This business is not BBB accredited.

EmpRes Healthcare Management LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 892-6628 Fax: (360) 882-5793 View Additional Phone Numbers 4601 NE 77th Ave Ste 300, Vancouver, WA 98662 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.empres.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers senior health care management services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for EmpRes Healthcare Management LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for EmpRes Healthcare Management LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on EmpRes Healthcare Management LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 20, 2013 Business started: 08/01/2008 Business started locally: 08/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Oregon Health Licensing Agency
700 Summer St NE Ste 320, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/OHLA
Phone Number: (503) 378-8667
ohla.info@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dale Patterson, Member Ms. Michelle Cone, Executive Assistant Ms. Jenny Kudna, Regional Vice President Mr. Bill Miller, Regional Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Michelle Cone, Executive Assistant
Principal: Mr. Dale Patterson, Member
Business Category

Health Care Management Assisted Living Centers & Adult Family Homes Assisted Living & Adult Family Homes Elderly/Senior Specialty Services Senior Housing/Living Retirement & Life Care Communities & Homes Health Care - Placement

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Alaska Gardens Health & Rehabilitation Center Americana Health & Rehabilitation Center Canterbury House Conifer House EmpRes Hillsboro Health & Rehabilitation Center Enumclaw Health & Rehabilitation Center Evergreen Healthcare Frontier Rehabilitation & Extended Care Health & Rehabilitation of North Seattle Independence Health & Rehabilitation Center LaGrande Post Acute Rehab Milton Freewater Health & Rehabilitation Center North Cascades Health & Rehabilitation Center Oregon Retirement Center Park Royal Health & Rehabilitation Center Portland Health & Rehabilitation Center Seattle Medical Post Acute Care Shelton Health & Rehabilitation Center Talbot Center for Rehabilitation & Healthcare The Dalles Health & Rehabilitation Center Vista Specialty Care Whitman Health & Rehabilitation Center Windsor Health & Rehabilitation Center

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

EmpRes Healthcare Management LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1010 NE 3rd Ave

    Milton Freewater, OR 97862 (541) 938-5693

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1023 W 25th St

    The Dalles, OR 97058 (541) 298-5158

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    103 Adams Ave

    La Grande, OR 97850 (541) 963-4184

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1150 W Fairview St

    Colfax, WA 99111 (509) 397-4603

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    120 Elzora St

    Milton Freewater, OR 97862 (541) 938-3318

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12441 SE Stark St

    Portland, OR 97233 (503) 255-7040

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13333 Greenwood Ave N

    Seattle, WA 98133 (206) 362-0303

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    145 NE Conifer Blvd

    Corvallis, OR 97330 (541) 757-2444

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1500 3rd Ave

    Longview, WA 98632 (360) 423-8800

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1525 Monmouth St

    Independence, OR 97351 (503) 838-0001 (503) 838-0001

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    153 Johns Ct

    Shelton, WA 98584 (360) 427-2575

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1778 NE Cornell Rd

    Hillsboro, OR 97124 (503) 648-6621

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2323 Jensen St

    Enumclaw, WA 98022 (360) 825-2541

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4430 Talbot Rd S

    Renton, WA 98055 (425) 226-7500

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4601 NE 77th Ave Ste 300

    Vancouver, WA 98662 (360) 892-6628 (888) 869-7060

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4680 Cordata Pkwy

    Bellingham, WA 98226 (360) 398-1966

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    502 29th St SE

    Auburn, WA 98002 (253) 939-0090

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    555 16th Ave

    Seattle, WA 98122 (206) 324-8200

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6220 S Alaska St

    Tacoma, WA 98408 (253) 476-5300

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    820 Cottage St NE

    Salem, OR 97301 (503) 399-1135

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    91 Aries Ln

    La Grande, OR 97850 (541) 963-8678

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    910 16th Ave

    Longview, WA 98632 (360) 423-2890

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    917 7th Ave

    Longview, WA 98632 (360) 425-5910

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My grandma was placed in Alaska Gardens about a year ago. We loved the care she was receiving until recently. My grandmother was placed on Hospice last month. We were never informed that she was going to be transitioning to hospice we were just told that she was moved to hospice. I went up there on Monday of last week and I looked at her and she was not looking herself. I went to the nurse Moses who was her nurse at the time and asked him if he knows what was going on with my grandma his response to me was " When was the last time that you saw her she is declining she is in hospice care". That comment alone made me feel like **** because I missed one week up there I was there faithfully everyday. I go up there on Tuesday she was fine. Then I go up there on Wednesday and her nurse was Elizabeth my grandmother was moaning and crying the whole morning so I asked Elizabeth is it almost time for her to go. She looked at me and shook her head and said " what do you mean I have been gone for three days". I said well I was informed on Monday that she is in hospice she said well is she actively dying. I just walked away like what is this why would you ask me that. I leave to go to work and come back my grandmother is still crying. she asked me to leave. So I left to go get my son and came back she was sleep. but she would not wake up. I asked Elizabeth what is wrong with her she said she is sleeping then took her fist and rubbed her chest really hard trying to wake her up. she said we gave her Morphine and Ativan. My grandmother passed away that night. My mom goes up there and asks what was her cause of death. Elizabeth looked at her and said what are you talking about she was on hospice. I do not understand what you are asking me. My mom saw on her chart that she had bleeding. So she asked for her medical records and Elizabeth said that they were misplaced and they could not find them. Who treats a grieving family like this in healthcare. really really poor care and service

Desired Settlement: Someone needs to contact us and let us know something. Treat us with respect and have a little bit of sympathy for a grieving family. We just lost someone and we are being treated like trash and now all of a sudden her records are missing. What is there to hide. Someone needs to train the staff appropriately on how to comfort grieving families during a death. And better customer service.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on EmpRes Healthcare Management LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart