This business is not BBB accredited.

Thos Baker LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 855-1900 Fax: (206) 855-1899 View Additional Phone Numbers 175 Parfitt Way SW Ste N160, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.thosbaker.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the manufacturing and sales of teak patio furniture, all weather wicker patio furniture and game tables.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Thos Baker LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Thos Baker LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Thos Baker LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2008 Business started: 11/01/2003 Business started locally: 11/01/2003 Business incorporated 11/03/2003 in WA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matt Wehrle, Manager Mr. John Baker, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Wehrle, Manager
Business Category

Furniture - Outdoor Furniture - Retail Furniture Designers & Custom Builders Furniture Manufacturers Furniture Manufacturers Equipment & Supplies Furniture Pads

Alternate Business Names
Seven Game Tables

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Thos Baker LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15771 George Ln NE Ste 200

    Poulsbo, WA 98370 (877) 855-1900

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    175 Parfitt Way SW Ste N160

    Bainbridge Island, WA 98110 (877) 855-1901

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/9/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 6 deck chairs from Thos. Baker in May 2015. By June of 2016 one of the chair frames had cracked open. We stored these chairs indoors from oct-may [we live in NH]. Thos Baker does not have a replacement chair, and is offering me 30% off a new set of 6 chairs. I paid over $1700 for these chairs and they are 1 year old. If they can't replace the chair they should replace the set. I can't see why I would throw good money after bad on a new set of 6 chairs that may last only 1 year? Very upsetting response from very unhelpful customer service.

Desired Settlement: I would like either my defective chair replaced or to receive a set of 6 chairs.

9/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Thos. Baker asking how I might purchase a replacement bolt for my Thos Baker chair - two and a half weeks before I hosted a garden party at my home. They promised to send it to me immediately. Well it never arrived. I called them several times to follow up and then when they admitted it was never sent they promised to send it overnight delivery. When I called to confirm that it would arrive in time for the party, it was clear they forgot...again. I asked them to send it ***** and that I would pay for it. They told me it would be done and they would call back to confirm. They never called...and the bolt never arrived. If they had told me they could not send it, I could've had time to buy another chair or a replacement bolt (which they did not respond when I repeatedly asked for the dimensions).

Desired Settlement: Monetary - to pay for the chair since my party was ruined due to their negligence.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/08) */ This was certainly an unfortunate incident as our employees did search hard (but certainly not timely enough) for a replacement bolt for a 9 year old chair for this customer. We have sent replacement parts at our expense and are hopeful that this will rectify the specific issue with this chair. Clearly we should have simply stated from the beginning that we didn't have replacement parts for that discontinued chair. The COO personally called the customer and apologized for the miscommunication and tardiness of the delivery of the replacement bolt. He has also offered a significant discount on a future purchase should the customer be willing to afford us the opportunity to serve her again. A great customer with an unfortunate series of miscommunications that we would love to have an opportunity to serve at another time in the future. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am satisfied with Thos. Baker's response and would like to withdraw my complaint. Thank you BBB!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Thos Baker LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart