This business is not BBB accredited.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Phone: (360) 696-0411 Fax: (360) 750-0933 401 E 13th St, Vancouver, WA 98660 http://www.choicehotels.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Comfort Inn & Suites include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Comfort Inn & Suites
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2009 Business started locally: 01/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Joe Johnson, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Johnson, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    401 E 13th St

    Vancouver, WA 98660 (360) 696-0411

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/19/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On april 19th I checked into the Comfort inn located in Vancouver Washington. I chose them since we had stayed there on other occasions and had always had a pleasant experience. On this occasion the sefvice was nice, the hotel acceptable and the stay enjoyable. I was shocked a couple of days later when an additional charge of $271.00 had been added to my card. I contacted the hotel as soon as I saw the additional charge and was then informed that the staff felt that someone had smoked in the room. I explain that No-one in the room that night smoked in the room. the person I spoke with assured me that they had evidence that smoking had in fact occurred. I requested the evidence and she just reiterated her response. I know that no-one smoked in that room and I am very disappointed that someone decided to charge my account without even notifying me, let alone having any justification to do so. I would like a refund of the $271.00 that was taken from my account.

Desired Settlement: I would like the charge of $271.00 credited back to my account.

Business Response: ****** ***** did not even stay in the room. ****** ***** was the occupant, in which she provided an authorization form for all charges. The room was inspected by the Executive Housekeeper, Assistant General Manager and the General Manager. This is common for all room smoking charges when guests are suspected of smoking in the rooms. Room 220 was their room and it was un-rentable for the next that next night due to having to treat the room for smoking damages.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: no-one smoked in that room. My son has never smoked in any room of any building. I am deeply disappointed in your response and although we have stayed in your hotel many times in the past ten years we will make certain that this does not happen again. I will certainly never set foot in your business and

i  will make certain to tell everyone anout your busniess practices.
Sincerely,

****** *****

Business Response:

******,

 

I apologize for the frustration this may cause, but we have very strict rules in place just for these incidents. It is a very lengthy and procedural process to go through before deciding that we have to charge to treat the room for smoking damages. It has been something that we have always practiced since we have opened as a Comfort Inn, which was barely 6 years ago, not 10 years ago by the way. I am sorry you feel this way, and I hope you can understand our stance on this. 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: there was no smoking in that room on the night you claim, as I stated before I will not stay in any of your hotels and I will be certain to let everyone know, whether by survey or word of mouth that I will not recemmend your establishment, I will recommend any other hotel.

I am extremely disappointed in having stayed at what I thought was a reputable establishment.

Sincerely,

****** *****

11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been here since the 22 of October. And I either pay by the day or week at a time. And I ask if we can work out a better deal due to fact. Since well be here for awhile. And I was told no but there is another customer that's is paying 900.00 month but I was told no.and I feel we are being harrass at and the front desk management ******* is not nice at all she doesn't give me a chance. And I feel like she doesn't trust us she demands payment right away her she saud that I wi uld have to deak with the manager ***.But every time I ask to talk to him he want talk to me I have ni t yet seen him

Desired Settlement: To be. Treated fairly andvto have a. Better deal then the others this is now my home and to be a comindate me a few days

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/11) */ I have talked to the guest multiple times . We have given her a great rate. We do not offer 900/mo rates anymore. The guest she is talking about has been here for over a year and is grand fathered in. Guest is constantly late on payment for room stating they don't have the money yet. We explained that we can not sell a room with her promise of payment. We have true to work with her best we can. We even let her pay day by day on the weekly rate we gave her when policy requires weekly rates to be prepaid 7 days in advance.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Comfort Inn & Suites
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)