Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A and A Fencing Inc

Phone: (253) 862-1542 Fax: (253) 845-3380 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 191, Sumner, WA 98390 http://www.AandAFencing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers cedar fencing, removal and repairs, landscaping, retaining walls, insurance work, decks, docks, and handyman services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A and A Fencing Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A and A Fencing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A and A Fencing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 22, 2010 Business started: 06/01/2009 Business started locally: 06/01/2009 Business incorporated 06/24/2009 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Bailey, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Bailey, President
Business Category

Fence Contractors Fence Posts & Fittings Fence - Sales, Service & Contractors Fences - Vinyl Fences - Wood All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
6:00am - 5:00pm
Alternate Business Names
A & A Fencing Inc

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 191

    Sumner, WA 98390

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contracted with Chris B***** 2/24/14 to replace our back fence. Gave him $2,400 deposit. After several conversations on how we were going to contain the yard for my dogs while the yard was going to open for 4 days on three sides I decided to wait until after April 15th ( I am a tax preparer ) to proceed with the fence. I asked him to call me after 4/15 and he agreed to do so. He alleges he did but there was never a message or hang up indicated. I called him on 9/4/14 and he blew me off saying he was to busy to talk. I asked him to call me when he could do our fence. He never did so I called another fence company. On 11/7/14 I called and asked for a refund as he never performed his service. He says we blew him off and we'd have to take him to court to get our refund. He also said he had over a 100 jobs that summer. He hung up. I called back to him on 11/21; 12/2; 12/8/14; 1/15/15; 1/22; 1/27 and 2/6/15 leaving a message as to when we might expect our refund. None of the calls were ever returned. On 2/13/15 I made contact with him. As I began to speak Mr. B***** took off on a rapid non clear litany which I didn't understand and then 'click'. He hung up on me. I called back but he would not pick up. I called back on Monday, 2/16/15, and offered that he take $200 off our deposit refund for his alleged inconvenience but he never returned my call. I explained we desire no issues. He even stated one time he didn't seem to care if we went to the BBB. All we want is our $2,400 deposit refunded to us for a service he never performed.

Desired Settlement: $2,400 check for refund of deposit.

Business Response:

Ive responded and no return call

************ please call

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: if Mr. B****** response indicated he left a message there was not one recorded and if he called and hung up before the recorder came on there was no record of a hang up. I last made phone contact with Mr. B**** on 02/13/15 at which time he went on a non decipherable rant and then hung up on me before I could speak. Very unprofessional. I don't wish to experience that again. Two subsequent phone calls after Mr. B***** hung up on me produced no response from him. Mr. B***** was paid a $2,400 deposit on 02/24/2014 to replace our fence which was worn away. He was showed at least two section where it was feared a winter storm, would decimate the fence. The first winter storm last October blew over the two sections pointed out to him. I needed the fences replaced so it was necessary to find another fence company as MR. B***** showed no interest.
We wish no negative impact to be made on AA Fencing but it was at his lack of concern that we proceed through the BBB. As such we would prefer the BBB to intervene. Interest for the 456 days outstanding is $239.87. A refund check would conclude this matter


Sincerely,

**** *****

Business Response:

To whome it may consern, I Chris B***** presedent of A and A fencing did an estement for **** on 10/22/2013 meet for deposit 2/20/2014 for the amount  of $ 2,400 we bought material for project and he said he wanted  to wait  because  he had to train his puppy i tried  helping  him with temp fence he said no i tried calling 3/20. 4/25. 5/10 he said he was busy doing taxes  and then i got busy and wasn't  available  for his liking  so he hired another  fence company with no notice to me in writing  or phone call then he calls and wants deposit back .i told him to take me to court  

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Mr. B***** is a little confused. I'm not sure what his reference is to 'he had to train his puppy' as this had nothing to do with our fence. Granted he probably had to purchase material for our project but he does that for every job. He's a fence contractor and can use the materials as he sees fit. When we met in February I told him I do taxes and that it would be best to proceed with out fence after April 15th and to call me after April 15th. He agreed to this and was cordial in doing so. His tries to call on 3/20, 4/25, and 5/10, as he stated, can't be as my wife and I were home on those days and there were no calls, messages, or even hang ups. Then he points out 'I got busy and wasn't available for his liking'. On September 4th I called him to see about scheduling our fence. He was on a job and rudely dismissed me saying he was to busy to talk. I politely asked him to call us when he could do our fence. This was his notice and he chose to ignore us as he previously stated 'he got busy'. Even a courtesy call back from him would have been appreciated to let us know when could be available but it never came.
We were the ones inconvenienced. We had to find another contractor, get an estimate and wait our turn. In the interim two sections of our fence  blew over during the first October storm.
On 11/17/14 when I called and asked for our deposit refund Mr. B***** told us we'd have to take him to court (as he stated) to get our refund; and that he had over 100 jobs that summer (conceivably grossing upwards of over a half million dollars for his business). He got busy and was just to busy for us. He then hung up on me. So the loss of our fence job certainly didn't affect his income. Seven subsequent calls were made to Mr. B***** but never returned. When we made phone contact on 2/13/15 Mr. B***** went into a non discernable yelling rant and then hung up on me. Very rude and unprofessional. Mr. B***** needs to get over his hurt feelings and return our deposit. The loss of our fence job certainly didn't affect his income. And his demand, as he stated, that we would have to take him to court to get our refund because he took on other jobs before finishing our...again very unprofessional. it has now been 474 days since he took our deposit. Interest owing now is $252.25 for a total amount due of $2,652.25.



Sincerely,

**** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A and A Fencing Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)