Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Viking Fence Company Inc

Phone: (360) 373-7918 Fax: (360) 377-0011 View Additional Phone Numbers 3450 State Highway 3 W, Bremerton, WA 98312

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers residential and commercial fence building and services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Viking Fence Company Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 26, 1998 Business started: 09/01/1978 Business started locally: 09/01/1978 Business incorporated 09/30/1983 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. John Rosebeary, Owner Mr. Bill Sloman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Rosebeary, Owner
Business Category

Fence Contractors Fence Posts & Fittings

Additional Locations


    3450 State Highway 3 W

    Bremerton, WA 98312 (360) 373-7918 (800) 280-7918 (360) 779-5978


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 12, 2014, **** ****** a contractor came out to our house and did a quote on replacing our fence. He quoted us at $5220.00 plus tax. About a month later, I called to see if e could come out and do another estimate, adding 16ft of more fence. He told me just write it in on the original estimate, send it in and he would sign off on it. I signed the quote and sent it in on or about February 15, 2014. A few weeks later they came out and did the job. The guys were very professional and did a great job. On or about the 14th of May I received the Invoice, but it did not reflect the original quote. I called them the next day and talked to ******* who said she worked on the invoice and found that **** had forgot to add 40 ft of fencing. I told her she could not change the price after the quote was already made. She said she would call me back after she talked to ****, that was on the 15th of May. On the 19th of May I still did not hear from her and called her that day, she told me she did not hear anything back from ****. She said she did not forget about me and would try and contact **** that day. I had to call back on 22 May, since I did not hear from ******* Instead of getting ******* I got ****. I explained to **** that the issue of his misquote was not my problem and I wanted an invoice reflecting the quoted price. I even read the him the verbiage off the quote that says that neither him or myself can change the price without signing off on it. He asked me if the quote was for another home, I told him know and repeated my address. Very non chalant he told me he would look it over and get back to me, even taking down my phone number that was already on the quote sheet. To this day I have not heard back from **** or seen a new invoice.

Desired Settlement: I want to pay this bill, however I want to pay what I was issued in the quote, not what they found after the fact. I want a new invoice reflecting the original amount that was issued to me. $5220.00 plus tax.

Business Response:

Regarding the contract for ****** *****:

There was a discrepancy on the estimate regarding the 40' of fence being disputed.  The sketch showed the 40' of fencing in the layout, but it was not in the written description.  The final measurement, after completion of the job, brought this to light.  This matter was resolved when, ***** *****, agreed to split the cost of this 40' section with Viking Fence.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Viking Fence Company Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)