This business is not BBB accredited.

Greenwood Heating & Air Conditioning

Phone: (206) 784-1818 825 S Stacy St, Seattle, WA 98134 http://www.greenwoodheating.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers heating and air conditioning service and installation.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Greenwood Heating & Air Conditioning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

108 Customer Reviews on Greenwood Heating & Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 106
Neutral Experience 2
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 108

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 05, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1921 Business started locally: 01/01/1921 Business incorporated 02/01/2005 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Porter, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Porter, President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Duct Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Select Air Services Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Greenwood Heating & Air Conditioning has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    825 S Stacy St

    Seattle, WA 98134 (206) 784-1818

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. The permit that was pulled for our new furnace installation is listed under the wrong address for the actual installation. 2. Incorrect installation of the gas line for the instant hot water tank. The Instant HW system requires a 3/4 inch line by code. Greenwood installed a 1/2 inch line. We this out from our plumber when he came to install the system. It should be known by Greenwood which type of line to was needed install per code. 3. Salesperson *** first quoted a system that was 2k less expensive. WHen we accepted the bid on installation day, *** told us that this system would not work with our installation and told us that we needed a higher efficiency more expensive system. We needed to do this installation right then to stay on our timeline so we were forced to spend more money as we did not have time to re-quote with competitive bids. We feel that *** was not knowledgable or possibly forthcoming on this issue which required a higher price. 4. The furnace installation was first done incorrectly and the system needed to be re-installed causing delay. 5. The gas line installed by Greenwood for the range did not pass inspection after the drywall was installed, which required drywall repairs and another time delay. The lines passed ** the second inspection, however the Greenwood installer drilled through the wall from the outside causing more drywall repairs in the corner of the living room. The Greenwood installer did not bring this to our attention...our electrician told us what happened then Greenwood confessed that this damage was done by them. They offered to pay for the repair only after we caught them.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be re-imbursed for our cost to install the correct gas line for the Instant Hot Water system...or we would like Greenwood to do this correctly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1010, 7, 2014/08/20) */ I am very sorry for all the troubles and confusion on this project. It sounds like the first 4 items are completed although it may have been frustrating and I apologize for the inconvenience. I looked into the last item and it sounds like there was some confusion as to whether or not this was part of the contract. I could not see it on our copy but since it is such a small amount of work on a large job we will be happy to extend out a 3/4" gas pipe to the new water heater location at no additional costs. But since we did not sell or install the tankless water heater we will not be able to make the final connection or do the start up. The contactor supplying the tankless water heater will do that portion. Our operations manager, Sean, has contacted the homeowner and I believe we are working to get that fix on the schedule. I hope this will take care of the complaint and again, I am very sorry for any inconvenience or frustrations we may have caused. Sincerely, ******* ****** Owner Greenwood Heating


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

108 Customer Reviews on Greenwood Heating & Air Conditioning
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart