This business is not BBB accredited.

Vision Quest Sport & Fitness LLC

Phone: (253) 333-7771 Fax: (253) 887-7815 1101 Supermall Way Ste 1269, Auburn, WA 98001 http://www.visionquestsportandfitness.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers an integrated wellness center, spa and fitness center. They also have a conference center for rental purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Additional Complaint Information

On July 23, 2013, BBB recognized a pattern of complaints from consumers regarding sales practice and billing issues. Consumers allege upon becoming a member of Vision Quest Sport & Fitness LLC, they discover the amenities and gym classes are not as advertised. Consumers further allege after requesting to cancel their membership, the company continues to debit their bank accounts in the following months.

Vision Quest Sport & Fitness LLC is working with BBB in an effort to eliminate the underlying cause of the pattern of complaints.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vision Quest Sport & Fitness LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 11, 2003 Business started: 12/01/2002 Business started locally: 12/01/2002
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brad Swartz, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Swartz, Member
Business Category

Health Clubs

Alternate Business Names
Team V Q LLC Team Vision Quest Vision Quest Sport & Fitness
Additional Information

According to information provided to BBB, this company's assets were purchased on December 30, 2013; therefore, this company is no longer operational under the previous ownership. For more information about this company under its new ownership, refer to its BBB Business Review at http://www.bbb.org/alaskaoregonwesternwashington/business-reviews/exercise-and-physical-fitness-programs/l-a-fitness-22005406.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1101 Supermall Way Ste 1269

    Auburn, WA 98001 (253) 333-7771

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Beginning in January, I attempted to cancel my membership with Vision Quest at the Supermall location. My mother had become ill and I took on the role of 24/7 caregiver, tending to wounds, infusions, medications, etc and did not have the time or energy to deal with a cancellation handled so poorly. I came in on a Saturday and was told the cancellation manager was not in and that I had to come back another day. I popped in again on a weekday afternoon shortly after that, where I was told again that the manager was not in and that I would have to come back another day. I called the customer service line to try cancelling over the phone and was told that I could only cancel in person, online or by mail. At this point, I had some concerns I wished to speak to the cancellation manager about and decided to try again. The third time I came into the Supermall Vision Quest, on a weekend, was the first time I was informed of cancellation hours (M-F, 9a-5p). Besides being put off by this being the first time I had heard of such hours, the girls at the front desk were rude, unhelpful and more concerned with talking about their weekend plans than assisting me. On March 15th, I emailed customer service and was told that only in-person and mail cancellations were accepted. So I came in again on a weekday morning. Not surprisingly, the cancellation manager was not there. This afternoon, I called ahead hoping to avoid the "he's not here today" speech and spoke to a representative to told me I could come in to the Supermall location on Monday. I told her that this is not the first time i had been told a manager would be there and asked if I needed to make an appointment. She then proceeds to tell me that the Supermall location has no hiring manager and that cancellations had to be cancelled at a different location. To sum it up, I had been consistently lied to by every team member I spoke with, costing me membership fees from January through September. I am furious at the amount of time, energy and erroneous membership fees I have spent trying to cancel a gym membership. It is not too much for me to state that I am entitled to a cancellation via this email or a phone call to my cell (listed below) and a complete refund of membership fees from January, 2014 to September, 2014 due to the complete lack of customer service and overall incompetence of everyone I have dealt with thus far. If every person I had contact with had not lied to me and/or neglected to give me pertinent information, I would not have had charges racking up from January to this date. I contacted **********, the new parent company, who refunded me August and September's fees, however, I am entitled to fees from January 2014 due to the lies I was told by employees.

Desired Settlement: Membership fees from January, 2014 through July, 2014 (August and September have been handled).

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint is that I pay a monthly fee for services at this establishment and to have working equipment. Every piece of equipment in there is broke, from the treadmills, to the men's saunas to the water fountains are not in working conditions. I would like to know what exactly is my monthly fee going towards if it's not going towards fixing the equipment.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking to have equipment that is in working condition to use, if they don't want to fix equipment with people's monthly fees then it should be free to use the broken equipment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/16) */ We appreciate our customers' feedback and concerns regarding the conditions of our facilities. Management contacted Mr. ******* on 4/16/14 regarding his concerns and assured him the areas he said needed attention would be addressed and taken care of as soon as possible.

2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had a very difficult time correcting a billing issue. I have spoken to several different Vision Quest team members: ******* at Edmonds 11/26 ******* at Edmonds 12/3 ******* at Edmonds 12/12 ******* at Edmonds 12/17 ******* at Edmonds 12/19 ****** at Mill Creek 12/19 I signed up for my Gym Membership in August of 2012 and negotiated a deal with the salesperson in Mill Creek that waived my club maintenance fee. The sales person got approval from the gym coordinator and this was reflected in my contract as they instructed me to NOT initial the club maintenance section. My account was erroneously charged a club maintenance fee in November of 2012 and I went into Mill Creek and they refunded my money. However, on 11/25/2013 the club maintenance fee was charged again. This time it has been a nightmare getting this cleared as the club manager is no longer working at the Mill Creek gym (although I saw him in Edmonds on and off in October and the beginning of November, ******* at Edmonds thinks his name may be ****** I have gone back and forth working with ******* trying to get this resolved until this morning when he told me I needed to go to Mill Creek to get it cleared. I went to Mill Creek in the afternoon and spent 20 minutes waiting for ****** to return from break -- only to learn that she has absolutely zero authority to get this cleared and that she had to contact corporate to get approval. I asked for the corporate phone number and was told they only correspond via email. ****** has said she has to email corporate to get approval and should have a decision in 24 hours. I provided ****** a copy of my contract showing that the maintenance section is not initialed as well as a print out from my credit card company showing the initial refund in 2012. This situation was addressed and quickly corrected in 2012, but is proving much more difficult this time.

Desired Settlement: Refund of maintenance fees as promised during initial signup at Mill Creek location in August of 2012.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/02/10) */ The maintenance fee was refunded on 12/20/2013 and released to the member's bank account on 12/23/2013.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Vision Quest Sport & Fitness LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)