BBB Accredited Business since

Pacific Air Comfort Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 672-9510 Fax: (541) 672-6934 1440 NE Dee St, Roseburg, OR 97470 http://www.pacificaircomfort.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers H V A C general contracting and limited electrical services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pacific Air Comfort Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pacific Air Comfort Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pacific Air Comfort Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Lisa Gogal, President Devin Luzier, Office Mgr/Accounting
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lisa Gogal, President
Business Category

Heating Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Chimney Cleaning Duct Cleaning Refrigeration Equipment - Commercial - Sales & Service Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems


Additional Locations

  • 1440 NE Dee St

    Roseburg, OR 97470

  • PO Box 790

    Roseburg, OR 97470 (541) 672-9510

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 7th, Pacific Air Comfort sent a service person to my home for my extended warranty yearly maintenance on my gas furnace in the attic of my home, that they installed in 2012. The service person informed me that the pvc pipe that carried condensation from the furnace was dislodged and that water was filling the drain pan under the furnace. I called the Springfield Oregon Pacific Air Comfort office on January 9th (Friday) and spoke to ******** I told ******* that "I went in the attic to check the water level in the drain pan and was concerned about it overflowing to the ceiling and causing damage". ******* told me that she needed to contact the service person who was at my house and find out about a part number. I asked her if she would get back to me that day because the weekend was here and I was worried, she told me in a disrespectful tone of voice "not to worry about it" I then said if it overflows and causes damage "what will you say then?" and she said "I'd tell you to not worry about it", again in a disrespectful tone. I asked her to speak with the manager and she said "I am the manager", I then asked her if there was anyone over her and she said "no". I hung up and called the Roseburg office and spoke to ******** and asked her "does the Springfield office have a manager?" and she said, "no". I then asked ******** who the manager was and she said, ********** I then asked if ******* was the manager?" and she said "she takes care of customer relations". I said, "I'd like to speak to a manager or owner" and ******** pushed my call to ******** voice mail without asking me if it was okay. I left a message. I then called the CoosBay office and spoke with *** and asked him "who was the manager or owner" and he said, "I'll transfer you to the office receptionist ******** and ****** sent an email to the Roseburg office to have the CFO call me. A few minutes later ***** called me and asked "how can I help?". I told her what had happened so far and how poorly I had been treated and how bad my customer service had been and I was worried about my home and she informed me how wonderful their 30 years of customer service has been and I said "not today, and could I speak to a manager or owner?", she put me on hold and when she came back on the line she said that "the CFO was not available but the CEO was", and put me through to the CEO. I told the CEO what had happened to that point and she said that she "needed to talk to her employees to get their side of the story", at that point I gave up. I called another HVAC company who promptly came out to my home to assure me that It will be okay till next week and that cost me $134.00 that I didn't have.

Desired Settlement: I would like 1/3 of the extended warranty money back and the $134 that it cost me from ******* **** HVAC for peace of mind.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2015/02/17) */ I would like to update about my complaint with Pacific air Comfort. The complaint has been completely resolved above and beyond my expectations. Thank you Pacific Air Comfort!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pacific Air Comfort Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)