Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

FITera LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (866) 796-7204 Fax: (503) 850-4617 View Additional Phone Numbers 12042 SE Sunnyside Rd Ste 708, Clackamas, OR 97015 View Additional Email Addresses https://www.linkedin.com/company/fitera View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a safe, effective weight (fat) loss program, including a supportive online community and personal one-on-one coaching - via email, phone, and text messaging, 7 days a week - with customized workout and nutrition plans to help people lose fat, get fit, and live a healthy lifestyle.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that FITera LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for FITera LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 16 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 7
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

40 Customer Reviews on FITera LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 36
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 40

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 15, 2010 Business started: 04/01/1996 in OR Business started locally: 12/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chad Tackett, Member Mr. Neil Haigh, GM
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Neil Haigh, GM
Principal: Mr. Chad Tackett, Member
Business Category

Health & Fitness Program Consultants Health & Wellness

Method(s) of Payment
All 4 major credit cards: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover
Refund and Exchange Policy

Our 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee: If at any time during the first 30 days you are not satisfied with any product or service you purchased from us – for whatever reason – simply contact our Customer Care department by email (support@fitera.com) or by phone (866-796-7204, M-F 11AM – 4 PM) with your refund request. There are NO hoops to jump through; we make it super quick and easy! When we receive a refund request, we process it within 1 business day. Once processed, your refund will generally appear on your credit card statement within 3 – 5 business days.

Hard Copy Products: If you purchased one of our “hard copy” products and would like a refund, we do require that these products be returned prior to your refund being issued. Please contact our Customer Care department by email (support@fitera.com) for return instructions. Once your return is received, we will refund the initial price of your product. Initial shipping charges are not refundable under this policy.

Alternate Business Names
Fit Freeze FITera Nutrition LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

FITera LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10121 SE Sunnyside Rd, Ste 208

    Clackamas, OR 97015 (866) 796-7204

  • 12042 SE Sunnyside Rd Ste 708

    Clackamas, OR 97015

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: FITera uses some sort of marketing email service which isn't properly set up to allow spam email recipients to be removed from getting unwanted marketing emails. Their emails have an unsubscribe link that only goes to a "test" removal page. I have emailed the support@fitera.com with my frustration at continuing to get their "volunteers needed" email but they never respond and I keep getting unwanted emails. I never supplied them with my info nor do I want them to have it. I would like to be removed from their database at the least and ideally I would like to know where they purchased my email address from so that I can remove myself at the higher level as well.

Desired Settlement: I never supplied them with my info nor do I want them to have it / use it. I would like to be removed from their database at the least and would also like to know where they got my email address from.

Business Response: Hi there, 


 I ran a search on our email system, and we do not have your email address in our email system.  This has been an ongoing situation for us for a couple of weeks now, and we are trying to get to the bottom of it.  Did you send this email as a result of clicking "Reply" on an unwanted email?  If so, if you could take a minute to forward that email to me directly at ********@fitera.com, I would really appreciate it.  I suspect that there is someone out there that is sending out a bunch of spam with our email address in the "Reply To" field, and tracking that kind of thing down is...difficult, at best.

   I apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you so much for your time, and have a terrific day!

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

Response pending because: I continue to receive spam emails for your services/products. Everything in the email links back to your company (and a website registered to you promoting your service) so it seems highly unlikely someone else would be sending these without your permission. Per your request, I have forwarded a copy of the emails I keep getting to the address you provided on 6/30/16. I again request that you tell me where your company purchases marking email lists and/or what service you use so that I can request removal directly with them as well as requesting it from your company.  

Sincerely,

******** ********

Business Response:

Hi ********, 

 

Unfortunately, I have not been able to locate the emails, in either the primary or spam folders, that you have forwarded. Would you please double check the address you are forwarding to, it should be ********@FITERA.COM. You can also try forwarding them to SUPPORT@FITERA.COM and see if that works. 

I would be more than happy to look into this for you. We would love to get to the bottom of this for you. 

Although we do not have records of having your email address, as a precaution, I have input your email address to our unsubscribe list - so, rest assured, any emails coming from "FITERA" going forward are not from us. Our mailing system will have your hi********@q.com email address listed as an opt-out and will no longer send you any emails that are legitimately coming from us. As I stated in our last correspondence, if it is someone who is using our information - then you will continue to receive these emails. 

Looking forward to resolving this for you. 

Best regards, 

Alexandra L**

FITera Customer Support

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me IF I DO NOT CONTINUE TO RECEIVE EMAILS FROM THE COMPANY.  The respondent claims that they are not sending the email and that someone may be using their info HOWEVER - every email I've received contains links to a website that I have researched to be registered & owned by this company in .  Only they would gain from the marking. It is not likely that someone else is using their info.

Here is the link to the email's unsubscribe page with currently results in ineffective unsubscribe: http://fitera.com/policies/unsubscribe.php?email=test@test.com  

Sincerely,

******** ********

5/25/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This Comp[any continued to bill me for 3 payments ( 1 was refunded 2 refused) after I notified them to cancel. There were never any log ins to use the overpriced service and customer service after cancelling the most recent charge, advised that they never received my notice and would not cancel prior 2 monthly payments. This amounts to unjust enrichment for continuing to process payments after notification and subsequently advising that they would not process any additional money, thereby knowingly participating in the ongoing fraud of charging for services not provided or utilized. If the BBB condones this behavior by Fitera, then my next step will be to file a formal complaint with the Oregon Attorney General for a formal investigation as to violation of Consumer Protection laws and deceptive practices regarding cancellations.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the additional 2 months of fees charged which they refused to credit. Total Credit still due $94.00 If credit not posted I fully expect the BBB to note that this formal complaint has NOT been resolved and post same to your website for this Company so others can be warned about the potential financial pitfalls of doing business with this firm.

Business Response:

Customer placed order with us on 01/14/2016, and notified us of cancellation on 04/08/2016.  At time of cancellation we immediately refunded last monthly payment as per our 30-Day Return/Refund Guarantee (https://fitera.com/#contact) and notified customer.  

 

We did not and do not continue to charge our customers subscription fees after they cancel.  We have attempted to work with this customer to provide a path to resolution, but customer has been unable to furnish proof of cancellation at the time they are claiming (please see the email thread below).  

============================================

***

Please note that the copy of the email you forwarded is incomplete - no time/date stamp, no sent-to address. I would need that information in order to even begin to track down the email.

I have again searched our email system, and we simply did not receive this cancellation email from you. If you can forward the entire email to support@fitera.com, rather than copying and pasting the text, we will certainly do what we can for you on this end.

Thank you,

Steven C. 
FITera Customer Care

 

Your response is totally unacceptable. As I indicated I did check my sent folder and on February 10th it shows the following email was sent.

Gentlemen, 
Please be advised that I signed up for my trial membership and charged my payment to my Discovercard. 
Having reviewed your program materials as well as your very confusing website, I wish to cancel my trial at the end of my 30 day trial period. 
Please confirm via email that this action has been taken and that no further charges are authorized or will be made to my account. 
Thanks, 
** *******

You are hereby, therefore on notice, that I will be pursuing all of my remedies against your companyas you have not complied with your policy, continued to make charges after notification andand have failed to credit my account for the amount of those charges made after cancellation. 
** *******

From: FITera <support@fasttracktofatloss.zendesk.com
*** * ******* ***********************
Sent: Tuesday, April 12, 2016 12:13 PM 
Subject: Your ticket has been updated! 

************** **** ********* * * *********** * * * ************************************************************************************************* ***** ** ***************************************** ** ************************* ** *** ****************************** * ******************************************************** ******* ******************************************************** * *** ************************************* ********* ****************************** ******** ****************************** ** ************************************************************** ** ************************************************************** ** ********************************************* * *****************

****** ****** *** ** ***** **

 

***

Apologies, but as stated in my email to you on Friday, April 8, we have already refunded all charges eligible under our return/refund policy. We did not receive a cancellation email of any kind from you on February 10th - you may wish to check the Sent folder in your email program.

Thank you,

Steven C. 
FITera Customer Care

 

On February 10, at 4:24 am I sent you and email advising you that I evaluated the trial and did not feel that it wassuitable or viable for me and advised that, I was cancelling any further charges and when my free trial ended to cancelmy subscription. 
I then was on the road traveling and when I recently check my Discover Account I noticed that you had continued to charge my account. 
Accordingly, these subsequent charges were not authorized and I expect that they will be refunded as well.  
Per my records, in addition to the one credit of $47.00, you still owe me for the other two charges of $47 for a total of $94.00. 
Thanks and I look forward to a prompt resolution of this issue. 
** ******* 

From: "support@fitera.com" <support@fitera.com
To: *********************
Sent: Friday, April 8, 2016 12:36 PM 
Subject: Your Invoice(s) 

See attachment(s)

 

4/29/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I did not authoiriuze this charge on my card! I ordered a small booklet for $6.00 and NOTHING more. Now I am recieving UNAUTHORIZED charges on my account. And, of course, you can NOT reach them by any of their phone numbers or email. THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN!!!! I have read all the complaints and this company has been doing this for YEARS! This is definately fraud. I am disabled and on disability and cannot afford this to happen to me, also I now had to cancel my debit card and will not be able to pay my bills for 10 - 14 days, I will get late fees and other issues from this! This is unreal that "FITERA" been able to do this for YEARS! I WILL file and AOI and this means I do not pay to take them to court, if this problem is not immediately resolved!

Desired Settlement: I need a refund of the $47.OO and $6.95 charges made to my account. I also want NO further contact from this company ONCE THIS IS SOLVED. I also want to know how best to warn others of this company!!!! This company has not excuse for what they are doing to people as this has been going on way too long.....they are scamming people.

Business Response:

We have received no email correspondence from this customer as to a cancellation, nor have we received phone contact from customer during our posted business hours OR after-hours voicemail.  We do have 2 separate orders from this customer - a 30 day trial ordered on 03/12/2016 - as this trial was not cancelled, customer was billed in the amount of $47 on 04/11/2016.  This charge was clearly stated on the order page the customer used to place their order, and an email reminder of the end of trial date and charge amount was sent to the customer on 04/07/2016.

 

We have issued a full refund of this $47 charge back to the customer's credit card - please note that most banks take at least 3-5 business days to process refunds back to a customer's account.  All subscriptions have been cancelled, and there are no pending or future charges on this customer's account.

 

We do have a previous order in the amount of $6.95, dated 02/11/2016, for a different product.  Regretfully, we are unable to issue a refund for this order, as it falls well outside of the time frame for our return/refund policy (please see https://fitera.com/#contact for return/refund policy information)

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I can prove I called them including that I can quote their voice mail message!!!  I recorded all my calls to them n my emails so I have no problem proving this.  As u know fitera has been doing this for years, need I say more? I have had to cancel my debit card, which will take 10+ days to replace, fitera has caused me n others numerous problems!  I will accept the $47 if in my account in 5 days or I want to press charges. 

Sincerely,

***** ***********

Business Response: We are unclear on why this response was rejected, as the customer's requested refund has already been processed and customer has been notified.  As we have complied with the customer request, please close this complaint.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, I will accept it but I am not happy.  I feel they should be fined as they have been doing this con for a long time and have had ample time to "fix" their "issue" with their website and "accidental" billing!!!!!

Sincerely,

***** ***********

4/3/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have canceled my membership with this company 3 times. Each time they have replied in writing that they would cancel my membership and stop charging my account. When they proceeded to charge my account a 4th time after this I placed a stop payment on the charge. They altered the way the charge came through to continue collecting the money meaning this is a deliberate act not a mistake. They are committing fraud on my account.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of all charges and punitive charges at this point. They can refund the money I bought for the initial program not just the monthly subscription. I have never asked for that because I purchased it, but at this point I do not want them to have any of my money.

Business Response:

Good morning,

   This customer's account has been refunded in full - we are unable to provide recompense for "punitive" charges, as we have no avenue to refund monies that we did not collect.  Customer's account balance is $0.00.

   As for her assertion that we "changed the appearance" of her billing in order to continue collecting a subscription payment, this simply did not happen.

   Here is the text of an email that was sent to the customer in an effort to ameliorate the situation:

 

Hi *****,

I'd like to extend my sincerest apologies for what took place with your membership. Please allow me to explain - I handled your cancellation back in January and at the time had been with FITera just over a month. As I am sure you know, with any job, it takes awhile to get everything down - which unfortunately means that, while you're learning, mistakes are made. This is exactly what happened in this case. While canceling your membership, I missed a step and that resulted in the monthly charges continuing to be processed.

At this time, I have confirmed and refunded all the charges from January, February, and March and I can assure you that your account has been cancelled. You should receive an email shortly confirming the cancellation (it will be separate from this email). Again, I am deeply sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you.

