Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A-One Refrigeration and Heating, Inc.

Phone: (509) 586-7613 910 N 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers commercial and residential heating and cooling installation, maintenance and repair, including heat pumps, refrigeration, air conditioners, ductless heating and cooling. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A-One Refrigeration and Heating, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on A-One Refrigeration and Heating, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 07, 2002 Business started: 01/04/1982 in WA Business started locally: 01/04/1982 Business incorporated 01/15/1987 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:


Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW , Olympia WA 98501
Phone Number: 800-647-0982

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Carly Hagen, Secretary/Treasurer Mr. Kyle Hagen, President/Vice President/Chair/Director
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Carly Hagen, Secretary/Treasurer
Principal: Mr. Kyle Hagen, President/Vice President/Chair/Director
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts Heating Equipment Refrigeration Equipment - Commercial - Sales & Service Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Alternate Business Names
A One Refrigeration & Heating Inc A-1 Services

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A-One Refrigeration and Heating, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business contacted me about servicing a heat pump at one of my rentals. They called from the site. I didn't order service, but agreed to let them do a service call, since it had been about a year since the last servicing. They called me back and told me unit was dirty and needed to be cleaned at extra $150 charge of course, I declined. They the called back a second time and said the starter capacitor was bad (unit worked fine) I agreed to let them replace it. Called tenant to ask how servicing went. Tenant said no one came in the house to service the inside unit and coil. They said the so called bad capacitor was not left. They don't know if anyone was outside either. At this point I have a bill for $244.35 for a $59 service call with no evidence the part was even replaced and tenant says no one was there. They are handicapped and rarely leave the premises. Called the company twice. Asked for the owner to call me, so we could discuss a possible resolution and get more information. It has been several weeks and still no phone call. These units have an inside and outside component and you can't do a complete service from the outside only. I have sent several letters to their collection agent as well and no response. My wife is a Realtor with ********** and has used this firm in the past and has not any problems, so I am perplexed as to why they have not reached out to resolve this matter. Their bill has no email address or fax number, it should have .

Desired Settlement: 1. The owner to call me. 2. Discuss what was and was not done 3. Evidence of work completion and part replacement. If he can not provide evidence of the part replacement and service, the bill should be written off as they didn't even go in the house.

Business Response:



I apologize for this mishap, growing pains and lack of communication. As we discussed on the phone we were onsite and did thoroughly inspect your indoor furnace. I appreciate your time and willingness to resolve this matter! 


Thank you!


Kyle H****


3/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on A-One Refrigeration and Heating, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart