Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales, installation and service of HVAC systems.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quality Heating, Electrical & Air Conditioning Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Quality Heating, Electrical & Air Conditioning Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Quality Heating, Electrical & Air Conditioning Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1997 Business started: 11/01/1994 Business started locally: 11/01/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Park, Owner Ms. Vicki Robison
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Park, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Vicki Robison
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Electricians – Residential Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Quality Heating, Electrical & Air Conditioning Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9960 Silverdale Way NW Ste 14

    Silverdale, WA 98383 (360) 362-1567 (360) 613-5614

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The appointment representative that scheduled the appointment with us explained that they would come out for a diagnostic, and said, “If it’s something simple that can be corrected by cleaning, we can converted the call to one of my maintenance visits” if I would elect to enroll in a three-year service agreement. Furthermore, they offered incentives (e.g. discounts) for people that signed up for their service agreement should any future work be needed. The Appointment time was 4PM-6PM. Quality Heating Electrical and A/C called today and asked if they could come a lot earlier. I agreed. The technician came out, poked a paper clip in a vacuum port to clean out some minor debris, made some notations, took a picture, and said he was done. I asked about finishing the job and performing the rest of the maintenance and he said he did not have time and that dispatch never planned on him staying here that long. If I wanted that then they would have to come out another time and that I owed a service charge for this visit. Although the technician was very professional, I felt penalized for saying they could come out early since they now did not have enough time—I felt like a bait-and-switch victim. I called the see what the misunderstanding was. I talked to “one of the owners” who relayed that the person I talked to earlier was unavailable but he would take the call. He barely listened to anything that occurred before cutting me off and explaining what they routinely do—and his perception of the way he wants to run his business, instead of focusing on what actually occurred. My conversation with the “owner” proved to me that Quality Heating Electrical and A/C would not honor their agreement made over the phone. I can sympathize with Mr. *****, one of their previous long time customers, who said in a Google review, “I wouldn't have authorized the work at the price they were now billing me.” ***********************

Desired Settlement: Waive all fees & cost for service provided 11/6/2015, OR complete their end of the agreement by continuing with the maintenance agreement transaction, and for which I will pay for the three year agreement contingent upon Quality Heating Electrical and A/C performing the remaining unfinished service/maintenance at no additional charge.

Business Response:

We have communicated directly with our customer and have waived the charges associated with the diagnosis and minor repair.  We apologized for the confusion caused by our explanation of how our quality service agreement, reduced diagnosis charges associated with our quality service agreements, and dispatching policies.  Basically, our customer called and complained about having no heat, so we dispatched our service technician to his home for a diagnosis and repair, not  a preventive maintenance call.  We did not adequately explain to him our policies, especially the policy of scheduling preventive maintenance and inspections during  the "slow" time of the year, so as not to adversely affect out ability to service our "no heat" customers during the busy times of the year.  Our customer did attempt to purchase the quality service agreement and agreed to pay for it upon our service technician's arrival.  What was not explained properly was that we would diagnose his problem, correct if possible, and reschedule to come back at a later date and complete the preventive maintenance and inspection.  We only charged him the reduced diagnosis charge, and charges for a minor repair, which we have waived.  We used this experience to better train our dispatchers and office personnel, as well as our service technicians to avoid this type of miscommunication in the future.

 

 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

Complaint ID: ********

I submitted a complaint regarding Quality Heating, Electrical & Air Conditioning Inc . The  business responded with an apology and explanation that identified the root cause as a communication problem, and that they were intent on correcting this. The provided a  solution that was mutually acceptable to everyone.

The complaint has been resolved and the integrity of this business should be viewed very positively.

I apologize for not being able to navigate your website to respond to this. It is unfortunate that you closed the case prior to 5AM this date.

Thank you

9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted the company to have them come out and investigate the heat pump at my house that wasn't working. The rep showed up at my house during the 8-10 window on the morning of August 20th. My father was there to greet and work with the representative as he's retired and I was working. The worker examined the heat pump and saw that a capacitor had failed. He told my father that the work was covered under warranty and that there would be a service charge of 96.74. I was called at work and informed of the price for the work to be performed. I authorized the repair to my heat pump and asked my father to pay the $89 service fee. (96.74 with taxes) and the work was completed and the heat pump repaired. At 12:12 the company called me at work and said that their technician misread the paperwork and that the work was NOT covered under my 10 year warranty and told me they would be billing me for an additional 168.24 for the work that was performed. (182.88 after taxes) I explained to their customer service representative that the fee she was billing me for was not agreed upon at the time of servicing. She said that they were mistaken about the warranty covering the work and that the work was a legitimate charge. I informed the company that I would be filing a formal complaint for this behavior as it was not an honest business practice and it was a poor way to treat their customers. She said she was just doing her job. I explained that if I had known the work was going to cost so much, I might have done it myself. I'm a qualified electrical worker and the reason I didn't perform the was was that I didn't want to invalidate my Warranty. I also said they didn't give me the opportunity to defer the work until I was in a better position fiscally to authorize it. She offered a payment plan at this point. I tried to emphasize that it was the behavior that was the problem, not the charge. If I would have known how much the work would cost going in, I might have authorized it, but I didn't get the choice. She said she could have the owners call me if I wanted. I said that would be nice, but I was still going to take the issue to the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to honor their original quote for the work to be performed. Adding almost 200 dollars to a bill after the fact without giving me the option to approve or disprove the service doesn't show integrity on the part of a business performing work. I would also like a letter of apology from the owners for their company's behavior.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/25) */ We received this complaint and as I researched the events that led to this gross misunderstanding I discovered a 10 year parts and labor warranty was indeed in effect and his repair charges are covered. I called our customer this morning and explained the events that led to this misunderstanding. Basically, the original call was a no cooling call on the heat pump. Our technician was dispatched to the correct name and address. He determined the starting capacity to be the problem and also determined the system to be under warranty. When he returned with the check made out by our customers father, who actually lives next door and also one of our customers, the father's address was entered into the system. When our technician was dispatched the following day to repair the unit, he went to the correct house, even though the dispatched address was to the father's house. Since he had been out there already our technician did not catch the wrong address, and since the father and son's names are very close he went forth and repaired the unit. Upon return, his work completed invoice was processed against the father's address instead of the actual serviced address, which resulted in the denial of the warranty claim. We have apologized for our human error and have counseled with all involved to pay close attention to detail to avoid this type problem in the future. He stated on our phone call this morning that he understands the problem and has forgiven us for our error.

5/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a billing dispute regarding missed appointments. Below is a letter that I sent to Quality. I received no response besides another billing with a $5.00 late fee. Dear Quality Heating, I received your billing enclosed for work that you did not perform. Evidently, you have billed me for a missed appointment. I returned from vacation on February 14th. I found my oil furnace not working. Since I had purchased the furnace and had subsequent service performed by Quality, I called Quality for service that day but was told no one would be available until Monday, unless I would pay a weekend charge, which I declined. I was told that a technician would call me Monday morning at my home number to arrange service. I never received a call Monday morning. Shortly after 1 pm, I called and spoke with ******** She was very apologetic but had no idea why I had not received a call. We arranged an appointment for Wednesday afternoon between 2-4 pm. I had to arrange with a friend to be available as I would be working. It was agreed that your technician ****** was to call my friend before arrival at my home. ***** failed to call my friend beforehand as agreed, so consequently, no one was at my home when ***** arrived. ***** did call my cell phone at 4:45 pm to tell me he left a card at my door. By this time, it had been six nights without heat and two missed appointments by Quality. I could not wait any longer. I called another company and they promptly repaired my furnace the next day. ******* called me Thursday afternoon. She was so nice, I just didn't feel it was necessary to rant and rave with her. I merely said there had been too much miscommunication between us regarding appointments and that it was necessary to have heat, so I called another company. While I regret this situation, the responsibility for the missed appointment lies with your employees. I am not responsible.

Desired Settlement: Cancellation of all charges including any late fees.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/05) */ In responding to this complaint, as the businesse owner, I am very confused. Mr. ****** asserts that we have sent him a bill with a $5.00 late fee attached. I only have records of waiving his outstanding bill of $89.00 plus sales tax for $96.74. His account indicates a zero balance and we have NO record at all of assessing a late charge of $5.00. If any late charges were to have been assessed it would have been a 2% charge after the 60th day of an overdue bill. We waived his outstanding balance on February 19th, 2014. In any event I have asked that Mr. ****** contact me so I can discuss this in person. He has no outstanding balance with us at all. ****** has not been employed with us since March 3rd, 2014 so I presume his discussion with her took place prior to that date, Additionally for the record, the waiver of the charges were as a result of her notes of February 19th, 2014.

4/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BBB Complaint 3-22-14Dear Persons,I have an unresolved dispute with Quality Heating and Air Conditioning of Silverdale, WA. They have not communicated with me in spite of telephone calls, a formal letter, e-mails and a mailed copy of the most recent e-mail. They have not provided copies of service records and persist in sending Invoices/Statements for services that I was told verbally would be at no charge because it was their inability to successfully install service and repair a ductless heat pump. Copies of documentation are attached.In December, 2011, I paid ******** ****** ******** $6,353.10 for the installation of a Mitsubishi ductless mini split HVAC system. ******** ****** ******** was a contractor recommended by ******* ********** to provide energy saving services, including the ductless heat pump. ******** ****** ******** contracted with Quality Heating and Air Conditioning for the installation. I have an oil furnace that I fortunately retained. I had a lot of oil, so I chose to use the oil furnace that first winter and did not start using the heat pump until the fall and winter of 2012. I called for service on both the oil furnace and the heat pump in the fall of 2012. I signed a two year Service Agreement on 11-20-12 on both the oil furnace and the heat pump. I told the service person that the heat pump was freezing up when the temperature dropped. He was not particularly concerned with that. In January, 2013, the heat pump stopped working altogether when the weather dropped below freezing. That was the first really negative experience with Quality, in that they billed me even when the person didnt fix the unit. That was the first time I was unable to use the heat pump. Fortunately I had the oil furnace. I think that was the first time the compressor had to be replaced, which I was told was due to the failure to install and repair the unit. With help from another employee, they did not pursue that charge, however, they did not even have the courtesy to respond to my letter or to call, send an e-mail or a letter. Again in the fall of 2013, I had both serviced. In November, 2013, the heat pump again failed during a severe cold spell (I was without the heat pump for 3+ weeks at that point and another week or so following another service call). When service was provided, I was told that they might have to replace the entire unit. Finally, in January, 2014, the compressor was replaced again and with yet another service call, and the assistance of Mitsubishi reps, it was determined that an important part had to be installed or installed differently in order to provide additional heat in severe cold, and that was done. I was told verbally each time the service person was here that there was no charge for the calls or equipment because it was the fault of Quality that the original installation, the subsequent service and repairs and the installation of new parts had been improper or inadequate. I was very surprised when I receive a back-dated Statement on February 4, 2014 in the amount of $2,726.13 referencing Invoices that had not been sent to me or charges that had not ever been discussed with me. I thought it was a billing error and called ***, the repair person who had been doing the repairs in 2013 2014. I also told him that the unit had frozen the night before when the temperature dropped below freezing, but it did come back on in the AM. He said I should talk with ****** in Accounts Payable. ****** told me that *** and **** had put their heads together and decided to bill me because they had put in so many hours trying to get the unit to function properly. I made a verbal request for copies of all of the service records and told ****** I was going to send a letter. I sent a letter on February 16, 2014, with USPS tracking, to which no response was received. Quailty instead issued a back-dated Invoice in the amount of $1,217.44. I responded with an e-mail on February 23, 2014 and then because there was no response, another e-mail on March 9, 2014. I also sent a copy of the March 9, 2014 e-mail by USPS, with tracking. The additional difficulty for me was that the heat pump was still freezing up when the temperature dropped into the 20s. It did come back on, but could only be used when the temperature remained above freezing. Their response was to send another back-dated Statement, even after my mailed copy of the March 9, 2014 e-mail had been delivered to them. Everything for me circles back to this being Qualitys inability to successfully install, service and repair this unit. The fact that they may not have had the knowledge required to do this and were not familiar with the equipment, was not known to me. It only became obvious when several service men didnt know much about the equipment and there were on-going issues. Their inability to provide this service was not in any way my fault. No one had ever even hinted at this being at my expense. I would not have agreed to putting another $1200 - $2400 into this unit, as I had already spent over $6,000 at the outset, plus the cost of the Service Agreement, the cost of buying oil twice (total of $900), time off from work that I had experienced for over a year and the frustration with the product and the servicing of the product.I find that the management of Quality. **** ******* and **** ******** are unprofessional, entirely non-responsive, dishonest and guilty of what appears to me to be unfair and deceptive practices. I believe that they most likely think that a single female who is a senior citizen would not object to these practices. To date I have not received copies of the service records, or any communication other than Statements or Invoices.Although the unit needs attention, I will not consider Quality to provide any further service. I do not have confidence in their ethics, business practices, or in their servicing skills. I would very much appreciate your help in assisting wit Product_Or_Service: Mitsubishi Ductless Heat Pump

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like copies of all of my service records and a statement that they will void the charges that have been presented in invalid Invoices and Statements. Also stated in attached letter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/27) */ March 26, 2014 **** ******* **** ********* ** Bainbridge Island, WA XXXXX Dear ****, Regarding your letter and e-mail of March 9, 2014 and Regarding your Better Business Complaint of March 22, 2014) Complaint Case # XXXXXXXX I want to assure you that prior to receiving the Better Business Bureau complaint on March 24th, I directed ******* to send you all the service records (invoices/statements) for your work. She accomplished this on March 10, 2014 based on your first correspondence. We have e-mail correspondence indicating she sent them. We are still looking at the charges and have determined they are legitimate costs, although I have directed our bookkeeper (****** and our invoice and warranty processor (******) to present with me actual naked costs involved. We are on a biweekly payroll status, and some of the equipment data input is behind about 3 weeks, therefore I did not have corrected data to work from until this Monday (March 24th) and coincidentally this coincides with the date I received your BBB complaint. My desire in contacting you via this letter is to answer the concerns you raised in your e-mail dated March 9th, which we also received a copy of in letter form via USPS. I believe that there is a definite disconnect. Those invoices/statements are your service records. We do not keep a separate file of service records that is different from your invoices. All the work completed is on those invoices with the prices for those services indicated. We are certainly not trying to be difficult or take advantage of you or your situation. In reviewing your invoices/statements the following information is derived from them: Date Invoice Number Short Description 11/14/2011 ********* Unit Installed for Matthews Construction with Manufacturers Standard Warranty (1 yr labor/5 yr parts) 11/20/2012 ******** Purchased QSA Service Agreement 11/20/2012 ***** Preventive Maintenance Inspection (PMI) Oil Furnace and Mitsubishi Ductless Unit 01/14/2013 ***** Diagnosis - No Charge - Compressor comes on is un-balanced Board is indicating high current fault code requiring replacement of board and compressor. Call Factory before further work 01/21/2013 ***** Found a flair fitting pin hole leak. Replaced flare fitting, pressurized and restarted unit, added 4.3 lbs of refrigerant. Start tested unit, checked amperages and found unit to be operating correctly. No need to replace compressor. Replacement compressor returned to stock No Charge to customer. 09/10/2013 ****** Service Call by **** ******* - Refused - Return call for *** 09/23/2013 ***** Preventative Maintenance Inspection QSA for Mini-Ductless (Mitsubishi Unit) - Checked both indoor and outdoor units in all modes of operation both indoor and outdoor units. System is operating correctly at this time. 11/25/2013 ***** Call back on *** following PMI. Unit was found to be low on Refrigerant, no obvious outside flare leaks. Scheduled to return and locate leak. Attic is painted shut, so we need to take extra care in entering it. Attempted to add two pounds of R410A refrigerant to correct problem. Unit still failed to heat adequately. Need to converse with Technical Support and **** ******* (in house technical expert). 12/23/2013 ***** Complete PMI on Oil Furnace. Changed nozzle and filter, adjusted electrodes and draft. 82% eff. 6%02, 10 ppm CO, 471 stack temp, 10 ppm CO, .03 wc draft and 02 wc burner draft. Operating well. Mitsubish unit recovered 4 lbs 1 ounce. Oil was present on outside unit vapor line. Although no leak found, we re-terminated and re-flared. Re-started unit. Initially started off well, however compressor began making a harsh buzz and was loud. Monitored amp draw starts at 2 , then varies for a while. Vapor pressure stays around 240 and line temp at 98 degrees. After 10-15 minutes of running, compressors begins to spin up over and trips off at some where over 12 amps. Called Technical Support and started ticked XXXXXX. Unfortunately due to Christmas Holiday Standown we won't be able to contact anyone for further direction until Thursday. Oil furnace is running, Customer has heat. 1/13/2014 ***** Completed Compressor Change-out and updated new board as directed by Mitsubishi Technical Team. Compressor would not start after proper vac to 465 microns, pressurized to 500 psi for 30 minutes, and then charged system with 410A. 4lbs and 3 oz. Start tested to check for proper operation. Oil furnace optimizer control was removed as a courtesy to quiet the oil furnace down. Operating correctly at this time. **** (Mitsubishi Tech Support) will talk with factory representatives and we will return at a later date with them on the phone to walk us through possible problems. 1/20/2014 ***** Met with Tech Support at job site. Electrically tested unit and found units (3 phase motor) to be running backwards. Reversed wires on the three phase compressor and unit began operating correctly. (Note - 3 phase motors on Mitsubishi units have no directional control indicators resulting in this very common error). Mitsubishi equipment comes with NO labor warranty, but we cover the labor for the first year, so it is only warrantied for 1 year labor and excludes refrigerant. The system has a five year parts and 7 year compressor warranty. We replaced the compressor under Mitsubishi parts warranty and did not charge for the return trip to reverse the wiring problem with the new compressor. We did charge for the labor, refrigerant, and material charges not covered by the Mitsubishi warranty. Upon review of this entire history, I have found the following to be germane to this case. The system was installed correctly on November 14, 2011 and was presumably working until January 20, 2013. We serviced the unit on November 20th 2012 and the unit appeared then to be operating correctly. We returned at no charge on January 14, 2013 and found the unit's compressor to be operating under a fault code indicating a high current and was acting like it was un balanced. Upon our return on January 21st 2013 we were prepared to replace the compressor, however the technical representatives at Mitsubishi wanted us to ensure the equipment was correctly charged. During this process we discovered a flare fitting to have failed in the unit. Although the one year labor warranty had expired we felt it was in the best interest of the business and our customer to complete the necessary repairs at our own expense, especially since it was only a few months out of our labor warranty. The unit was left operating in a normal manner. We serviced this unit again on September 23rd 2013 and found both indoor and outdoor units to be operating correctly. On November 25th 2013 we found a problem, again with the compressor not operating correctly. We checked for flare fitting leaks, and attempted to correct the problem by adding refrigerant. After a conversation with technical support and our in house technical expert we determined that we needed to completely remove any and all refrigerant in the unit, and re-start the unit. It became apparent that something was wrong with the compressor so we started a new service ticket with Mitsubishi. Unfortunately due to the Christmas Holiday we could not resolve the compressor issue until the return from holiday stand down on Thursday, December 26th. Their technical team determined that since this was the second time this compressor had been flagged, we should replace it under the Mitsubishi Compressor Warranty which specifically excludes any labor or refrigerant. We certified to Mitsubishi that you, our customer had met the obligations required (i.e. maintenance, proper operation, physical abuse, acts of God, etc.) for the warranty replacement. We received the new compressor and a new revised board from the factory on or about January 10th and scheduled the replacement for January 13th. There were some problems on the start-up and we needed to contact Technical Support from Mitsubishi. They returned with us to the site on January 20th and it became apparent the three phase compressor was running in reverse (a common problem caused by no directional control indicators). The problem was corrected immediately and the system was left completely operational. An invoice for the labor and refrigerant was sent to you via e-mail with an outstanding balance of $1,217.44. We have not attempted nor would we ever attempt to take advantage of you. Although we believe the charges to be fair and valid under normal circumstances we realize that you have not had an opportunity to fully review "our side" of the story since you indicate in your letter you have not yet received all the invoices/statements (service records) pertaining to your installation. I am forwarding them to you with this letter and will have it scanned in by******* and sent via e-mail (as well as mailed by USPS). I suspect when you review this letter with the attached you may very well agree that the charges are fair and valid. I am certainly open to adjusting the costs and look forward to hearing from you directly. I can be reached by telephone at (XXX) XXX-XXXX or by e-mail at *****@heatingwithquality.com That said, I am not only interested in supplying documentation to validate the applicable service charges, but am more interested in our long term business relationship. While you maintain in your letter to the Better Business Bureau that you believe ************ and **** ******* to be unprofessional entirely non-responsive, dishonest, and guilty of what appears to be unfair and deceptive practices, and that they think that a single female senior citizen would not object, I most respectfully disagree. Our company has an exceptional and outstanding reputation. We have been recognized with several ethics awards from Community Organizations such as Rotary Club, and the Home Builders Association. We have also been recognized as Dealers of the Year for Coleman products, Daikin product lines, and American Standard product line Soaring Eagle Award. We voluntarily work with organizations such as Habitat for Humanity, YMCA, several PTA organizations and youth groups. I can produce many letters from very satisfied customers that have pointed out how well they feel they have been treated and how well taken care of many of our elderly clients have felt. Therefore I want to take this opportunity to personally apologize on behalf of my company for the obvious slight you have experienced. I am disheartened by these claims and hope you can find it in your heart to be understanding that during the very cold months, since you had heat from your oil furnace, we didn't provide you the proper amount of follow-up and "tender loving care" you deserved. I hope that you will allow us to send *** back up to your home to diagnose and repair the other heating problem you alluded to in your letter. Additionally, I would also like to make it clear that this ductless heating system in no way can replace your whole house heating system. It certainly can augment the current heating and save hundreds of dollars on your heating bill, however it is not designed to heat your entire home. If ******** ******************* ******* represented this product in that way, they made an error in their calculations. Again, please accept my heartfelt apology and please allow us to serve you further. I look forward to talking with you directly. Sincerely, ***** ** **** Chief Executive Officer/Co-Owner Quality Heating, Electrical and Air Conditioning, INC (XXX) XXX-XXXX *****@heatingwithquality.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/03/27) */ No service records were delivered to me. If they had been, I would not have said in my complaint that they had not been received. I have serious doubts that they were sent, especially since no one made contact with me by email, letter or phone. Quality has not responded to my concerns and why this should be at my expense. I will contact ***** ****, by email over the weekend or by phone early next week, as I am at an all day work meeting tomorrow. I do not consider this resolved. Thank you to ***** **** for responding. **** ******* Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/04/14) */ I have forwarded copies of all correspondence via separate cover since it exceeds 9000 characters. Brief synopsis - 3/26/14 - We responded to **** *******'s request for statements and records as well as presented the case that Mitsubishi only covers parts and no labor. We presented records and evidence that we had already paid for labor outside of the warranty period in the interest of good business. We further postulated that the charges were reasonable and justified. 3/27/14 - She acknowledge receipt of the records and maintained that she had not previously received them. She stated that she didn't think the charges should be charged to her. 3/30/14 Furthermore she responded with an e-mail dated 3/30/14 stating she had received the records and maintained her position that she should not need to pay the labor charges. Since she asserted she was never informed of the impending charges for labor and materials not covered as is our normal and standard procedure, we waived those charges and sent her a zero balance statement. 04/05/14 - She acknowledged receipt of our letter and zero balance on an e-mail date 5 April 2014. She acknowledge there was miscommunication and a lack of communication as well as a definite difference of opinion. Based on her request to have the charges waived and a further request for all records we feel that we have resolved this complaint in favor of the customer. We have an excellent record and are generally concerned about her complaint. Since she has acknowledge receipt of all records and statements and in view of the fact that we waived the labor and material charges associated with this warranty compressor replacement we feel this complaint to have been resolved in the customers favor and consider it closed. Should we need to provide any further information, please let us know.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Quality Heating, Electrical & Air Conditioning Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart