to him that being service animals the law clearly states that thay cannot charge for them. He continued to be abrubt and uncooperative. I told him that i would like to talk to the manager then, he then hesitated and gave me the number. The manager and i discussed the fact that service animals cannot be charged and he stated this is what we do will charge 15$ per pet per night, he then spoke to the clerk and the clerk then took my credit card (after already charging my husbands 90$ for the pet fees) charged mine with 30$. and made a copy of it and made me sign a agreement. I tried several times to show them my service dog paperwork as and the clerk did not want it. we went to bed , got up early and went to our daughters and did not get back until 8:30 at night. when we arrived back at the hotel we were again chased down the hallway by another employee with her yelling " you can only have one service dog not two." we explained to her that we have claimed both dogs upon check in and paid the fees. I feel that being regular customers there staying with both of my dogs there before and never having any issues with noise, or destruction, they would not be so awful. I would like to get all of these ridiculous fees returned and for our troubles the room rates returned. I feel that this establishment needs to be informed and corrected on the blatant disreguad of the Ada regulations of service animals.Thank you

Desired Settlement: we would like for the room fee of 70$ per night returned as well as the pet fees of 190$ returned to us. Most importantly of all though is to get the staff educated in the ADA regulations/laws.

Business Response: First of all this customer was not at all charged any pet fees. Our hotel only excepts guide and companion dogs. We normally do charge a cleaning fee, because we have to have a company come in to properly clean the carpets and bed due to guest that come with allergies. She stayed two night with her animals and was charged nothing for them since it was such a huge problem for her. We are not going to refund anything back for the room because they stayed here and used our facility.

12/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I booked & paid online thru ********* for a night stay in Guesthouse Hotel & Suites ***** ********** ***** ***** Portland, OR on March 20, 2013 in the amount of U$ 83.29. Surprisingly, they still charged twice my RBC VISA on March 21 - U$ 60.10 & April 3 - U$ 60.10 a total of U$ 120.20. I phoned & faxed them several times & also contacted ********* on this issue demanding a refund. But 8 months passed still no refund. Attached my letter to them, confirmation of booking, VISA statement. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: a refund


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Guest House Hotel & Suite
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)