Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Colorful Impressions LLC

Phone: (253) 753-3534 109 W Meeker, Puyallup, WA 98371 http://www.colorfulimpressions.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of arts and crafts.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Colorful Impressions LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Colorful Impressions LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Colorful Impressions LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 26, 2007 Business started: 10/01/1999 in WA Business started locally: 10/01/1999 Business incorporated 10/01/2013 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. June M Frampton, Member Mr. Thomas T Frampton Sr., Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. June M Frampton, Member
Principal: Mr. Thomas T Frampton Sr., Member
Business Category

Home Decor, Accessories & Gifts - Online Retailer Toys - Retail Art Supplies Craft Supplies All Other Miscellaneous Store Retailers (except Tobacco Stores) (NAICS: 453998)

Products & Services

Colorful Impressions LLC sells the following brand(s): ArtBin, Bucilla, Dimensions, Evergreen Enterprises, Ganz, We R Memory Keepers, Wilton

Hours of Operation
M: Closed
T: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Refund and Exchange Policy
In-store refunds are for merchandise only. Online refunds are allowed within 14 days of purchase. Window clings and films are not refundable.
Service Area
This company services Tacoma, WA.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Colorful Impressions LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 109 W Meeker

    Puyallup, WA 98371 (253) 753-3534

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March of 2014 I found this company online and ordered two decals. I understood they needed to be custom made and was willing to wait awhile. I paid with ******. After about 5 weeks I started contacting the person. And I have continued to contact via e-mail and phone. There have been so many deaths in her family (multiple times for the same person) and more tragedies than any one family could have. At first, I believed her. Then her responses became: I will send it out this week. She stopped answering my phone calls. ****** will not refund since it has been so long. I should have reported her to ****** after the first excuse but I wanted to give her a chance. It isn't a large amount but I hate to see dishonest people taking advantage of others.

Desired Settlement: Refund, please. I really wanted the window clings but I don't trust her word anymore.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/26) */ We are very sorry this order slipped between the cracks. If the customer would like the order we will ship out within 48 hours and we will add an extra gift as our apology for the delay. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have heard this from the business at least four times since March. Always "will ship_______ and it never does. I really did want the clings but I really don't trust the business any more. Please issue a refund. Thanks! *** Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/12/03) */ Full refund has been sent to her ****** account on 12/03/14. Thank you, Colorful Impressions Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/12/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received the refund via ******. I am grateful to the BBB for doing what I could not do in over 9 months. It seems like such a wonderful business and the items are unique. Too bad there are severe delivery issues. ***

8/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with Colorful Impressions on 7/5/14 under confirmation # ********** (invoice ******* I inquired via e-mail about my order status 7/11/14 and recieved a response from '****' saying that my order should be shipped out on that following Monday, 7/14/14. After not receiving anything in over a week from that date, I inquired about a tracking # via e-mail on 7/23/14 but didn't receive a response. On 7/30/14, I inquired again via my work e-mail and received a response from '****' saying that they were moving website platforms and that my order was still in-house and would be shipped 'tomorrow' meaning 7/31/14. Having not received anything my 8/12/14, I sent an e-mail expressing my dissatisfaction and asked for a full refund if my order could not be fulfilled. my card was charged in the amount of $63.65 within a week and 1/2 or my order even though the item never shipped. I tried calling during their normal business hours but never got a response. Thank you for your assistance with my request.

Desired Settlement: The settlement I am seeking is a full refund of my order ($63.65) if my items cannot be shipped. It's a shame because I was really looking forward to this product. Thank you, ****** *****

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/26) */ Yes we have had a transfer of our website and things have been upside down since. The customers card was charged in error. A full refund has been issued and they have been sent confirmation of that. If we are serving customer in our shop at the time a customer calls we cannot always answer the phone. Please leave a message and we will return your call. Our email was also affected by the migration of out site. sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/08/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for the refund. I really like the product being sold and would have waited for the shipment but felt I was getting the run-around because you sounded as if my item was ready to ship when it really wasn't. I am willing to place my order again if you would provide some sort of proof that my item will/has shipped. Thank you, ******* *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Colorful Impressions LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart