Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Puget Sound Restoration Inc

Phone: (360) 548-3525 Fax: (360) 548-3534 5802 Cemetery Rd STE B, Arlington, WA 98223 http://www.psrestorationinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers fire, water and wind damage restoration services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Puget Sound Restoration Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Puget Sound Restoration Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Puget Sound Restoration Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 05, 2012 Business started: 12/01/2011 Business started locally: 12/01/2011 Business incorporated 11/23/2011 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jose Flores, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jose Flores, President
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Contractor - Commercial Contractors - General Construction & Remodeling Services Fire & Flood Emergency Service

Hours of Operation
24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Puget Sound Restoration Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5802 Cemetery Rd STE B

    Arlington, WA 98223 (360) 548-3525

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I need them to either give me a full refund of the $9000 dollars I paid them ....or I need them to have the rest of the 9 cartons being held at ******* ****** in Bothell released to me with an invoice so I know how much they actually paid for it.and then the credit for the labor..they havent done.Ihe assured me he'd do this..so far nothing.Is they dont wish to give me the full cost of the materials refunded to me. they need to allow ******* to ship those 9 cartons plus J channels and finishing strips to my house.I need to know they paid their workers so the subs dont file a lien against me.20 % aprox of the house is done but it is so shoddy and was nailed too tightly with nail guns, it will need to be taken down and totally redone to prevent waviness when temps rise.. causing the house to not be able to pass a buyers inspection, Possible Credit for the materials that have been put up already\ when my new contractor takes it downin the event that its un reusable do to the fact that they used high pressure nail guns and nailed it waaay tooo tight which will cause sever rippling and waving when the sun warms up,having to take it sown and redo it which might cause the vinyl to be unr eusable, and possible permanent damage to the house/possibly making it hard to reside over the nail gun nails..remember this is NOT HARDIE PLANK

Desired Settlement: To get the 9 cartons of Misty shadow plus all J channels and finishing to finish residing the rest of the house.as promised delivered to my property by the vendor ("******* in Bothell) w/..an invoice for the true cost of the materials.... proof he'll pay his workers so they dont file a lien on me.....credit for unused labor and shoddy labor..possible credit for vinyl that may not be reusable when the new contractor takes it down and puts it back up properly becaus they nailed it so tightly with nail guns we dont know if its reusable,if he cant do that then a refund of my $9000...cost of full material and labor thats been done

Business Response: We have attempted to walk thru the project with the city, the installer, our management team.  No reply except a text saying " I don't want to talk to you."  We had the city inspect and we were signed off for what was accomplished thus far.  We also have photos of the project prior to this claim.  Evidence that the siding was tampered with is obvious.  The top nails were tight because we were told to stop, attempting to water tight the wall.  We will again attempt to contact the customer.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

* ****

 

I am having the insurance company ****** deal with this for me for now and I have been told to not talk to the contractor while ****** subrogates.

12/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PSR was hired to repair water damage. PSR was very responsive and helpful until the contract was in their hands. They repeatedly delayed their start of work date with no shows, no calls and at great inconvenience to the residents of the property. They finally arrived to do the work, look about, did no work, and left with no word at to when they would return. After many phone calls and emails, they attempted to meet their original repair deadline by doing hasty, sloppy work. once the work had been professionally inspected and the report of corrections needed was provided, PSR either ignored calls and emails or simply did not show when scheduled. When they did finally respond, after I informed them that I would be filing this complaint, I was informed that the work had been done and that some of the work not corrected had been an existing problem. The work was in fact only partially completed and why would they try to tell me that a problem existed prior to their work, in a home that I own? One of the corrections needed presents a hazard to the small children that live in the home. PSR finally contacted the residents of the home to make the necessary repairs. I'm not entirely confident that they'll actually show up or do the work.

Desired Settlement: I would like the repair work done / corrected to the standards they advertise and to return the home to its former condition or better, especially as that is what they were paid for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/12/03) */ Mrs. *****'s tenants have rescheduled the the inspection of the punch list items multiple times. We have corrected all loss related items, and have received a completion statement from the customer. The "safety" item is not loss related, nor was the customer charged for anything related. Her property was in disarray, and she expects the insurance company to pay for its condition, or us. Every item in concern to this project has been addressed and we are satisfied with the workmanship. Attempting to use the BBB as leverage for her gain is not acceptable. We do millions of dollars in repairs in this region, and our track record speaks for itself.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Puget Sound Restoration Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart