This business is not BBB accredited.

Vision Quest Sport & Fitness

Phone: (253) 852-0747 Fax: (253) 887-7815 View Additional Phone Numbers 841 Central Ave N Ste 115, Kent, WA 98032 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.visionquestsportandfitness.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers an integrated wellness center, spa and fitness center. They also have a conference center for rental purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vision Quest Sport & Fitness
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 26, 2011 Business started: 12/01/2002 Business started locally: 12/01/2002 Business incorporated 03/27/2008 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Aylin Medina, Corporate Relations Mrs. Ashley Sahun, Dist. Coordinator Mr. Brad Swartz, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Aylin Medina, Corporate Relations
Business Category

Health Clubs

Alternate Business Names
Training and Fitness Solutions LLC
Additional Information

According to information provided to BBB, this company's assets were purchased on December 30, 2013; therefore, this company is no longer operational under the previous ownership. For more information about this company under its new ownership, refer to its BBB Business Review at http://www.bbb.org/alaskaoregonwesternwashington/business-reviews/exercise-and-physical-fitness-programs/l-a-fitness-22005406.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    841 Central Ave N Ste 115

    Kent, WA 98032 (253) 852-0747 (253) 333-7771

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/20/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: -Last year I purchased a one and a half year membership (for a one year price) up front from Vision Quest at a discounted rate from the month to month premiums. When I toured the facility with the sales rep, he informed me that the small gym was purchasing the adjacent business space in the coming months (2-3) and that the gym would be expanded into this area, this never happened. When I was signing up for the membership I asked about automatic renewals and I was told that it was not mandatory. I thought great, if this gym works out I will be able to purchase another one year block when the time comes. Unfortunately I was not able to utilize the gym much after my daughter was born and I let the contract expire. A few months later I noticed Vision Quest taking money out of my account, their advertised amount of $19.99 plus tax for a monthly membership. When I contacted the gym about this, they informed me that all contracts turn into a month to month contract if they are not renewed. This is the opposite of what the sales rep explicitly told me. Vision Quest said I would need to talk to their finance department (specifically ********) who was out of the office. I heard nothing back after leaving messages several times. Finally I got the her on the phone and she informed me that I would need to come in and sign that I was cancelling a policy (one that I never agreed to). That weekend I went down to the gym to cancel and the rep there told me that policies can only be cancelled Monday through Friday. What?? At this point I asked for a copy of the contract that showed I signed this policy and the month to month contract. I was informed that only the finance department has access to these records and that they would contact me. Never heard a word from them. That following week I went back and cancelled "the membership" and was informed that the withdraws would stop AFTER the next month per the contract. Again I asked for the copy that shows that I signed this and was again told that I would be contacted about this. I still have not been contacted. This company is practicing fraudulent sales techniques in order to gain membership and then making it as painful as possible to end the membership by adding on new policies and attaching them to old contracts that they can not show proof of when asked. I did not sign any such agreement (as when signing up with a new bank, stating that they may change the policy/contract at any time without prior notice).

Desired Settlement: I am asking for reimbursement of all funds after my contract ended.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/31) */ Vision Quest is going to process the refund for the 3 months at $20.81 totaling $62.43 for the member to keep good customer relations. Our last communication with this member was August 2013 and cancellation procedure was explained to him at the time per the notes on his account. Also this location has been expanded by over 5000 square feet in the last year or 2.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Vision Quest Sport & Fitness
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)