Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Climate Heating & Air Conditioning

Phone: (425) 746-3077 Fax: (425) 867-1555 View Additional Phone Numbers 17527 NE 67th Ct, Redmond, WA 98052 http://www.allclimate.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers heating and air conditioning repair, installation services, duct cleaning and air purification.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Climate Heating & Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Climate Heating & Air Conditioning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Climate Heating & Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993 Business incorporated 04/01/2003 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Russ Brown, President Ms. Yvonne Lizotte, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Russ Brown, President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors


Additional Locations

  • 17527 NE 67th Ct

    Redmond, WA 98052 (425) 867-9899 (425) 861-7026 (425) 861-8996 (425) 861-8986 (425) 373-0965 (206) 381-5058 (877) 746-3077 (425) 746-3077

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted the company for a repair of a furnace they installed only to find out that they knew that the furnace they sold me was defective and had a high probability of failure. So they diagnosed the furnace and I asked the technician to provide an estimate by email but he did not. They then scheduled the repair with my tenant and again I asked for an estimate in writing. I did not receive it. They repaired the furnace and basically rebuilt the entire unit without notifying me of all of the charges for labor which came out to approximately >$900. I also asked them for photos of the defective parts which they also did not supply. They've refused to send proof that they sent me reciepts and photos. They also charged the repair to my credit card without my permission! I demanded that they refund the charge card and provide me with documentation of the original estimate - they've since rewritten the estimate and attempted to pass that off as original. They claim that they did not need to tell me that the unit they marketed and sold to me was likely to fail even after I asked them if there were issues with the unit or any history of failures. Only to learn that there was a class action lawsuit settled the year prior to my purchase of which they were well aware. This company uses predatory sales and maintenance practices, does not adequately conduct maintenance (I have yearly maintenance but they never mentioned the components were failing). They are completely responsible for failing to honestly disclose issues and lied when I purchased the furnace and lied about the repair, cost and inappropriately used my credit card without my permission.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is a refund for some of the labor costs for unauthorized repairs. I also want proof of emails that they claimed they sent to me prior to the repair. I also want a credit on the card they used and to recharge a reduced amount to a new CC.

Business Response: We apologize for Mrs. ********* misunderstanding of industry standard pricing and because of this we will refund her
requested $300. Local competitors charge up to almost twice the amount for the same service. The most important
thing to our company is that the customer feels they have received value for the service performed and we will
continue to provide the best service possible.
Sincerely
All Climate.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: they offered, I agreed but they have NEVER issued a credit.  They are lying as usual.  I approved the credit but they did not issue a credit against my credit card!

Sincerely,

**** *******

Business Response:

Case# ********
Good afternoon *****,
I'm following up on this complaint we were not aware it was still in an unresolved
status. We did credit **** but the credit card company took 2 weeks or so for the
credit to post on her statement. We contacted **** to assure her the credit had
been completed, we then gave her the information to the credit company so she
could call and verify herself that the credit was posted on All Climate's end. ****
has not communicated any issues beyond us supplying her with this information.
Please let me know if I need to provide further information,
All Climate Heating & Air conditioning

Service Manager
Jim H*****
************
***@allclimate.net

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that his statements are correct.  The credit finally posted. 

Sincerely,

**** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Climate Heating & Air Conditioning
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)