Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Lexar Homes of Spokane

Additional Locations

Phone: (509) 321-1000 Fax: (509) 321-2824 View Additional Phone Numbers 506 N Vercler Rd, Spokane Valley, WA 99216 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.lexarhomes.com/office/lexar-homes-spokane.aspx View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers custom home building. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lexar Homes of Spokane meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lexar Homes of Spokane include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Lexar Homes of Spokane
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 15, 2010 Business started: 10/01/2009 in WA Business started locally: 10/01/2009 Business incorporated 11/01/2009 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Labor and Industries WA State
901 N Monroe St Ste 100, Spokane WA 99201
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (509) 324-2600

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Don Kolcz, Co-Owner Mr. Bob Oliver, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Don Kolcz, Co-Owner
Principal: Mr. Bob Oliver, Co-Owner
Business Category

Home Builders Construction Management Home Design & Planning Building Contractors Design & Build Contractor Contractors - General

Alternate Business Names
All His Homes, LLC
Licensing

Washington State Business License, License #602-944-798,
General Contractors License, Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries, License #LEXARHS905RF issued 12-10-2010, 


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Lexar Homes of Spokane has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 15320 E Marietta Ave Ste 5

    Spokane Valley, WA 99216

  • 506 N Vercler Rd

    Spokane Valley, WA 99216

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/8/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Throughout the process of building our home we had to constantly check to make sure they didn't cut any corners. We had a year warranty and at our walk thru at 1 year we had a couple things that needed done. They addressed one problem by getting an estimate but still after more than 6 months later have not followed through on any of the warranty fixes. I would follow up with them more about this matter, but because they did such a poor job the first time I really don't want them ever in my home again. They may be more affordable than other home builders, but it shows in the quality and effort the buyer has to put forth to get the job done right.

Desired Settlement: I would love to trust this company to come in my home and fix these problems but I dont. My wife fears that if they did come we'd just have more to complain about because they would do such a poor job. We would want a reimbursement for the work, but we know that is unlikely with this company. So we really just think it's only fair to let people know this is not an A+ company.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have been in contact with the company and the complaint is now resolved.


Tyrel F**


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on Lexar Homes of Spokane
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart