BBB Accredited Business since

AWF LLC

Phone: (888) 598-1450 Fax: (503) 570-7715 View Additional Phone Numbers 9150 SW Pioneer Ct Ste F, Wilsonville, OR 97070 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.realamish.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers custom furniture products.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AWF LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AWF LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on AWF LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 06/01/1999 Business started locally: 06/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Karen Lutes, Member Mr. David Lutes, Marketing Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. David Lutes, Marketing Manager
Principal: Ms. Karen Lutes, Member
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Furniture - Rustic Furniture Designers & Custom Builders

Hours of Operation
Monday through Sunday 7:00am - 7:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Amish Workbench Furniture Furniture-Craftsmen.com Real Amish

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AWF LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9150 SW Pioneer Ct Ste F

    Wilsonville, OR 97070 (888) 598-1450 (800) 585-4030

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint pertains to furniture-craftsmen.com, which I believe is the onlne name of this company. I tried calling their toll-free number this evening to arrange a purchase of some furniture. I spoke to one of the employees, ***. Early in the conversation I mentioned to him that I reside in Canada, and he informed me that you do not ship to Canada. I mentioned to him that the website indicates that they ship worldwide, and I politely suggested to him that they update the website accordingly. For some reason, he seemed take offence at this suggestion. He told me that I could arrange to have the products delivered to a US address and then pick them up. I then asked him if the company has any existing relationship with a holding company or broker in Buffalo that he could pass on to me so that I could arrange for shipment to a US address. For some reason instead of answering the question he kept repeating that the company does not ship to Canada. I tried to explain to him that this is not what I was asking but he seemed determined to be rude. He ended by telling me that the two of us were just not going to see eye to eye and that I should take my business somewhere else. My complaint is twofold: false advertising and an arrogant, rude employee who rejected my business. ***** *****

Desired Settlement: I would like their advertising to be consistent with their services, and I would also like to be treated politely.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/28) */ 7/28/14 Please note that this complaint is in regards to Furniture-Craftsmen.com. It is listed in the report as Amish Workbench Furniture, a different company we own which is probably listed under the same BBB account. Thank you for your prompt notification of Mr. *****'s complaint. We have researched the issue and hopefully remedied the situation. *** ********* the customer representative Mr. ***** initially contacted, did indeed believe that we were unable to ship to Canada. He was incorrect and has since learned our policy. Unfortunately, when *** spoke with Mr. ***** he was distracted by computer problems, which accounted for his "shortness". That is no excuse and he has been told so. *** has worked for us for close to a year, handling hundreds of calls. This is the first complaint we have heard about him. In fact we have received dozens of emails from customers praising his customer service. We do however take Mr. *****'s complaint very seriously. Fortunately, Mr. ***** did email us after speaking with ***. **** ******** our manager, emailed back the following response: "I apologize for your bad experience. It is no excuse, but I'm afraid you caught *** on a bad day. I will have another representative contact you to look into shipping to your area." Mr. ***** then responded: "Thank you for your prompt response. I look forward to hearing from another of your representatives." Since it was then after 9 pm in Mr. *****'s time zone, we waited to call him back until the next morning. **** ******, another of our customer representatives, did call him and left a message for him. When Mr. ***** does return his message, **** will be able to gather enough information from him to be able to obtain a shipping quote to his home in Canada or to a shipping agent. I have also asked **** to again attempt to call Mr. ***** today and to email if he is unable to reach him. Sincerely, ***** ***** President, Furniture-Craftsmen.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/08/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) To the company's credit, they have dealt with this issue quite promptly and courteously. I have emailed with another of their representatives (****) and do intend to follow up with them again regarding their products once I am back in the country.

9/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a custom entertainment center and a dining room table, chairs and buffet from Amish WBF in mid-June. When the furniture showed up around August 22 and there was significant damage to both the entertainment center and the chairs. I refused the damaged items and they were sent back to the manufacturer. One month later - after trying on three occasions to get an ETA for delivery of replacements, I still have no idea when my furniture will arrive.

Desired Settlement: I expect Amish Workbench Furniture to expedite the replacement of my damaged pieces and provide me with both an ETA for delivery, as well as reasonable compensation for their poor choice of freight carrier that resulted in damage due to VERY POOR handling and packing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/25) */ Thank you for informing us about the customer complaint received on 9/23/13. I spoke personally with the customer yesterday (9/24) and feel confident that he is now comfortable with how we are resolving the issue. The problem has been that the shipping company that caused the damage has repeatedly given us false information as to what they have done with the items not accepted by the customer in late August (2 chairs, and 2 parts of his entertainment center). Our delivery coordinator has been unable to give the customer a firm delivery date for the repaired items because the damaged items have not been returned by the shipping company. The customer was very understanding when I told him what had occurred, but I also emphasized to him that as a customer he deserved to have replacement furniture as soon as possible, regardless of the logistical issues. I explained to him, that to resolve the matter we would give the shipping company one more chance today to prove to us that the damaged furniture had been returned to the builders for repair. If they could not, we would order new replacement items and pay the builders a rush charge to complete the replacement furniture as quickly as possible. I also told him that we would immediately contact him as soon as we had a delivery date for the replacement items to arrive at his home (using a different shipper). As of the close of business today, the shipper was unable to tell us the location of the damaged items and we will no longer utilize their services. We have now faxed rush orders to the two builders for replacement items. As soon as we receive confirmation, the customer will receive phone calls from both our delivery coordinator and his salesperson to let him know when the replacement items will arrive at his home. This will occur by the close of business on Friday. We are of course paying for all of the replacement items, the rush orders, and shipping. Although he didn't request it, we also mailed the customer today a refund of his original $295 shipping charge. We very much appreciate his business and are sorry that the problems occurred. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/09/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on AWF LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart