This business is not BBB accredited.

Stone Wood Design Center

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 222-9663 Fax: (503) 222-9669 View Additional Phone Numbers 8082 SW Nimbus STE 6-a, Beaverton, OR 97008 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.stonewoodstore.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers flooring, counter tops and cabinets.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Stone Wood Design Center include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Stone Wood Design Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 15, 2008 Business started: 10/01/2008 Business started locally: 10/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Getsiv, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Getsiv, Member
Business Category

Floor Materials - Retail Marble & Granite Installation, Stonework Fabrication Floors - Industrial Hardwood Floor Contractors Auto Floor Coverings Cabinets Countertops

Alternate Business Names
Stone Wood Outlet LLC Stonewood Design LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3424 NW Yeon Ave

    Portland, OR 97210 (503) 222-9663

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5600 NE 122nd Ave

    Tigard, OR 97224 (503) 808-9663

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6777 SW Bonita Rd #120

    Tigard, OR 97224 (503) 924-4420 (503) 360-1246 (503) 314-3741

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8082 SW Nimbus STE 6-a

    Beaverton, OR 97008

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been doing business with the location on Yeon that is now closed for years. They were fantastic and always took returns on left over items. It was always recommended to get more so the project can be finished and return what is left. The design center on Nimbus staff is not only rude, but also cares nothing about the customer. It appears they changed the rules on their returns as they do not stock anymore, and now I am stuck with 2 buckets of $60 grout each, $120 waste. All this due to the change in their strategy and practice, I am beyond angry that such a substantial change in practice was not communicated.

Desired Settlement: I want to return the grout which is perfectly good, as it has been the practices for 5+ years. Yes, the receipt had fine print, but I still think this is something the consumer needs to be made aware of, especially as I mentioned that **** ***** carries it too and there I can return.

8/8/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 30, 2014 Stone Wood Design Center agreed to deliver decking wood to my home. They confirmed that the delivery would occur the next day and accepted my credit card as payment. The product was not delivered the next day as promised. They apologized and explained that the product was still on the loading dock because the delivery manager mistook that my contractor would pick it up and was marked as will-call. They apologized for the error and confirmed that the product would be delivered the next day. My contractor waited on-site the next day, but the delivery did not come. He contacted Stone Wood and was told that the delivery was delayed due to high volume that day. Again, they apologized and confirmed that the delivery would occur the next day. The third day, the delivery did not arrive as promised. My contractor was told that the product was being held because they received a large order for another job and wanted to use the product to fulfill that order rather than mine. This action represents a poor business practice and unethical behavior. Stone Wood Design Center's actions have cost me time and money on my project and adversely affected their reputation.

Desired Settlement: I ask for immediate delivery of the product that they promised over a week ago. I ask for compensation for the time I have paid my contractor to wait for three promised delivery days.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/08/08) */ I would like to withdraw my complaint. It seems that both the business and I are victims of fraud by a former employee of the business. The former employee, ****, implied that he was still associated with the business. He accepted my order, but did not place the order with Stone Wood. I provided my credit card details to **** and have now placed a fraud alert on the card. The business has responded admirably to the situation. While the former employee caused considerable delays and confusion, we now know that the business was unaware of the fraud and therefore unable to respond prior.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Stone Wood Design Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)