This business is not BBB accredited.

Vision Quest Sport & Fitness

Phone: (253) 830-5777 Fax: (253) 887-7815 6704 19th St W, University Place, WA 98466 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.visionquestsportandfitness.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers an integrated wellness center, spa and fitness center. They also have a conference center for rental purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vision Quest Sport & Fitness
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 26, 2011 Business started: 12/01/2002 Business started locally: 12/01/2002 Business incorporated 10/25/2010 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Aylin Medina, Corporate Relations Mrs. Ashley Sahlin, Dist. Coordinator Mr. Arthur Schwerzel, Member Mr. Brad Swartz, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Aylin Medina, Corporate Relations
Business Category

Health Clubs

Alternate Business Names
Team Vision Quest Tacoma LLC
Additional Information

According to information provided to BBB, this company's assets were purchased on December 30, 2013; therefore, this company is no longer operational under the previous ownership. For more information about this company under its new ownership, refer to its BBB Business Review at http://www.bbb.org/alaskaoregonwesternwashington/business-reviews/exercise-and-physical-fitness-programs/l-a-fitness-22005406.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6704 19th St W

    University Place, WA 98466 (253) 830-5777

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vision quest took an "annual fee" for 2 people from my checking account. Yes, this is mentioned in small print in the contract, but it was not mentioned verbally when we signed up. Also, when I tried to cancel my husband's membership and the child care, I was told I had to go to the gym and fill out paperwork, and my request would be processed when they do there paperwork, which is not until next week because this is a holiday weekend. This practice is dishonest and deceiving to customers.

Desired Settlement: I would like my husband ' s "yearly fee" refunded to my account, and I would like my " yearly fee" to be refunded and taken out closer to a year from signing with vision quest, not after only 3 months of membership.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/05) */ We have refunded the annual club maintenance fee for both you and your husband. You will not owe it until next year at the same time. We do have a section on the front of the agreement that reviews the club maintenance fee and the member initials off on the section. To keep a happy member we went ahead and processed the refund today and waived the 2013 fee. Thank you for being great members.

11/6/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had joined Vision Quest last spring. I went for a few months but then bought my own gym equipment for my house. When I tried to cancel my membership at the beginning of August, I was told I had to speak with a manager. Conveniently, no manager was available. Throughout the month I tried numerous times to cancel the membership either by calling in or going to the facility. No manager called or contacted me back until I put a stop payment on their monthly dues (this is now September). Then of course someone called me right back. After explaining to them that I had been trying to cancel since the beginning of August and explaining that I am pregnant right now and actually very high risk and do not need the stress of the hoops they were trying to put me through. They were willing to cancel my membership, BUT I needed to pay another month dues since it takes one month to cancel. Since I had been trying to cancel for over a month I found this ridiculous and told them I would come in and pay cash. They still reported this to their collection company who put through and unauthorized payment on my checking account. With unknown charges being processed off that account, the account was over drafted causing me to incur overdraft fees. When I notified Vision Quest of this they told me that my account was now cancelled at least. They also had the gall to tell me they told me they were going to process the payment. I find that they are very sneaky. When I put a stop payment on them from putting anything on my account, they use their collection agency to push it through anyways. I have always paid my bills and think that they are sneaky and cheats. They have caused me so much stress at a time when I do not need it and ******* in their billing department pretty much told me oh well and deal with it. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY ARE SNEAKY WITH THEIR HIDDEN FEES!

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for I am already handling the overdraft fees and fixing what they messed up. I just do not think it is fair they use backdoor and shady practices or that they treat customers,who are no longer in need of their services, so poorly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (12210, 5, 2013/10/16) */ We try to make our cancellation process easy and have a manager review the account with the member before it is cancelled to make sure it is done properly. I have refunded the Sept 2013 payment and the membership was already cancelled. You should see a credit back to the card it was drafted from. If there is anything more I can help with I left you a message yesterday with my contact information.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Vision Quest Sport & Fitness
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)