This business is not BBB accredited.

Vision Quest Sport & Fitness

Phone: (253) 334-8202 Fax: (425) 820-7408 View Additional Phone Numbers 808 2nd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.visionquestsportandfitness.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers an integrated wellness center, spa and fitness center. They also have a conference center for rental purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vision Quest Sport & Fitness
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 27, 2010 Business started: 12/01/2002 Business started locally: 12/01/2002 Business incorporated 05/22/2009 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Aylin Medina, Corporate Relations Mrs. Ashley Sahun, Dist. Coordinator Mr. Arthur Schwerzel, Member Mr. Brad Swartz, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Aylin Medina, Corporate Relations
Business Category

Health Clubs

Alternate Business Names
Team Vision Quest Seattle LLC
Additional Information

According to information provided to BBB, this company's assets were purchased on December 30, 2013; therefore, this company is no longer operational under the previous ownership. For more information about this company under its new ownership, refer to its BBB Business Review at http://www.bbb.org/alaskaoregonwesternwashington/business-reviews/exercise-and-physical-fitness-programs/l-a-fitness-22005406.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    808 2nd Ave

    Seattle, WA 98104 (253) 333-7771

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up November 2013 but stated to the membership manager that I wanted to cancel my membership at the end of 2013. This was so I could pre-pay a one year membership in 2014. He said he could arrange this with December to be the last month billing. During December, I went into the club to ask that the membership be canceled as discussed with the first person. The membership agent looked up my account and said my membership was already canceled so I didn't have to do anything else. Then I noticed an LA Fitness charge in January so I called the gym and they mentioned they were acquired. They gave me a contact number which i called numerous times without a reply. Then i contacted my credit card and we together contacted someone in membership who said they would contact me within 24 hours but did not. horrible customer service

Desired Settlement: Removal of the January February charges. Honor your word. I've already paid nearly 100 when i used your gym all of 4 times during November and December. Don't rip me off.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/21) */ The membership in question does not have a cancellation on file. We have processed the cancellation. At this time we have received chargebacks/dispute from the credit card company in regards to the Jan and Feb charges. Once the dispute is resolved, if we are not funded for those charges, we will remove the balance. If we are funded for the charges, we will issue out a refund. We cannot proceed with either until the chargeback case is closed. Thank you Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/31/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vision Quest has a class called Push Box which costs $119.36/month after taxes and fees, billed separately from membership and other classes. I signed up for this class when I joined Vision Quest. Some months later I went in to cancel this membership. The person working at the front desk suggested I take a six-month freeze instead, assuring me that I could cancel before the freeze if I was sure I didn't want to unfreeze. I cancelled five months in to the six-month freeze. I was charged for the 6th month on 10/27/2013 for $119.36. While canceling, I confirmed with the front desk employee that I would not receive another charge. At no point during or after the freeze did I have access to the class. I went in and spoke to the front desk at the downtown location two weeks ago. The people helping me said to check back when ***** was back from lunch. When I checked back, they called ***** and relayed the message that she would fix this for me. ***** has not fixed this for me. We spoke on the phone today (November 20), and did not gain agreement that the $119.36 charge was incorrect. She also claimed to be unable to refund the charge.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund of $119.36. (The reference number for this charge is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/21) */ I spoke with the owner last night and we will issue a customer service refund for the charge. We had originally done a freeze for the member because they were not going to be using the membership until the fall. The membership came off freeze and member filled out a 30 day cancellation notice so that was the payment that was drafted, but we are going to refund that for the member. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Vision Quest has refunded the $119.36 charge on 11/24/13 (reference number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX). However, the response above is misleading and I do not accept it. Specifically, the membership was still on freeze when I filed my cancelation. I was told at the time that I would not receive any further charges for the class. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/12/10) */ I am sorry if that sounded misleading that was not my intention at all. I apologize for any frustration it looks like the freeze came off just a few days before the cancellation was processed so I am sorry if I read the notes incorrectly. The account is refunded and cancelled and again my apologizes if I read the notes wrong.

11/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/18/2013 i sign up for biggest ***** a group fitness exercise program. Which will start on October, 2nd. The same day, i changed my mind, and i wanted a refund, so i call the vision quest in lake city, at XXXXX XX** *** ** Seattle, WA 98125(At Lake City Way & 120th. I paid a full amount of 272 dollars. ***** ******* a vision quest consultant took care the paper work. i spoke with ***** few hours after i sign up for the program to cancel the biggest looser, and to get my refund. he told me to come in next day and, he will help me find other ways to make use of this, and i don't need to cancel it. But it seemed like he wanted just to waste my time. its been 6 days now, and they still don't want to give me my refund. the biggest looser will not start until October 2nd, and today is 9/24/13.

Desired Settlement: I want the exact money i paid, 272 plus tax. That's all.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/10/17) */ To keep great customer relations we will honor the members word and issue a refund and cancel the Personal Training/ Biggest Loser program. Member will receive check # **** to the address we have on file


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Vision Quest Sport & Fitness
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)