Feel free to reach out if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank you so much for your time. Have a terrific day.

Alex L***
FITera Customer Care 
support@fitera.com

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I understood, based on the same email I got on my THIRD contact with the company why my subscription did not get canceled initially, but I contacted them once more AFTER that and they had to refund the monthly amount. I have received NO explanation as to why that was the case. Then I placed a stop payment on my account when they took the money a FOURTH time since asking them to cancel the membership THREE times did not work. This was not a one time mistake. The bank, Wells Fargo, confirmed that the stop payment was in place, but they altered the order in which their city and state were displayed when they submitted the request rendering the stop payment useless, which is what has resulted in my filing this complaint. I paid 49.95 for the fitness program and was paying 27.00 a month for monthly coaching. I have received the 27.00 back but I want the additional 49.95 as I do not wish to support this company in any way, shape or form.

Sincerely,

***** ****

Business Response: As stated in the previous response, customer's account balance is $0.00 - all charges have been refunded.  We have no further recourse in resolving this dispute.

11/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I enrolled in a $6.95 per week personal coaching subscription a few months ago. I did not find the membership beneficial enough to continue so I emailed my coach on Aug. 10, 2015 to cancel. Just prior to this cancellation email, I had not received anything from my coach for one whole month. My coach stated on Aug. 24 (after trying to convince me to stay and I refused) that she would contact customer service to process cancellation. Two weeks later, on Sept. 8th, after noticing no correspondence from Fitera customer service and my account still being debited, I contacted my coach again. She apologized and stated, "Sorry about that, I did let customer support know but you should contact them directly. Just email XXX in our Customer Support Department (*******@fitera.com), or call him at **************** I proceeded to email customer service directly on both Sept. 14 and 28, 2015 and to this day, Oct. 26, 2015 (almost one month later!) no one from customer service has yet to contact me! I've called their 866 number twice and left voice mail for someone to call me...still no one has called me! This is unacceptable! They refuse to process a simple request and it's been 2.5 months of trying to reach them.

Desired Settlement: A refund of every $6.95 charge debited weekly from my account since Aug. 10, 2015, my original notice of cancellation.

Business Response:

This customer is not billed by us, but ordered our service through another company.  We have contacted that company on the customer's behalf with a cancellation and refund request, but are unable to stop billing directly.

 

Customer may wish to consult their bank statement or financial institution for further information on who this account is being billed by.

 

We have also attempted to contact customer several times via email, with no response.

 

Contact information for company customer placed order through is help-desk@truthaboutabs.com.

 

Thank you,

 

Steven C.

FITera Customer Care

support@fitera.com

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, although Fitera never emailed me like mentioned in the response.

Sincerely,

******** **

10/8/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have placed an order on 9/14 - not for a great amount of money ($6.95) - however, have yet to receive any electronic links to their program. Have called their number several times per day, and was unable to speak with a live person no matter what time I placed the call. I have held every time for over 10 minutes! Have emailed them 3 times and still no response. Have tried the alternate email addresses listed on the website - they are not accurate and my email bounced back.

Desired Settlement: Refund would be great

Business Response: Customer requested a refund for a competitor's program, so we apologize for the confusion.  This $6.95 charge has been refunded in full.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: at thjis moment, my account does not show a credit for that purchase - not sure when it was done.

Sincerely,

******** ********

Business Response: This purchase was refunded on 10/05/2015 in the full amount of $6.95, and cleared our payment system the same day.  Please contact your financial institution regarding their refund policies - most banks take 3-5 business days to process a refund back to your account.

We have refunded this purchase in full, and have no further recourse to attempt to resolve this dispute.  


Thank you,

****** ******
FITera Customer Care

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******** ********

10/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried calling them and left messages and no call back. I also called Pam who is our coach and told her that I wanted to cancel the whole program and she said that she would give customer service my message and to have them call me and not received no call back. I have tried calling Pam back and just get her voice mail. I am cancelling before the 30 day money back guarantee.

Desired Settlement: I want a total refund.

Business Response: Ms ******** payments were refunded to her, in full, on 08/25/2015.  Ms ****** was emailed at the time of the refund and notified of the normal 3-5 business day time frame for that refund to hit her account.  There have been no further charges by FITera on Ms. ******** account since this time, and her account balance is at $0.00 - all payments have been refunded back to the customer more than 1 month ago.


Thank you,

Steven C*****
FITera Customer Care


   

10/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a web version...which I have no problem paying for and a hard copy which I want to return and a joke of a coaching program I want cancelled and refunded. They promote a 60 day return policy which turns out is only 30 days. This is bait and switch and in my estimation is immoral and probably illegal...or should be.

Desired Settlement: $95. refund for charge for book (I am more than willing to return) and useless coaching program. Refund of $47. for another month of coaching (they have agreed to this but given their lack of integrity I will believe it when I see it)

Business Response: Customer was refunded for all purchases eligible for refund under our 30-day return policy (http://fitera.com/contact).  Initial customer contact for refund was on 09/26/2015.  Initial order was placed on 08/20/2015.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because although they have said they refunded the 2nd charge for $47.00 for coaching for another month, that credit has yet to appear on my cc statement.  In addition they have not addressed the bold advertisement of a 60 day money back guarantee which then turns into a 30 day guarantee.  This kind of bait and switch is immoral if not illegal.

Sincerely,

*** *****

Business Response: We have refunded this customer's entire purchase in full - account now has $0.00 balance, and customer has been notified via email.  All charges have been refunded.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me pending actually seeing the credit on my account.  Thank you.

Sincerely,

*** *****

10/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a fast track diet program from fitera on 9/17/15. As I was ordering this I experienced many error codes and screen freezes on their web site. I ordered the fast track hard copy books for $39.00 and the fast track road map for $9.00. When I was finished ordering, I saw, via my e-mail that I had been charged many times for the same order. I immediately tried to contact fitera via the phone the same day. I tried to contact them for three hours, to no avail. I only got a recording that they were busy. I then sent an e-mail telling them to please correct my order. I received a standard reply of "thank you for contacting customer service" and that they would get back with me. That never happened. I then sent them an e-mail to cancel my order. I received the same "thank you for contacting customer service". I called my credit card company to find out how much they charged my card. They charged my card for 93.00 and $6'95. I have tried tirelessly to contact this company, I can not reach anyone.

Desired Settlement: I am totally done with this company. I just want a refund applied for the amount they charged my credit card.

Business Response: Customer was refunded for all charges except hard copy product on 09/29, and has been emailed return/refund information for the hard copy product.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *******

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: FITera's refund policy states that you can request a refund within 60 days of purchase for whatever reason. No hassles. I purchased the product on Dec 5/14 and requested a refund on Jan 17/15 by email. Other than the automated reply stating that I would receive a response within 1 business day, I have yet to hear anything from this company. I sent a 2nd email on Jan 23/15 and received no response whatsoever, not even the automated one. I am concerned due to the fact that my 60 days runs out in 2 days and I have yet to hear anything.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund as per their policy.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/06) */ Apologies are definitely in order - the customer's initial refund request email was inadvertently picked up by our spam filter - I was able to locate the initial email by searching our junk mail folder. I have issued a full refund directly back to the customer's credit card, and notified the customer via email. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/02/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Even though I still have NOT received any email from the company as they have stated, I HAVE received the refund, so based on that alone I am satisfied this matter is resolved.

12/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for a free trial of diet advice emails, but did not sign up for any recurring charges to my checking account from this company. I have sent correspondence to them both by email and phones calls asking them to confirm any charges and to cancel the service and any charges. I received one email from a diet consultant a month ago called *** **** confirming there will be charges to my account but she could not confirm how much or could not cancel the service herself. She directed me to Fitera customer service but customer services have not replied to either my emails or phone calls. I have left two phone messages and emailed twice. In my first email and phone call, i requested the amount of the service costs and explained that i wanted to cancel if these charges were over $5-10 per month. However, having failed to respond they failed to inform me of any ongoing costs and failed to cancel the service. So my next email and phone call over a week ago, said that due to them not contacting me, i wanted to go ahead and cancel. In the phone message, I also requested a refund for any previous charges for the past couple of months during the dispute period. My email address is *************@hotmail.com. I am currently in Canada and my cell number is XXXXXXXXXX.

Desired Settlement: i would like them to stop the service and refund the past three months charges

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Cust Care Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@fitera.com Ms. ******* initially signed up for a 30-day trial of our service on 04/25/2014, and that trial was cancelled on 05/25/2014 with no charges assessed. There have been no charges of any kind assessed from our company in the intervening 6 months. We have attempted to contact the customer via email multiple times to resolve the confusion surrounding this issue, with no response.

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In reconciling my bank statements, I have identified (7) unauthorized charges by Fitera totaling $329.00. I have never signed up for any recurring charges to my checking account from this company. I have sent correspondence to them to identify a process for refunding all monies taken from my account without my authorization.

Desired Settlement: The recourse I am looking for is to have $329 refunded to me for the unauthorized withdrawal from my account by this company (FITERA).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/13) */ Customer did in fact place an online order with us for this service on 01/27/2014. I have contacted customer directly and advised of the order date, that the service was never cancelled, and that cancellation is now complete. We have also refunded the last 2 monthly payments in accordance with our 60-Day Return/Refund Policy (http://www.fitera.com/contact). In summary, this was in fact a subscription that was authorized at the time of order by this customer, that subscription has been cancelled, and the customer has been refunded the full eligible amount under our return/refund policy - the refund action was completed prior to the BBB complaint being filed.

3/18/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/27/14 I ordered an e-book of recipes that had a 60 day guarantee. After reading the recipes, I was unsatisfied because many of the recipes contained ingredients I am allergic to. So on 2/10/14 I sent an email asking for my money back guarantee. I received an email saying they would respond within 24 hours. On 2/14/14 I sent another email to them as I had not heard anything. On 2/19/14 I called the company, but they were closed and gave me a web address for customer service so I emailed them. Got same response-I would hear from them within 24 hours. On 2/25/14 I called them again. Automated service stated that due to high volume of calls, I needed to leave a message with my phone number and they would return my call. I stated I wanted to know how to get my money back and all the times I had contacted them without any response. I also stated I was notifying the BBB if I did not hear from them. It is 2/27/14 and I have gotten no response from Fitera.

Desired Settlement: $37.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/27) */ Customer was refunded in full on 02/26/2014, and an email was sent advising her of refund status and timelines. Customer did send several emails to our support email address, but there was no message body included in those emails - simply replies to her purchase confirmation email with no new text added. The first indication we received from this customer requesting a refund was a voicemail left on 02/26/2014, and refund was processed same day. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have not received any email from the company as of 2/28/14. My credit card company has said they cannot confirm any refund for 7-10 business days. So as of now, nothing has been resolved. Thank you for your rapid investigation of this situation. Also, I have printed all the emails I have sent to FITERA so I do not understand what they are saying. Sincerely, **** ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/05) */ We are unsure as to why our response was not accepted, as this customer's refund has already been processed - the desired resolution was a $37 refund, and that refund (as stated in the previous response) was processed on 02/26/2014.

1/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: FITera, LLC, has been billing me $97 a month for several months. I am not what I am supposed to be receiving for the $97. I have tried repeatedly to contact them at their phone number to ask that they stop charging me. However, their message says they answer phones only 4 hours a day. They encourage callers to leave a message, but they do not return messages. Their caller volume is so heavy that I have found it impossible to reach them by staying on the line.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like FITera, LLC, to stop billing me, and I would like a refund of the $97 per month for the months in which I did not receive any service from them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/05) */ *** *********'s account was cancelled in accordance with her wishes on 01/02/2013, and a refund was issued for her last subscription payment from 11/28/2013 in accourdance with our Return/Refund Policy (http://www.fitera.com/contact).

1/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There are unauthorized payments coming out my credit card i have not received information or anything from them or know who they are.

Desired Settlement: Re pay the payments and stop taking money!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/17) */ Customer contacted us via email at our main support address - the issue was explained, and the payments in question were refunded. Customer's account was modified to prevent future charges.

10/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The phone # and email address to cancel this membership and a 100% money back in either 30 or 60 days (both are stated) does not work....I've been trying to cancel for a week now and effort have failed. I'm afraid to just send product back for fear won't get credited. Cost also misleading from the beginning. To receive service they promised you have to pay an additional $97 a month.

Desired Settlement: Money back for product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/09/24) */ **** ***** is covered by our 60-day return policy until 10/04/2013, but as she received a hard copy of the products she ordered from us, she would need to return those products in order for a refund to be issued. No email received from customer requesting return address/procedures. I will email return instructions directly to **** ***** in an attempt to resolve dispute.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

40 Customer Reviews on FITera LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart