BBB Accredited Business since

Automatic Heat Service & Installation

Phone: (541) 726-7656 Fax: (541) 726-7657 1140 Ocean St, Eugene, OR 97402 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.automaticheatco.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers heating and air conditioning installation, service and water heater repair


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Automatic Heat Service & Installation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Automatic Heat Service & Installation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Automatic Heat Service & Installation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1947 in OR Business started locally: 01/01/1947 Business incorporated 10/05/2009 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Building Codes Division
1535 Edgewater NW, Salem OR 97310
http://www.cbs.state.or.us/bcd
Phone Number: (503) 378-4133
bcd.webmaster@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Schilling, President Mr. Zachary M Schilling Ms. Wannette Vosburg, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Schilling, President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors

Products & Services

Automatic Heat Service & Installation sells the following brand(s): We service all brands, install Daikin, Mitsubishi, Fujitsu, Coleman, Goodman

Automatic Heat Service & Installation offers the following product(s): All HVAC and water heater products

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, cash or check
Alternate Business Names
Eugene Heating Inc

Additional Locations

  • 1140 Ocean St

    Eugene, OR 97402 (541) 726-7656

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 29th,2013 The Automatic Heat Technician arrived at my Rental house @ *** ** *** ** Monroe, Oregon 97456 which was to give me, the landlord an estimate to install new Heater Ducts under my Rental, he talked to my renters before he talked to me. His first words to me were, I am the Chief or Head Tech, and this is not my job, I don't know why I am here. He arrived with a very unfriendly attitude. After he went under the house without a light, he was back in a very short time and said to me he didn't see any problem, I don't know how he could have seen anything, it's dark under there. He then wanted to check the air flow inside of the house, then he requested to look at the heating unit as soon as he took the front panel off, he said how come there's not any information here and then he switched the summer switch to run which it ran without any problems. He then took the insulated factory cover off the (Red wire), which was attached to the motor, the other end was not connected to any thing, he then removed the white wire from the 120 volt connection and connected the Red wire to that terminal. The next step He then switched on the summer switch and the motor ran very fast for a second then the sparks shot out of the motor and stopped. He Said: Boy that woke me up, I had a bad night sleep. There was a marking on the metal cover that spelled out (RED NO). This motor appears to have had two speeds. The red & black wires were to be interchangeable not on the white common terminal so by connecting the red wire to the wrong terminal created the short that toasted the motor.

Desired Settlement: I Receive a Bill For $135.00 Which said 08/29/2013 INV ****** Orig. Amount $135.00 I Don't Know What The Bill is for. I Also Want My Motor and Squirrel Cage. Thank You ***.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/11) */ I have reviewed the situation with the customer and our technician and have concluded that the customer was not dealt with appropriately by our technician. At this point I have negated the charge and have returned the motor and squirrel cage to our customer. I spoke with them personally today 11-11-13 and all has been resolved. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/11/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Automatic Heat Service & Installation
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)