Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Advanced Filter & Mechanical Inc

Phone: (253) 770-2440 Fax: (253) 770-2443 View Additional Phone Numbers 910 Valley Ave NW  Suite# 104-2, Puyallup, WA 98371 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers residential and commercial heating and air conditioning, specialty filter service and sales, and residential electrical services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advanced Filter & Mechanical Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Advanced Filter & Mechanical Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1997 Business started: 02/01/1981 Business started locally: 02/01/1981 Business incorporated 02/06/1981 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. David Ross, President Mrs. Ginny Ross, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Ross, President
Customer Contact: Mrs. Ginny Ross, Manager
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 7:30am - 4:30pm
Saturday - Sunday by emergency

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Advanced Filter & Mechanical Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 910 Valley Ave NW
    Suite# 104-2

    Puyallup, WA 98371 (800) 783-2539 (253) 770-2569 (253) 770-2539 (253) 770-2440


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. I have been subjected to Negligent and abusive customer service: a. Advance Filter is unable and/or unwilling to resolve issues in a timely fashion *A ****** representative came to help resolve some of the ongoing problems. They have failed to take 2 of the three corrective actions proscribed at that visit in May. *Throughout the summer I had water leaking on the floor which they have not addressed. b. I have been subjected to Emails and conversations from the owner which ignore or dismiss problems and concerns, falsely state things, and have been outright hostile. 2. Poor quality of product installation. Numerous problems continue to occur. I am concerned that problems with our new heat pump will persist because the product was installed poorly. (Most recently the condensate pump burned out because the hose attached had been crimped on the end). 3. Bait and Switch sales tactics: I was promised a rebate for my installation which I never received. Throughout I was told by the sales Rep of AFM that some remedy/solution would be worked out but never received this- in the end I received more hostile emails from the owner Although I do not have the direct phone or in person contacts I do have the emails pertaining to the above issues.

Desired Settlement: 1. A completion of the items agreed upon by the ****** field rep at cost to AFH These items are a register change; and starter kit installed. 2. Compensation for the $800.00 rebate that Advance Filter initially promised to me, but that I never got. 3. that the reason for water leakage be fixed under terms of warranty.

Business Response: Facts:  Mr. ***** contacted our office requesting an estimate to replace his oil furnace indicating he was interested in the rebate ****** was advertising.  Our sales rep, Nar L., met with Mr. ***** on 9-8-2014 gathered all the information required to be a new heat pump / air handler system and change out his electrical panel.  A proposal was submitted to Mr. ***** 9-9-14.  The rebate promotion ****** was advertising had specific requirements that the equipment had to be purchased and installed between 9-8-2014 and 11-28-2014.  Mr. ***** didn't sign an agreement until Friday, 11-14-2014 (I have tried to attach the flyer ****** was advertising to this email but receive an error message - will produce on request).  On Sunday, 11-16-14 Mr. ***** emailed Nar to tell him he wanted to wait on the install until his 50 gallons of oil was gone.  Both our installation manager, Dave, and our installation coordinator, Tayler, called Mr. ***** several times attempting to schedule his installation informing him of the expiration date for the rebate.  Mr. ***** informed Dave R. the oil he had was "liquid gold" and he did not want to schedule the new equipment installation until it was gone.  He sent a couple of emails to Nar indicating he would stay in contact about the use of the oil.  On 12-3-14 Mr. ***** emailed Nar to tell him his oil was gone and wanted to schedule the installation.  Dave R*** called him to schedule and again informed him the rebate period had expired.  Mr. ***** states in emails sent to Nar that he has never spoken with Dave R***.  However, the installation was scheduled for 12-16-14 and he was informed the rebate had expired.   Mr. ***** had specific requests with his installation being used to the heat coming out of the registers he was used to with oil heat, he wanted to get as close to that as he could.  The difference between oil heat and heat pump/air handler heat was explained several times to Mr. ***** and he was told the air flow would have to be increased to get the heat at the register he wanted.  He was also informed of the increase to his electric bill.  His existing duct work is in a utility room in a heated space with concrete floors.  This installation was fully permitted both mechanical and electrical, and both have passed.  He required and received an equipment expert from ****** directly to review his installation.  The review was done, the equipment is working as it should.  His existing duct work does need to be insulated to help with a condensate issue and we gave Mr. ***** a quote for that work but he declined it.  Also, the grilles and registers in this home are 40 years old.  The increase in air flow required to give him the temperature at the register he required caused some of them to rattle.  He mistook that noise for the equipment being installed incorrectly.  The ****** equipment expert told him the installation was done to the standards required to give him what he asked for and the increased air flow will continue to be heard unless a smaller KW heat strip is installed and the air flow decreased.  This change has been done several months ago.  We also replaced an old existing register that just wouldn't stop rattling at no charge to Mr. *****, we have been out on every complaint call he has called in only to find we cannot duplicate the sound and the equipment is operating normally. We gave him a quote to replace all his existing grilles and registers with high volume grilles and registers along with the duct insulation but he has declined all.  He is demanding we do the additional work at no charge to him.  We are very sorry, but Mr. ***** had had full disclosure of the ****** rebate stipulations since September, 2014 when it started.  Advanced Filter & Mechanical cannot be held responsible for his conscious decision to delay his install past the expiration date of the rebate so he could use up his oil.  

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The response from Advance Filter is typical of their service- it belittles and disregards ongoing problems and makes false statements about services it has provided and conversations that have taken place.

Fact #1 (regarding the rebate): The only individual from Advance Filter I communicated with prior to the installation was Nar L. The assertion that Dave R. or Tayler (I do not even know him) contacted me is an outright completely false assertion on the part of Advance Filter and I challenge them to produce proof any email or phone conversation during this time.

Nar L. had assured me that as the papers were signed and the orders placed prior to rebate deadlines, I would receive the rebate. At the time of signing the papers the soonest time that Advance Filter would have been able to install the pump was after November 28th. The only conversation regarding use of oil between Nar Lopez and myself was in order to try and coordinate the installation with the use of existing oil so I would not go without heat as it was used up. Again Nar L. assured me that I would receive the rebate. The first time I became concerned that the rebate my be an issue was on December 26th during a phone conversation with Dave R. when I mentioned that I was waiting for Nar to give me information on procuring the rebate and Dave R. responded that he "thought I missed out on the deadline of the rebate but I will check with Nar". From January to May of 2015 Nar repeatedly indicated to me that Advance Filter had indeed assured me of the rebate and would find some way of honoring it. At a conversation between *** ***** (the ****** regional representative), Nar L., my wife and myself in April to try and rectify ongoing problems Nar L. stated "the truth is the truth" and that Advance Filter would propose some way of rectifying the lost rebate. I sent an email on 4/16 confirming this among other corrective actions following this meeting. Unfortunately Advance Filter has failed to meet this commitment. Instead they have responded with hostility and falsifications of the facts.

Fact #II (regarding quality of installation): Advance Filter belittles the problems that occurred after the install- another example of their very poor customer service- by implying that my issues were only a difference in noise between the previous oil furnace and the heat pump and that increase electric costs were typical. In fact the noise after install sounded like a hurricane or 747 was coming through the house. In fact neighbors and relatives who already had pumps came and confirmed the extreme noise produced after install and made Advance Filter aware of their own appraisal. Advance Filter also makes an offhand comment that I was informed of an increase in the electric bill. In fact the increase we are talking about in the first cycle of billing was an increase in 400% to over $400.00. Again Advance Filter disregards and belittles the customer. Because of Advance Filter’s inability to resolve the noise and electric bill a Regional representative from ******, *** *****, came.  He found that the settings were way off and corrected them. Mr. ***** also recommended additional corrective actions- which included the changing of heat strips, the replacement of a rattling registrar, and the installation of a starter kit into the heat pump at no expense to the customer. Contrary to what Advance filter claims in the response- only the heat strips have been installed. The other 2 have not been done to date. Additionally, the condensate pump broke the 1st day the air conditioning came on due to using a factory crimped hose at installation (another example of the poor quality of install). Throughout the summer water leaked onto the floor during periods of air conditioning use, Advance filter has failed to come and assess and correct the problem.

I have never dealt with a company that treats its customers so poorly and failed to take care of continuous problems. Instead of addressing the problems Advance Filter has consistently responded with hostile emails making false claims and disregarding existing problems (emails which I can produce). It took a regional representative from ****** to finally come out and fix the settings which were resulting in astronomical electric costs and untenable noise which Advance Filter never took seriously.  His recommendations have not been completed by Advance Filter.  Problems occurring after his visit have not been followed up un by Advance Filter (e.g. water leaking) 


***** *****

Business Response: We have a copy of every email from Mr. ***** along with the emails from Mr. *****.  There is quite a bit of confusion in those emails including a 7/31/15 email from Mr. ***** to Mr. ***** stating he needed to know how to get someone to respond to him with a demand for "A third party to do a comprehensive assessment of the product...".  Mr. *****'s July 31, 2015 response is "Have I not already been there?  The installation meets the minimum standard required for operation. He further reiterates, "As I said before, hiring this third party to evaluate the installation is completely up to you and will be your responsibility to pay for.  ****** is the third party in this case and therefor will not be bound by what your third party believes.  The manufacturer has final authority with installations regarding its equipment.  If you don't believe the installation meets your standards, then it is your responsibility to remedy that."  Every issue has been fully addressed, repeatedly:  A) Recommendations from Mr. ***** have, in fact, been completed:  1.) The supplemental heat strip was changed from 20 KW to 15 KW so the fan speed could be lowered and reduce noise in Mr. ***** existing ducting.  (Mr. ***** wanted 20 KW however his existing ducting will not support it without having the rushing air noise).  All the settings in the system, including the thermostat were revised per Mr. *****'s direction, 2.) A larger capacitor (soft start kit) was installed in June, 2015 after Mr. ***** complained of his lights dimming to Mr. ***** during Mr. *****s April, 2015 visit.  This, in fact, was never mentioned previously, 3) install a noise reduction grille in the family room, has been done.  To be perfectly clear, this was a recommendation to resolve the noise and was not a demand that we do for free.  We did change out the old grille at no charge as a show of good faith.  We will not, however, replace all the existing grilles and registers in the home as Mr. ***** wants.  B.) Water leaking on floor; We found the issue with the condensate line and fixed it.  Mr. ***** insists Mr. ***** made recommendations about fixing the water leak when, in fact, Mr. ***** states in another July 31, 2015 email at 6:03 PM he cannot address the issue.  He stated it could be something as simple as a plugged condensate drain (keep in mind the condensate line kink was fixed in December, 2014 then the condensate pump itself failed, having nothing to do with the installation, and was replaced, at no charge, 6/11/15).  Mr. ***** continued in his 7/31/15 email “If it is due to other than an installation error, there may be a charge for it.  The only other issue at this point is the condensation on the outside of Mr. ***** EXISTING ducting in the Summer months.  The resolve for this is to insulate the ducting.  We have offered several ways to handle this (detailed in our 10/26/15 response) but Mr. ***** states they are insulting and none of them are acceptable to him. Regarding the comment made by our ex-service tech, Mr. ***** did, in fact, address this in his 7/31/15 email saying “… that was not a professional statement.  I don’t know why it was made, or what he was specifically referring to…”  Mr. ***** explained in detail how this could not be possible.  Additionally, Dave R. addressed this with Mr. ***** explaining the combination of the condensate pump failure and the condensation on the outside of his existing ducting is the most probable reason for water being on the floor.  The equipment was, in fact, installed to code and has been approved by the manufacturer’s equipment expert.  C.) The ****** Manufacturer rebate.  The fully detailed answer to this is in our 9/30/15 response.  In short, Mr. ***** received several phone calls and full documentation of the date constraints with the Manufacturer rebate.  The facts are, we have several emails from Mr. ***** clearly stating he wanted to use up his existing oil.  We did, in fact, call him several times attempting to schedule his installation within the rebate parameters.  Another fact is no one, including any sales rep from any company, has authorization to alter the defined written rules of the manufacturers rebate.  If Mr. ***** has a side agreement with Nar L. as his sales representative, he will need to contact Mr. L. directly to reach resolve to their personal agreement. Again, scheduling one last site visit with ***** ***** and Dave R., requiring each to have his own witness, to prove what has or has not been done apparently needs to happen.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This company is Unbelievable.

1.  I was promised by Nar L. that AFM would find someway of honoring the missed rebate in acknowledgement that AFM had misunderstood the terms of the rebate.  Instead I only received hostile emails and falsified claims of phone calls which never took place by Dave R.

2.  Saying something happened does not make it a reality.  AFM has NOT replaced the grill nor installed the soft starter kit as they claim.  Otherwise I would not be repeatedly bringing this up.

3.  Water leaked onto the floor of my basement when the air conditioning was on this summer as I have said again and again.  This has nothing to do with the crimped condensate hose nor condensation on the duct (that 1st was a result of an error on install and was fixed, the second was a concern brought up by their own maintenance person and when I asked for follow-up on it was met with hostility from Dave saying you can pay for that yourself if you think it is a problem).  The water leaking on the floor is a separate problem that should be fixed under warranty and somehow AFM does not seem to get it. Mr. ***** agreed that this indicates a problem with the furnace.

This company should not be getting the stamp of the BBB as I have never worked with a company that treats its customers as poorly as I have been treated by them.




***** *****

10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contractor sold me a new heat pump system in January 2014. I got bids from 6 other contractors, all of whom specified a system of 4 tons or higher capacity. Advanced Filter installed a 3 ton system which never has heated my 3000 square foot house sufficiently. Contractor initially excused this deficiency by stating the house was really 2300 square feet, which it is not; then he stated that my duct system would not handle a 4 ton system. Two other ****** dealers inspected my house (along with agents of other manufacturers) and contradicted this assertion; my house will easily handle a 4 ton heat pump and a 5 ton air handler.

Desired Settlement: Change system to proper size heat pump/air handler or refund payment so that I can go to another contractor.

Business Response: On 1/16/2014 an **** inverter technology heat pump system was installed at the ********** residence.  A couple weeks later, an issue arose with the air handler and we changed out the entire air handler.  A few days later we returned to adjust the refrigerant levels and the system was operating great upon departure.  Only two requests for service have been received since then: 1) Mr. ********** stated a particular duct was at a 10 degree rise and demanded it be fixed.  Our technician was dispatched 3/31/14 and found the duct rise to be 23 degrees which is more than adequate so no corrections were made and the customer was not charged for the trip; 2) dispatched a technician 12/1/2014 because their thermostat was not working.  By the customer's own admission, he had been changing the programming. On arrival our technician found the thermostat in lockout with the temperature settings incorrect.  He resolved the programming problems at no charge to the customer.  There have not been any "no heat" or "no cooling" calls at all.  We've heard nothing until about a year ago when Mrs. ********** began calling ****** and our office demanding new 4 ton equipment.  At the time of the bid our sales person, Jesse, performed a heat loss calculation using ***'s heat load calculation program which stipulated a 3 ton system.  Before the installation occurred, our permit clerk purchased permits for this job.  To do this, our sales staff pulled ****** ****** parcel records because the parcel number, square footage of the home, and other data is usually required on the permit applications.  That January, 2014 parcel information printout has the square footage of the home recorded at 2,594 living space and 690 square feet of unheated garage space.  We explained to the customer the heat load calculations we did which include the square footage, number of windows, insulation factor, color of the roof, etc, clearly return the equipment size to be 3 ton.  Mrs. ********** became enraged and began screaming profanity.  They placed a number of calls to ****** directly and the factory asked us to visit the home again accompanied by a factory equipment expert to review the situation.  That visit took place in April, 2014 and exact measurements of every room in the living space were made by the ****** expert with the ************ daughter right next to him verifying every measurement being done.  Those measurements calculated out to 2,287 square feet of living space.  All of the findings from that visit were given to Mr. ********** with an explanation that his calculations were including the garage space in the total square footage to arrive at the 3,000 square feet he insists the home has and the garage cannot be considered in the heat load calculations.  Based on the exact findings, the ****** expert concurred the 3 ton equipment installed is correct and the factory will not approve changing the equipment to 4 ton.  The hostility has since escalated.  Mrs. ********** began claiming she has proof our square footage information is false and when we visited the ****** ****** parcel site yesterday after receiving this complaint, the recorded square footage is now 3,081.  Dave R*** from our office called the ****** ****** Auditor to ask how that could be possible.  On reviewing their records he stated the ************ began calling the ****** office in April, 2014 demanding the square footage be changed to the number they demanded.  The ****** complied and changed the number to 3,081 in April, 2014 per the ************ requirements.  Regardless of the ****** arbitrarily changing the recorded square footage and based on exact measurements done twice at this customer's home, we will not change out a correctly installed system almost 2 years later nor will the purchase price be refunded.  We have asked the ************ on numerous occasions if they were claiming they have no heat or no cooling and they state that is not the issue.  They WANT a 4 ton system, their neighbor has a 4 ton system and they will get a 4 ton system.  Additionally, if the equipment is removed, the $1,100 rebate the ************ received from ***** ***** ****** will be forfeited and the ************ will owe that rebate back to ***** ***** Energy. 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
Please check the ****** ****** ********* plans for this house since it was built in 2000.  It has ALWAYS been 3081 square feet.  I wish I had the influence to call and have a property changed at will.  Advanced Filter made the error with their installation; not the size of the house and a call to ****** ****** will confirm this.

*** **********

9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a heat pump installed in 2013. I went thru **** ***** and they contracted thru Advanced Filter an Mechanical. The owner came to my house and gave me a bid. He also told me that I round get 2 rebated one for the heat pump and one for the duct work. I never received the $450.00 for the duct work. He told me that there was a 10 year warranty on the product and he never offered a service protection package. In 2014 the air conditioning was not working. I thought it might need maintenance, so I called their office and mentioned that the air conditioning was not working. They scheduled an appointment. They fixed the problem. I was told a capwas loose and tightened and refrigerant was added. I never got a copy of the work order. This year, the air conditioning was not working again and my electric bill went up $100.00. I called Advanced an made another appointment. They said that I did not buy the extended warranty and I would have to pay for the call. They came out and put more free rant in the system. The service tech did not have time to look for a leak. I scheduled another appointment to have them heck for leaks. They came out and found a leak and said that they fixed it. I asked for a copy of the work order an Kevin said that they would e-mail a copy to me. I have had the $8000 dollar system for two years and I have had three service calls and nothing in writing stating what was the problem and what was done to fix the problem. Sarah in the office was very rude to me and said I didn't buy the extended warranty. I was not offered the exteneded warranty. I have called **** ***** for help and they will assist, but this company will not stand by the product that they installed. I was told by an HVAC instructor that this should not happen. The system should not loose refrigerant for 15 years or more. I don't even know what was wrong or fixed, but I got the bill. I talked with the owner, and he said that he old have charged me more for the service calls.

Desired Settlement: Billing adjustment no charge and a extended service/ warranty on the system. I am willing to pay for the warranty that I was not offered, and I would like the $450 for the rebate for the duct work that I was told that I would get and that thir office would handle for me.

Business Response:


RE:  **** ****** complaint ********



**** ****** was, in fact, offered both a 5 year and a 10 year extended labor warranty at the time she was given her bid.  She was also offered a duct cleaning, a surge protector, and a media air cleaner.  She did not chose any of the options.  We installed a heat pump and furnace on July 8, 2013 for Ms. ******.  We registered her equipment for her so the 10 year limited parts warranty was in tact.  She was sent notice the registration was done and ****** sent a copy of the registration to her email. In June, 2014 we sent a postcard to Ms. ****** that her annual maintenance was coming due.  We did not receive a response to that notice.  On August 4, 2014 we responded to a no cooling service call.  Our tech found the unit low on charge due to loose valve caps.  He tightened the caps down, charged the unit, cycled the system, operation was normal and he departed.  No fee was charged to Ms. ****** as a show of good faith customer service due to her labor warranty expiring less than 30 days prior to the service call.  She did receive a copy by mail as someone named ***** was left at her home to sign the work order.  On September 12, 2014 we responded to a service call stating the furnace would not turn off.  On arrival our tech found the settings on the thermostat had been changed by someone in the home so the fan would run all the time.  The tech restored the correct settings and only charge a $45 trip charge instead of the normal $98 diagnostic charge even though the service call was not due to equipment failure but rather was due to user error of the thermostat.  On July 29, 2015 we responded to a no cooling service call.  Found the unit low on charge with no obvious leaks.  Charged and cycled the system, operation was normal and he invoiced for the call.  Ms. ****** had left someone named ***** there to sign for her and called Ms. ****** about payment.  She stated she had given her credit card to our dispatcher in the office however, no credit card had actually been given.  After the tech left she called

the office and complained that she had been charged for the call and threatened numerous places she would complain to.  Over the next few days, that situation calmed down, a leak search price was given to her and she agreed to have the service done on August 5, 2015.  The leak search revealed a tiny leak at the liquid line pressure switch but no other leaks anywhere else in the system.  The tech tightened the liquid line, charged and cycled the system and charged for his labor however, Ms. ****** left the premises prior to the service call being completed and did not pay the invoice.   At each service Ms. ****** has left the premises and has someone by the name of ***** sign the work orders.  Each one of those work orders has been mailed to Ms. ****** on at least two occasions.  With regard to the rebates, Ms. ****** was given the Tacoma Power program $1,200 rebate instantly off her contract.  She was also advised to research the IRS tax credit website as they were offering tax credits for energy efficient products that year and she could either find the forms she needed or what information she would need to take to her tax preparer however, we have no control over the IRS offering.  There is nothing in her file about a $450 rebate for duct work nor did we install or alter any of her ducting so I cannot assist with this issue.  We provided two service calls at no charge or a significantly reduced charge.  The agreed leak search charge is valid and will not be credited. 


Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I was at work during the service calls and my mother was there the whole time and she signed the invoices. I did not leave befor the job was done. I wasn't even there. I have talked with two HVAC experts, and they have said that I should not be having the problems with leaks at all and you should not have to add refrigerant for 15 or more years. Ron the owner salesman contractor is not a good salesman. He confused me about the 10 year manufacture warranty and the extended service warranty. I did not understand that there was a difference. The issue is that there has been a leak in the system since they installed the unit. Also there is a class action lawsuit for the coil that can be defective in the unit. I have join that lawsuit. I paid the only invoice that I have received, because I care about my credit, not because I thought that I should. That invoice says that a leak search should be done. That is why I called the first time thus summer, but they did not have time to search for leaks and that I would ave to reschedule for the to come out again. Really bad customer service.


**** ******

8/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Advanced Filter & Mechanical Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart