This business is not BBB accredited.

HVAC R Services LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 610-2244 View Additional Phone Numbers 420 37th St NW Ste I, Auburn, WA 98001 http://www.hvacrservicesonline.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers commercial and residential HVAC services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for HVAC R Services LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 2 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on HVAC R Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 22, 2010 Business started: 09/01/2011 Business started locally: 09/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Annette Fossett, Member Sabrina Simmons, Manager Mr. Lonnie Templeton, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Annette Fossett, Member
Customer Contact: Sabrina Simmons, Manager
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Refrigerators & Freezers - Service & Repair Heating Contractors

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
7:00am - 6:00pm

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

HVAC R Services LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of D.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    420 37th St NW Ste I

    Auburn, WA 98001

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1621

    Kent, WA 98035 (206) 271-8711 (253) 887-0372 (800) 610-2244

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company at the end of summer 2014 to install air conditioning in my home. They arrived and installed a system that leaked water. They attempted to modify the equipment to correct the problem. It did not work. They replaced the coil, with an identical one. Still the same leakage. Again, after trying unsuccessfully to modify the coil, they replaced it with another brand. This solved the leaking water issue. By this time the cold weather had set in and it could not be properly tested until Summer 2015. When the warm weather came, we turned on the ac and had no cooling. By this time I had no confidence in this business, and really did not want them back. I called another HVAC company to come out and look at the installation job that had been performed. I was also going to set up a service contract with them for ongoing maintenance. Upon his arrival he did not want to service it due to what he observed. The following is a portion of the letter sent to me by them. 1. The indoor coil was a complete block of ice when we arrived. (shut down unit and defrosted over night) 2. The system is mismatched. The brand of a/c unit is different from the indoor coil. 3. The system is significantly low on refrigerant. There is a leak(s). 4. The solder joints have pin holes where too much heat was used. 5. The outdoor unit is located too close to the wall. 6. There are unnecessary 90 degree fittings built into the lines. 7. There is evidence that nitrogen was not used in the welding process. Note: This is a faulty installation of these products and the products are mismatched. Recommendation: The entire a/c system needs to be removed and replaced with new "matched" equipment. It needs to be sized correctly and installed properly, as per industry standards. I called HVAC R Services one more time. They are uncooperative. (There is more to this story, but I am out of characters for this field)

Desired Settlement: I seek a full refund of two payments that I paid to them. (If I may continue from the "problem field?) When the tech arrived and listened to my complaint, he agreed that the previous work was done wrong by their crew. He stated that there had been some "poor hiring decisions" and "they were all just a bunch of alcoholics" and "They are all gone now". He checked the pressures of the refrigerant and determined them to be low. Presumably due to leaks. he them added some refrigerant and dye to determine where the leaks were. When he was finishing up this task, I asked about replacing the entire system, per the need to make it right. He then stated that I was out of warranty and unwilling to correct, what their company had done wrong! I then became angry and told them to leave my property. He finished up and did so. My question; How can I be out of warranty when I never signed off in the first place?? However, I did unfortunately pay in full, in good faith. (Again out of characters)

8/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my own central air conditioning equipment including the condenser unit, coil, thermostatic expansion valve, line set, secondary drain pan with float switch, thermostat, and sheet metal transition kit from an online retailer. Prior to the shipment of the equipment, I contacted several installers including HVAC-R Services LLC to obtain quotes for installing this equipment. I selected HVAC-R Services LLC because I felt ****** understood the requirements and the equipment that I purchased. During the initial consultation, I pulled up the equipment online for him to review. I then followed this up with an email providing these same details. When the installers arrived, they could not perform the installation for two reasons. 1. They indicated that the coil would not fit through my attic opening and 2. They did not want to use the 1 1/8"line set that I purchased, as well as the thermostatic expansion valve and float switch. Over the next two days, I was able to get the coil into the attic on my own with minimal effort. Then, after contacting *******, the manufacturer of the coil and condenser unit, they informed me that for my 4 ton condenser size and 18 SEER rating, the 1 1/8" line set was required in order to preserve my warranty and for the unit to function according to specifications. They also provided me with the documentation which I promptly forwarded onto ******. ****** was adamant that I use a 3/4" or 7/8" line set despite the fact that this was counter to the manufacturers requirement for optimal performance and lifespan of the system. Given our differences, it was evident that an agreement could not be reached after a $1,051.15 deposit was made in good faith ahead of time. In addition, I had provided the materials list up front, so it should not have come as any surprise what the expectations were for the installation. ****** indicated that my deposit would be returned in full and it has not been returned to date

Desired Settlement: I would like my $1,051.15 deposit returned promptly since the equipment could not be installed per the manufacturer requirements and no work was performed. ****** indicated at the time we agreed to part ways on April 2nd that my full deposit would be returned without question. I spoke to ****** and his staff on three occasions which were April 7th, 14th, and 21st. I was first promised a check would be mailed on April 10th and then on April 17th. After our last conversation I was told that no commitment could be made on when a check would be sent. I followed this up with an email on April 24th detailing what took place and what my expectations were for a prompt refund. I did not receive any correspondence following this email.

Business Response: We have every intention of paying this customer however we can not do it until the end of next week.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Sincerely,

***** *****

Business Response: Due to the surrounding circumstances of the owner passing away, back on July 12th, we are looking to make payments after August 10th.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I am very sorry to learn of Lonnie's passing! From the little time I had to interact with him, he seemed to be passionate about his work and his company. I am know he will be missed by his family  those around him! 

In regards to the settlement offer, I must reject it because it does not contain a specific date as to when a check will be placed in the mail.  Please provide a specific date that is within 7 business days so that we may resolve this quickly. 

Sincerely,

***** *****

8/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There have been delays after delay after delay in installing our AC unit. to date since we paid in full on 5/19/2015 the total progress is about 35 to 40%. As of right now it has been 32 days since we initially paid. Really wish we never paid in full.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $2446.745 or half the amount we paid refunded to us.

Business Response: At this time, Mr. ***** has only allowed us to do his install on days that we do not work. He will not authorize us to do it during the week which makes it very hard to get things from our supply house. We have tried scheduling this during the week to be able to get it done quicker however he refuses to take the time off from work for us to complete the job.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I took a Wednesday off of work for them to do their job. 
Sincerely,

***** *****

Business Response: Due to the circumstances of the owner passing away, on July 12th, we are looking to make payment arrangements after August 10th.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

According to an email sent to the Washington State AG, there was no mention of making payment arrangements.  This is what was said
**** ********
ATTORNEY GENERAL OF WASHINGTON
Consumer Protection Division
*** ***** ******* ***** **** Seattle, WA 98104 (206)
********
 
 
July 27,
2015
 
 
*****
*****
***** ***** *** **
Covington, WA
98042
 
 
RE:   HVAC-R
Services LLC
File
#:   ******

 
Dear
***** *****:
 
Our office received the enclosed response
from HVAC-R Services LLC regarding the consumer complaint you filed with our
office. Your complaint has been closed as this response completes our
informal complaint resolution process.
 
Our Office monitors consumer complaints for
possible indications of patterns of unfair or deceptive trade practices
warranting further attention by our office. We may open a formal investigation
or take enforcement action pursuant to the Consumer Protection Act at any time
if the facts and circumstances indicate that further action is warranted.

 
Please note that consumer complaints,
including responses, are public records and are available to the public for
copying or inspection in compliance with the Washington State Public Records
Act, RCW
42.56.
 
We hope this information is helpful. If you
have questions or would like to submit additional information regarding this
complaint, our email address is *************@ATG.WA.GOV.
Please include the complaint number given above on any complaint
correspondence.
 
Sincerely,
 
 
****** ** **
Consumer Resource
Center Specialist
Consumer Protection Division
************** for in-state callers
************** for out-of-state
callers
Enclosure
 
From:
**************************** [mailto:****@hvacrservicesonline.com]

Sent: Monday, July 27, 2015 11:09 AM
To: *** ** ***
Complaint Processing
Subject: RE: ****** : A notice from the
Washington State Attorney General's Office
 
I
will refund the customers money around the 10th of august.
 
Sabrina
S******
Office
Manager
Hvac
R Services LLC
Phone:
***** ********
Fax:   ***** ********
"

Sincerely,

***** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on HVAC R Services LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart