This business is not BBB accredited.

Northwest Garages LLC

Phone: (425) 334-9262 Fax: (360) 668-0192 View Additional Phone Numbers   View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers garage door, remodeling and deck services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Northwest Garages LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Northwest Garages LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1985 Business started: 06/01/1980 Business started locally: 06/01/1980 Business incorporated 04/06/2011 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Robert King, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert King, President
Business Category

Garage Builders Patio & Deck Builders Construction & Remodeling Services Garage Door Repair Contractors - General

Hours of Operation
By Appointment

Additional Locations


    Snohomish, WA 98296


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Quality of work was not done to satisfaction. 1) Resulting in a warranty issue on our ***** ***** Siding. 2) Numerous mistakes made my crew on many items cost a lot of time and money for NW Garages. We have pictures of most items and can list each one if needed. We have asked NW Garages to come over and look at the these items but they have refused to do so up to the point. These mistakes resulted in NW Garages bid to be at a loss for them. They are now requesting more money than agreed upon. We have the final bill in writing from NW Garages which is not close to what the owner is now requesting, including us adding tax which was missed by NW Garages Manager. 3) NW Garages hired a subcontractor to do the roof of the shop. The roof was finished on 6-24-13. NW Garages took the 3rd draw from us on 6-24-13 of 15,000, to pay the roofer and for the next lumber package coming up. In late Sept of 2013 we received a certified letter from the roofer requesting 5,700. Per our conversation with the roofer they have not yet received the money for our job from NW Garages. Their is no problem with the roof which we have relayed to the owner of NW Garages and his Manager. We have paid all money on our bill that we have in writing and agreed upon from NW Garages minus approximately 10%. We paid in good faith on 6-24-13 for the roofing and next lumber package but NE Garages with held the payment for no reason to the roofer.

Desired Settlement: 1) Correct items not done correctly. Which we can list. Largest item being the ***** ******* siding and ***** ******* shakes which are not installed properly resulting in no warranty, and looks tacky. Compensation for my time and materials I purchased to fix the items I had to complete such as concrete prep and other items to pass inspection. Or Consider what we have paid up to date to NW Garages as paid in full. We will take that money and hire a local contractor to correct.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Northwest Garages LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)