Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers heating and air conditioning service and repair.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Puyallup Heating & Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Puyallup Heating & Air Conditioning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Puyallup Heating & Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1946 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1946 Business incorporated 04/19/2002 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Henson Smith Jr., President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Henson Smith Jr., President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Water Heaters - Dealers Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Water Heaters - Parts & Supplies Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Alternate Business Names
Puyallup Home Comfort Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Puyallup Heating & Air Conditioning has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 130 15th St SE

    Puyallup, WA 98372 (253) 845-0581 (253) 838-2177

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 17th 2015 a technician was dispatched from Puyallyp Heating to check the furnace in my mothers home for an odor being discharged from the heat registers. The reason for todays call as stated on service order # ***** was "odor complaint". My mother had also asked the technician to check for water dripping from the supply duct under the furnace. The technician stated on the repair order that the reason for the water in the duct was due to the house plumbing leaking and getting into the duct work. The technician did not address the odor issue at all and stated on the repair ticket that the unit was "operating" She was then left with a repair bill of $87.55 which she paid on 12-22-15 with check # 8258. The technicians diagnosis was 100% incorrect. The reason for the water dripping from the duct work was because the condensate drain system was completely blocked allowing condensate water to back up into the furnace and into the duct work. The odor that was the subject of the original complaint was due to a bad heat exchanger that the technician did not even address. The unit was not operating correctly because the internal safety devices put the furnace into a state of reduced heat output due to the failed heat exchanger. I asked the service manager to send another technician out to recheck the unit and he refused.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a full refund of service ticket # ***** dated 12-17-2015 in the amount of $87.55 I am requesting a full refund of service ticket # ***** dated 8-12-2015 in the amount of $197.10 for a "routine service" visit stating that the condensate drain and heat exchangers were checked and that the unit was in "excellent condition" I am requesting a full refund for the silver maintenance renewal that was paid for because since the furnace is considered junk and needs to be replaced according to Mark W***** then there is no further service to be done.

Business Response:

In response to Mr ********, our service ticket from 12/17 shows the furnace was checked and was operating correctly. As such, we would not pursue any further disgnosis, as customers typically do not want to spend money  additional money when the furnace is operating correctly. Our technician told me he did not smell any odor at that time. He did see whater, but with plumbing pipes near by, he suggested that be checked first. Mr ******** states the diagnosis was wrong. Did he hire a different company ?  If so, we have never seen their diagnosis. As for the heat exchanger, we would not have checked for that as the furnace was operating properly when we were there. When Mr ******** requested a second technician, he left out that he wanted it at no charge. This is why the request was denied.  MY question here is, if he KNEW what the problem was, why would he want a second disgnosis ?

In a seperate letter written before this complaint, Mr ******** stated that when we checked the system on 8/12/15, we listed the furnace as excellent.  I have attached this ticket and it simply states the furnace operation checked out okay. It shows all electrical readings at acceptable levels & that the burners & filter were clean. Now almost 4 months later, he complains taht we did not check the furnace properly. A lot cannhappen after the furtnace has run for 1/2 a year. 

Mr ******** also stated in this letter that he spoke in a resoepectful and professional manner when he came to our office. In fact he insisted that our book keeper leave the office she shares with Mtr W*****. Had he planed to be professional, why tell her to leave ?  In fact, he was not professional but was very demanding.  Then when Mr W***** would not give him what he wanted, he refursed any more conversation and asked to speak with me. I deffered back to Mr W***** who as a partner, handles all techn ical and service responsibilities.  Again, I would state that we all have different duties at our company and you have to work witht he person who is respobsible for your issue.

Finally, Mr ******** listed warranties on the unit which were partially incorrect. The system secondary heat exchanger has a lifetime parts warranty with a labor credit, not high enough to cover the replacement. In short, there is cost to repair the furnace. This is set by Carrier Corporation in Service Bullitin DSB09-0024. We do not control this.

 

 Mr ******** does not want to work with us any longer, and we respect that request.  We will refurnd his mother the costs paid for the prepaid services, but will not refurnd the service ticket as we believe the service technician chedcked the furnace and made a good diagnosis based on the operation of the furnace at that time.  What happened after that, we cannot control or confirm.

