Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Seattle Pacific Homes Inc

Phone: (425) 953-2800 Fax: (425) 322-3751 120 SW Everett Mall Way Ste 100, Everett, WA 98204

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers general contracting, including new home construction.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Seattle Pacific Homes Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Seattle Pacific Homes Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 2003 Business started: 01/01/2000 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated 01/01/2000 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jason Yu, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Yu, CEO
Business Category

Home Builders Contractors - General

Alternate Business Names
Sea Pac Homes

Additional Locations

  • 120 SW Everett Mall Way Ste 100

    Everett, WA 98204 (425) 953-2800


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I purchased my new home the sea pac rep ****** said that the front lawn was covered under warranty. Both my wife and I spacificly remember what she said because she emphasized that the back yard was not covered in the warranty. When we did the walk though a week from closing the front lawn was installed with two types of grass, two different colors. The project manager Matt R******** said I just needed to futilize and it would be fine. A year later after care and furtilazation the lawn is still two different colors and two different types of grass. The sea pac 1 year warranty crew is out at my home today working on other things but the warrenty manager Tae K** have told me he checked on getting the lawn fixed and they said they will not fix it. So I was first lied to by ****** about the lawn warranty and then the project manager Matt R******** pushed it off and told me false info so he didn't have to deal with it a week before the home closing. So now they will not fix it and my lawn is two different types of grass. I would like this fixed. They are doing a great job on any minor repairs in the home and I am happy with what they are doing and the overall home but I am very upset about the way they are dealing with the lawn that they say is not their problem.

Desired Settlement: Please replace the front lawn with new sod from one place and not two different types of sod.

Business Response: The homeowner does have a section of grass, approximately 120 square feet that is a different shade than the rest of his yard.  I am willing to replace the 120 square feet with new grass.  The only issue is that his grass has not been watered, weeded, thatched or fertilized so it is in pretty rough condition.  I can replace the 120 square feet of sod but it would match the grass in the rest of the yard and will look out of place until he fertilizes and waters the surrounding grass.  If he takes care of his yard it will eventually blend in and match.  Our warranty states there is no warranty for grass however I would be willing to do this for him.  I have attached pictures so you an see before and after.  Let me know how the owner would like to proceed. 

8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The lawn at the new house was very poorly installed. The same applies to the neighbor houses as well.The builder refuses to help leaving me in the situation of having to totally re-sod my yard.I have added additional lawn to my house which is doing well, it is just the very poor quality of the builders lawn that is destroyed.Substantial time and money on my part has gone into attempted salvaging the yard last summer and this spring (same for my neighbors).The property is only 2 years old and has been an increasing problem

Desired Settlement: Replace with proper amount of soil and re-sod

Business Response: Dear ******* **********,

I received your letter stating a complaint against my company ID # ********. I previously spoke
with the customer and let them know that I had my landscaper go out and evaluate their lawn. Upon
inspection, my landscaper noticed the lawn had been infected with Crane fly's.
This year lawns have seen a lot of destruction from the insects. The customer did not want to
accept that as a possibility. Our Limited liability Warranty specifically states that there is no
warranty for landscaping. This is due to circumstances that are out of our control as a builder.
They buyers receive this warranty information prior to signing escrow docs for the closing of their
new home.

The customer has lived in their home for 1Y, years and has been solely responsible for maintaining
their lawn. Upon the closing of their home in August 2013, the buyer's yard grew to nearly 2' in
length before they mowed it. I tried to give the customer advice on what steps are needed to obtain
a healthy lawn in Western **********. They did not want to listen and let me know that they
would make it publically known how disappointed they were.

Please let me know if you require any further information.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The Builder is claiming that Crane Fly's are the problem with the lawn. This argument would only be legitimate if it was not for these facts:

1 - I had lawn installed over a year ago on the three remaining side of the house. These areas are still present with grass. Why would the crane fly only attack the part of the lawn installed by the Builder?

2 - The exact same pattern with my neighbors house.  ONLY the  yard that was installed by Seattle Pacific Homes was destroyed (they are currently reinstalling a new lawn as well). They also installed additional lawn surrounding their house. These part of their lawn -like mine - is doing well and does not need replacement

3 - Immediate neighbors who did not have their lawn installed by Seattle Pacific Homes have not had any issues with crane fly's.


How is it possible that only the grass installed by Seattle Pacific Homes was destroyed for both my neighbor and myself yet the remaining grass is fine. Also after digging into the yard it appears little topsoil was put down, which is the root of the issue. Insufficient installation of topsoil has led to the degeneration of the yard not Crane Fly's.


******** *********

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Seattle Pacific Homes Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)