This business is not BBB accredited.

S T M A Electrical Services

Phone: (360) 400-8658 PO Box 3091, Yelm, WA 98597


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential electrical installation services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for S T M A Electrical Services include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for S T M A Electrical Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on S T M A Electrical Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2002 Business started: 03/01/1988 Business started locally: 03/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Steve Couch, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Couch, Owner
Business Category

Electricians


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 3091

    Yelm, WA 98597

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Middle of March 2013. I called ***** ***** at STMA Eelectrical for 5 doors of walking Cooling door lights been out. I said " My husband try to change bulds, but is not bulds been burned out, its something else.Few days later ***** stopped in and fixed one light he temporaily to provide some light at door front while parts were been ordered. Couple of weeks later *** from STMA Electrical came with parts fixed 4 door light. *** said the 1st door light I have to come back with part and fix! By end of March 2013 all light were fixed. The work STMA descriped as replced defective transformers and sockets. Terminate all wiring and reassemble cooler door light system and test complete. On 4/15/13 I wrote check ***** for $847.02 to STMA Electrical. But end of the June 2013. The 1st cooler door light was out. I thought the buld burned out. I told my husband to change the buld. After my husband try to change buld, and then he said " is not the buld burned out!" Then he said something else is wrong. So I called ***** at Stma XXX-XXX-XXXX on 1ST week of July 2013. And left message about the matter couple of tomes. No responds ( I thought because of couple days of Holidaies)! So I called ***** on 7/8/2013. 10:58 A.M.I left message to him. Then 11:29 A.M. ***** called back and said "I will stop by but not today or tomorrow ( he sounds (agitated). I thought he must be busy! But no call and no show the rest of month July at all. On 8/7/13 9:13 A.M. ***** stopped by and said hey **** I should'nt treat you that way with appolize, he went to 1st cooler door and checking out and saying " we fixed this light". and came to me said "I'm passing by today" but I'll come back this afternoon for sure and work on it! I said " I said, are you sure? He said "I'm sure". He never show that day at all! I called ***** left messge on 9/1013 12 57 P.M. for status of cooler door light. 9/13/13. 9/19/13, 9/20/13 9:10 A.M.,and on 9/23/13 7:57 A.M. ***** answered phon. He said I just got back late lastnight I been gone for week. We been working 15 hrs a day been so busy and said I will come over and get that done. I said when this this week? He said sometime Wendenesday. I asked him " What happen to 8/7/13 that you were come back on that afternoon? He said " I don't remember!. 9/26/13 I called ***** left message saying " I would like the cooler door light to be fix, it cost almost $900.00 please call me. 9/30/13 Monday. ***** stopped by. He again appolizied for been how he was. He went to cooler door again checked and came back to me and said the part was replaced went bad we have to order a new part. He sook my hand and went. On 9/30/13 evening I checked my phone had a message , its from *****. He said " Hi ****, this is *****. we hade to order part, it will take about week. it will from out of State. It should be on Thursday or Friday. When it comes I will pick it up and stop by and take care it!. a couple of weeks past no call or show from *****!. 10/16/13 10:20 A.M.I called *****. and asked to him about the part he oreded. He said " I will call them to find out about part and call you back in 20 minites. He never call! 10/17/13 10:10 A.M. I called ***** left message. Saying ***** how come you do not do, what you say you will do and you do not reponds to phone call? I would like the STMA to fix light system of 1st cooler door please! Thank you!

Desired Settlement: I would like STMA TO fix cooler door light system properly. So it does not go bad so soon as it did in three month with that kind of amount money I paid for!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on S T M A Electrical Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)