Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Energetic Fitness Systems

Phone: (360) 392-0528   http://www.energeticfitness.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a unique, analog, PEMF tool to assist in diminishing inflammation, reducing stress, and improving overall wellness.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Energetic Fitness Systems meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Energetic Fitness Systems include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Energetic Fitness Systems
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 27, 2006 Business started: 02/01/2005 in WA Business started locally: 05/11/2005 Business incorporated 05/11/2005 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Justin Brost, President Ms. Shannon Brost, Vice President/Secretary/Treasurer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Justin Brost, President
Principal: Ms. Shannon Brost, Vice President/Secretary/Treasurer
Business Category

Health & Wellness Holistic Practitioners Marketing Programs & Services Sales Organizations Wholesalers & Distributors Exercise Equipment & Machines - Sales Health & Medical Products All Other Miscellaneous Store Retailers (except Tobacco Stores) (NAICS: 453998)

Refund and Exchange Policy
Energetic Fitness Systems PEMF
Alternate Business Names
Namaste Ventures Inc

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/17/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: -On Oct 2012 I bought equipmt from ENERGETIC FITNESS SYSTEMS- a EFS-200 PRO + PRO Auxiliary Plate Attchmt - Due to dissatisfaction w/ results and issues with equip, the 90day guarantee was extnded, both verbally & in an email dated 2/26/14 by EFS owner/pres. 2013- EFS-200 Pro was replaced due to suspected mechanical issues. Later wiring and a transformer were mailed to me to replace potentially faulty components -April 2013, using the aux plate for the 1st time, I discvrd it was malfunctioning/extremely uncomfortable to use & immediately notified the company presidnt- discontinued using faulty unit -Jan.2014 Due to the EFS systems negative effects on my health, I asked to return both Pro200 & faulty aux. plate for a full refund. EFS president authorized the return but informed that "no funds were available to refund me" and that they would notify me when funds were available. I held onto both units, waiting for EFS to notify me when they had funds for the refund. -Feb 2015 I retrnd auxiliary plate for full refund after waiting 13 months for the requested refund for both units. EFS President authorized the return/refund and said they would fully refund the $ when the unit was received. Unit was delivered -After 10 months of waiting for my refund, I contacted the EFS president and mailed a certified lttr, complaining about their refusal to refund my money + notified them of my intent to contact the BBB if no payment was received- This letter was returned to me after US Postal service made several documented attempts to deliver it (receiving signature required). When I spoke with EFS, the same financial excuse and delay was given to me - In Oct 2015, tired of waiting, I requestd that the company at least repair and retrn the aux. plate -8 more months hve passed with no return made- 3 wks ago I was told "its repaired but no fnds avail to mail it back to me" due to lack of funds -$ limitation due to business issues was always their reason for putting me off

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund for both the EFS-200 Pro and Auxiliary Plate and an apology for their failure to honor their return guarantee in a timely fashion. The owners were kind and seemed sincere every time we communicated, and I trusted them. Though, due to my absolutely frustrating and confusing experience with them over the repair/return issues, them not following through with what they said they would do, and the plethora of financial excuses, I have lost all confidence that the company can or will back up their products or follow through with actions requiring financial expenditure on their part in the future. I feel my nature to be understanding, and patient has been totally taken advantage of.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Energetic Fitness Systems
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)