If this is acceptable, please have the BBB contact me and we will forward the refurn check to ***** ********, theough the BBB as an intermediary.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


Mr H****** response to my complaint is not accurate as follows,

-I certainly did not ask your receptionist to leave. Mark W***** was standing right there and i asked him if we could speak in private which is professional. At no time did I ever ask the receptionist or anybody else to do anything or raise my voice during the entire conversation.
-To answer your question- If i knew what the problem was why would i want a second diagnosis? My answer is - Only after further discussion with Mark W***** at you facility did we both realize that the furnace had a failed heat exchanger. This was Mark W***** conclusion not mine.
-When Mark W***** did not hear my concerns about the furnace i then went to you Mr. H***** for one reason only- You are the one who sold it to me so you are the one who is ultimately responsible for my issue.
-If your technician could not smell any odor upon entering the home then he better get his nose checked because it was toxic to both the nose and throat to anybody that was in the home , not just me.
-When the furnace was checked on 8-15-15 the service ticket states the condition of the equipment as excellent. 
-Your technicians original diagnosis of this furnace was completely wrong and I will stand by this.

Attached is a service repair ticket from All-Seasons Heating dated 1-28-16. This furnace has sat in a complete shut down mode from the time your technician diagnosed it to the time All Seasons diagnosed it. Please review the attached and tell me what you think. Incidentally I did pay another $120.00 even thou "the customer typically doesn,t want to spend money when the furnace" is dis-charging carbon monoxide at a rate of 4654 ppm. 

I appreciate your offer to refund my mother for prepaid services that will not be required. However I still believe I am entitled to a refund of the service ticket dated 12-17-15 for mis-diagnosis.

** *******

I extend this offer to  you or Mark W*****,    I invite either Mark or you to come to my mothers house and take another look at this furnace yourself.  If you can then honestly stand behind your technicians diagnosis I will pay you for all of your time involved and this issue will be considered resolved. If you do not agree with your technicians diagnosis then your time will be all on you. Additionally you will refund us for the service ticket dated 12-17-15 as well.

Fair enough?

Also please be assured that either way I will be respectful and courteous during your visit. Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

***** ********

Business Response:

Mr ******** has rejected our offer.

There are times we can never come to an agreement.  Mr ******** may have time to spend chasing a problem he has hired another contractor to diagnose. However we do not. The cost of debating this problem is not worth the time it will take. Accordingly, in a spirit of cooperation, We will refund the service ticket in question as well as the money paid for the service agreement, provided Mr ******** absolves us of any liability for work performed.  When I receive a response through the BBB to this effect, I will have our book keeper issue the check.

 

That being said, I do not know the total extent of the problem with Mr ********** furnace.  I can however say, that given the symptoms he listed in his previous letter, that these were not symptoms of carbon monoxide. I am not saying carbon monoxide is or is not present.  Just that carbon monoxide is colorless and odorless, and these symptoms would not be associated with CO.  Having said this, given the symptoms he has described, I would strongly urge Mr ******** to get his home checked as these would be caused by something else, and if they are as bad as he states, they need to be resolved.

 

I look forward to his response and settlement of this issue.

 

Sincerely,

 

H***** S****

Puyallup Heating

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

This offer by Puyallup Heating to resolve this issue is all I ever asked for in the beginning and is all I am asking for now.

Please make out a check to my mother ***** ******** in the amount of $284.65  ($197.10 for invoice 24156 dated 8/12/15 and $87.55 for invoice 24292 dated 12/17/15.

Please mail check to- ***** ********  **** **** **** ******  ******  **  *****

Once the check is received by my mother and the funds have cleared the bank I will then consider this complaint 100% resolved/settled to my satisfaction.

Additionally Puyallup heating will be absolved of all liability for any work performed as the furnace has already been repaired by another heating HVAC firm and is operating perfectly just as it did the day it was installed.

Final outcome of repairs- Failed primary heat exchanger replaced, failed secondary heat exchanger replaced, 100% obstructed condensate drain trap replaced. Furnace diagnosed with no further problems.

Sincerely,

***** ********

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A furnace failed to ignite in October, 2013. "Routine Service" on 10/10/13 for $260, 2 furnaces, no parts replaced, seemed to correct this. Recurred months later with service 5/5/14 replacing an ignitor, despite the fact that a "check ignitor" fault code in the self-diagnostics was NOT showing. Charged $146. This OEM part can be purchased for $57 (a generic was used). Immediate recurrence brought warranty service on 5/9 with correct diagnosis, finally, of failed gas valve, $430 estimate for the repair. Another company replaced the valve in September for $317. Phone call 6/2 regarding incorrect part replacement was not returned.

Desired Settlement: Refund of charge for installation of unneeded part--$146+tax.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/10/17) */ When our technician arrived, the furnace was not operating. The homeowner complained of intermittent problems with the furnace. Sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't. The technician suggested a new ignitor as the furnace was trying to light. All repairs are approved by the homeowner prior to having the work performed. The ignitor was installed and the furnace started working. The sequence of operation is such that the gas valve first must open to supply gas for the ignitor to light. Since the furnace started, the gas valve was operational at the time we were there. In many cases we may have more than one problem, especially when problems are intermittent. Given that the furnace did not work when we arrived, and it worked after the ignitor was installed, then the ignitor would have been part of the problem. If the gas vale then failed, that would have been seperate from the ignitor. Thus we feel the billing to be justified. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/10/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Incorrect statement in response: The furnace worked intermittently BOTH BEFORE AND AFTER installation of the unneeded ignitor. The May 9 "call back" confirms persistence of the problem. The gas valve was obviously the faulty component from the start. The correct diagnosis was missed on two separate occasions and the incorrect part was replaced likely as a rather desperate "best guess." I only agreed to this repair because I had to assume the tech really knew what he was doing, apparently not the case. I still expect a refund. I am very disappointed with the service from the people who installed the original equipment in this home 40 years ago. My review of this experience for Angie's list is pending. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/12/09) */ Again, as I stated before, we work in a sequence. When we replaced the origional part, the furnace started. We had no reason to look further. The problem with the gas valve was obviously intermittent & as it worked qwhen we were there, we had no reason to replae it. When we arrived, the gas valve worked and the furnace did not light. When we replaced the ignitor, the gas valve STILL worked and the furnace started, So, given that, we had to make the assumption that the ignitor was bad and the gas valve was working. We had no reason to change a working part. Unfortunately it turned out that in the end, both parts were bad. We had no way to know that at the time. Since changing the ignitor made the furnace work, we stand by our previous statement that we replaced a bad part, the customer accepted this and paid for the dervice and we do not agree any refurnds are due. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 18, 2014/12/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Previously stated several times. The business continues to maintain that the ignitor was faulty. Again, the furnace furnace diagnostic system never indicated that this component was bad. And the statement that the gas valve worked and the furnace did not start is patently false. It was always the gas valve, which should have been found initially in 2013. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

1/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Puyallup Heating and air conditioning came to my house because my furnace was not working properly. The furnace would turn on but the fan would not turn on all the time. It was obvious to use that the furnace was working it just needed repair not replacement. The man who came seemed to be all about selling stuff not fixing things. He looked at the furnace and said it was to old and it needed to be replaced. He changed some wiring and said that that might help. But he insisted that it was to old and that the brand York were pieces of junk and that we should buy a Carrier. I'm pretty sure carrier and york are made by the same company. He also tried to sell us more carbon monoxide detectors. It seems like maybe he works off of commission and didn't want to fix our furnace. So we called another company to come fix our furnace and this company fixed it with a $13.00 part and the furnace is running again like brand new. I don't think this company should get away with trying to sell them new products when it can be repaired, and they advertise that they repair.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get our money back that we paid this company which was $87.47

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/16) */ Our service technician found the following when checking the furnace for Mr **** ***** (****** ******** did not come up in our system, Mr ***** did under this address). The furnace was installed on 8/12/1994, making it 20 years old now. The average life span of a furnace per the EPA is 17 years. The furnace was giving a high limit code, meaning the system may be overheating. The blower time delay, allowing the system to warm up before blowing, was not working properly. The ignitor was showing high resistance, which means it is nearing failure. The blower motor was plaugged with dirt, making it very inefficient and shortening its life span. Repairs to these items which were all potential problems begin at $ 298.00 and could have easily run over $ 1,000 to bring the furnace back to a good working condition. The furnace may be operating at this time, buit based on our diagnosis, there are numerous potenial failures waiting to happen. In short, the furnace is in bad shape and very old. With high limit or ignition failures, we can get possible Carbon Monoxide in the home. Our technician recommended carbon monoxide detectors as a safety precaution out of concern for the consumer, as well as current state building codes require CO detectors. We instruct our technicains to not repair equiment taht is very old, as it will surely fail again, and we will ultimately be blamed. Our technicians are not on commission and do get an hourly rate. Quite honestly, anyone who serviced this furnace for a $ 13 part did a dis service to the customer and the industry. Whether the customer chooses to do business with us or not, I highly recommend replacing this furnace with the brand of their choice as it appreas to be a marginally safe furnace based on the information we have complied. I believe our technician acted in good faith and that he h=gave good advise. Just because the customer did not like our advise, they did call us out and thus are laible for the miminum fees we charged.

5/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to have a technician come and service my furnace. The technician, ***** ******* came and after trying to start it at the unit, came in and said that the unit didn't work. He made the comment that it was "suspect" that the gas fireplace was in use. He then went over to the thermostat, and tried turning it on from there. He left a bill for 87.47, for "diagnostics." When I got home from work, I was filled in on what had happened and was very confused. My furnace had been working just fine, which explains why I had called for a maintenance servicing. If it had not been working, I would have called my warranty people. I hold a full extended warranty on my home, so all I would have had to do was call them and they would have sent someone to repair or replace the furnace. After hearing about the technician and reading his bill, I called him. I asked what had happened. He explained to me that he had gone out into the garage to "jump" the unit, and he couldn't get it to turn on. He then went into my house to try to start it at the thermostat, which didn't work. I asked him about his comment about it being suspect that my fireplace was on. He told me that it was pretty clear to him that I was using my fireplace as my main heat source. First of all, I was taken aback for the simple reason that it is none of his business how I heat my house. Second, he was clearly implying that the furnace had been broken already and that I had known about it. I was completely offended. I would have no reason at all to lie about the condition of my furnace, because as I said I have full replacement coverage. ***** got very defensive, loud and rude on the phone. He kept repeating that he didn't break it, which I never even said. He even brought up the fact that the thermostat was off, and that just made it even more obvious that it hadn't been working. I was, and still am apalled at his insinuations. The reason that the thermostat was off, was that it is a programmable one that I have never really been able to program to my liking. My solution was just to turn it on and off as needed. Again, I do not see how this is any of his business. I ask for his manager's name, and he tells me that her name is ****, and that I can call her, but I won't reach her. I ask for the number anyway and call to leave her a message to please call me back. The next day by 2:30, nobody had returned my call, so I called them. I got ***** on the phone, and was told by her that she is not a manager, just a dispatcher. She actually even laughed when I asked if she was his supervisor. About 15 min later, I recieved a call from ****** *****, and I let him know about the situation yesterday. At first he seemed sympathetic and agreed that ***** was out of line to assume or insinuate any dishonesty on my part. However, when I asked about the bill that I now have in the amount of 87.47 for "diagnostics", his attitude changed significantly. I expressed my frustration over the fact that ***** had billed me for something that I had not requested, and how he had not called me to authorize anything other than the service that I had called in for, which he had not performed. My furnace had been working prior to his visit, if it hadn't I would have called my warranty company, not them. He said that he stands behind his technician and that I didn't have any choice but to pay it. I let him know that I was shocked that someone could be in business for this many years and have such an enormous lack of customer service. Mr. ***** was completely wrong to stand behind his very rude, out of line, unproffesional technician ************. I let him know that I was going to be making a complaint to the BBB, and he assured me that he would be fighting it.

Desired Settlement: I do not wish to be responsible for a bill for diagnostics, when I did not request such a service from them. I requested a maintenance service, which was not performed. One minute after arriving, when the tech supposedly instantly saw that the furnace wouldn't turn on, he should have called me to authorize further work or left my home. He took it upon himself to "diagnose", and I don't want to be held responsible.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/05/12) */ The customer called and asked us to perfrom a service on her furnace. When we arrived, the furnace was not running and was turned off at the thermostat. We tried to turn it on to perfrom the serive, however, it would not run. So, my Service Tech was able to determine what was wrong and offered the repairs via a diagnostic call. A Service would have been $ 130.00, where as a Diagnostic was $ 79.95. We were called to come to the house and our minimum charge to come out is $ 79.95, so we charged the minimum. Just because the furnace did not work does not mean the customer does not pay anything. There is a minimum call out charge for any type of service. We will stand by our charges. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 16, 2014/05/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am appalled by this company's lack of courtesy and even more so by the rudeness of the owner. I will pay their unfair and ridiculous bill for services I never authorized, solely because I want to stop dealing with this. However, I have lived in the Puyallup area my whole life and Puyallup Heating and Air Conditioning will never get another cent from anyone in my entire family or any of my acquaintances. I also will be more than happy to share my terrible experience with this company to anyone that asks. Since my interaction last month with this awful business, I have had my furnace replaced by ****************************************** out of Seattle. They were amazing and always displayed the highest level of customer service and consideration. I was treated fairly and kindly and respectfully.

4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear Sirs, I got quote from Puyallup Heating & Air Conditioning company and discussed the services deliviery scope with the sales person. He ****** ****** assured that all is included to provide the service and make it compliant with WA code. Bit later he visited my place again and wanted to check the details for potential work. He identified that pipes could not be installed from crawl space to garage through the wood slab and it requires foundation and garage floor roto hammering. That would cost extra and he issued new, more expensive quote. I agreed that extra work could cost more and signed this quote. When work started, the installer did not need any concrete roto-hammering because he was able to install pipes easily through the wood stud. Since extra work was not required, I am asking to cancel the price increase, but neither sales person nor company owner is listening. I have been writing emails, calling and leaving messages with no results. I paid initial contractual amount, (without the increase for work that never took place) but company is now demanding the difference and treatening to give my case to collection agency. Please help me to resolve this issue to my satisfaction. Best Regards ****** *****

Desired Settlement: I like to ask company to cancel the charges ($577.33) for additional work that never took place.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/06) */ ** ***** contracted with us to do a job at a specific price. The plan was to break out cement to run one of the ducts. We incured the cost of the rotohammer to do the job. Our installer found a better way to run the duct without breaking out the concrete, however, thios took longer. The decision was made to do it this way because breaking out the concrete is difficult for us and more invasive on the home for Mr Zeima. Now because we did not break out the concrete, he wants money back. The facts are: ** ***** contracted for a specific job at a specific price We perfromed the job We added labor costs to install the job the way we did. In addition, the overall job went over on labor due to various circumstances. I offers to waive this fee if ** ***** agreed to pay the $720 in additional labor I incurred on the job. He refused, wanting a one sided deal. We installed the job, as contracted, ** ***** needs to pay his bill in full. We have had numerous conversations with him about this and he has been extremely rude in the process. There will be no more communication with ** ****** On November 15th, we will turn this delinquent account to our attorney for his processing or to a collection agency, based on our attorney's advice. We have made it clear to ** ***** that we will have no further discussion with him Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2013/11/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There is no willingness from Puyallup Heating & Air Conditioning to resolve the issue. We still have major disagreement what was done and what we have to pay for, nevertheless, we have paid in full as per agreement. It is also sad that the business have resorted to new low and provided two totally untrue statements in their response. This case is unresolved and looks like will remain like that. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/12/03) */ As stated before. We quoted a price and did the quoted work. We found a manner to avoid using the roto hammer that was less invasive on the house, buut cost us more. ** **** wound up with a better looking job than had be broken open the concrete. Our costs were higher & took longer. As I stated before, If ** **** wishes to pay all of the additional costs we incurred on his job, we will be glad to redund the money he is requesting. What ** **** wants is money back on a job that cost more to put in. We will not be making any refunds unless ** **** wishes to pay the additional installation costs. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2013/12/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The work that company did was less invasive but it was exactly what they quoted in initial (lower price) quote. Drilling two whloes in wood stud was initial assumption therefore also intial quoted price was less. Statement that drilling two wholes in the wood stud takes longer than roto hammer concrete foundation and concrete floor is wrong. Drilling took about 10-15 minutes for worker, so I do not accept this explanation and I believe this case will remain unresolved.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Puyallup Heating & Air Conditioning
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart