Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

CPAP Blowouts Inc

Phone: (360) 224-3131 Fax: (425) 460-8480 PO Box 2067, Bellingham, WA 98227 http://www.cpapblowouts.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online medical supplies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CPAP Blowouts Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CPAP Blowouts Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on CPAP Blowouts Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 25, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated 01/21/2010 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robbie Meredith, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robbie Meredith, President
Business Category

Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies Humidifying Apparatus Oxygen Therapy Equipment Respirators Health & Medical - General


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

CPAP Blowouts Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 2067

    Bellingham, WA 98227

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The product I ordered is not compatible with the cpap machine I am using. I requested a full refund or exchange for the correct product and i was told that they do not issue refunds or exchanges.I have returned the unused product to the company and the company refuses to issue me full or even partial refund.I emailed the president of the company and I feel I am getting the run around and he has made no effort to solve the problem. I think this is a one man company run out of a basement or garage, very unprofessional. I am seeking a full refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/15) */ We sell cpap machines as well as accessories. The customer sent us a photo telling us the mask will not work with his cpap tube. The reason why the mask will not work is because he needs to remove a plastic insert in the end of the tube which was from his previous mask and his new mask will fit fine. All cpap masks are compatible with all cpap tubes. They are universal and the customer will not accept this and is not willing to take my advice and simply remove the plastic insert. The mask is a medical device and once the package is opened it is considered used and not returnable. The customer ordered a Philips Respironics Golife nasal pillow and insists there is another model of Golife that will work with his cpap machine, but there is only one model of Golife. He says he used a Flexifit 407 previously with the same cpap tube; the Flexifit 407 fits the same tube as the Golife. As explained to the customer and as in our return policy once the package is opened it cannot be returned. It is a medical device worn on the nose for breathing at night so it is not returnable or resalable if opened. I offered the customer a discount on a different mask, but he said he wants the Golife which he already has. Furthermore the mask has not been returned as stated in the complaint, but it was clearly explained tot the customer the mask is non-returnable. Thank you, ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2015/01/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you ****** for providing the proper customer service even though it is obvious you really did not want to. For the record I did not receive a free mask, the mask has been returned to you and I tracked it, so I know for a fact you did receive it. Have a great day and good luck growing your small business.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on CPAP Blowouts Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart