Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Metro's Best Electric

Phone: (503) 252-4700 Fax: (503) 262-8251 View Additional Phone Numbers Serving, Portland, OR 97294

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers electrical contracting services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Metro's Best Electric meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Metro's Best Electric
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 28, 2008 Business started: 05/03/2002 in OR Business started locally: 05/03/2002 Business incorporated 05/03/2002 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621

Oregon Secretary of State
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Oregon Building Codes Division
1535 Edgewater NW, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 378-4133

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mrs. Brenda Casey, Secretary Mr. William Breen Casey, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Brenda Casey, Secretary
Principal: Mr. William Breen Casey, President
Business Category

Electricians Electricians – Residential Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors (NAICS: 238210)

Alternate Business Names
Casey's Plumbing Inc

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Metro's Best Electric really dropped the ball. Last week I called and they scheduled an appointment for me today between 2pm and 4pm. 45 minutes before my appointment they called and advised they would not be able to make it even though I rearranged my office to give them access to the area needed for wire termination and am not able to do business because of this. When I told them that was unacceptable they told me I was not a good fit for them and the representative, ****** (according to Yelp, it looks like she has also listed herself as the owner) refused to provide their CCB number so I can file the necessary complaint in regards to this. I was also hung up on. Not a great way to initiate a relationship with a new client.

Desired Settlement: To compensate me for my lost wages from work or to fulfill their appointment obligations. The representative hung up on me which further escalated the situation and made me feel as though I was not valued and pretty much comes down to them making me feel like my time is not valued and I am a second class citizen.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/11) */ To whom it concerns, The customer was scheduled in between 2 and 4 on Tuesday the 4th. He was a first time customer, someone we have never done business with before. His appointment was for a jack 5 either net to be put in. We always book our calls in two hour increments because we don't know how long a call will take. In this instance, our electrician ran into a much larger problem than we had scheduled him for and it caused our schedule to get bumped. We called Mr******* to notify him of the schedule change. This made him upset and he told us that this would be unacceptable. We offered him a discount for the inconvenience of having his appointment delayed. But again we were told that would be unacceptable and that we needed to pull our electrician off his job and send him out right away. Mr ******* became verbally abusive, making threats to turn us in to every reporting agency you could think of and we eventually needed to hang up. he then did begin making complaints against us on the internet and even recruited his friends to do the same. All this he did because we couldn't make his appointment on time. Now to think that he wants compensation, I'm left speechless. Thanks for your time, Ms .****** ***** - Owner Metro's Best Electric Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This company states that I was verbally abusive and that I advised an electrician needed pulled off an existing job in their response. This is not true. Verbally abusive to me is defined as using profanity or yelling, I never did either. Rather I was firm in stating I was disappointed that a new customer would be treated this way. I did not say an electrician needed to be pulled off a job but rather that an appointment need to be rescheduled for the same day since I had to take the day off of work without pay and only received 45 minutes notice of the appointment cancelation and was advised they could not come out at all that day. I advised arrangements needed to be made for a same day resolution. The employee told me I could not be pleased and was rather defensive and hung up on me. When I called back (less than 30 seconds later) I was told the employee went to lunch and spoke with ****** ***** the owner. I expressed my frustration with this cancelation she again gave the too bad so sad attitude. I asked for the organization's CCB (Construction Contractors Board) number (required to be given by contractors in the State of Oregon upon request) and ****** told me I can find that on my own. I left a review (the same text I sent to the BBB) on the business Yelp and Facbeook page. The business replied to the review on Facebook but deleted it five minutes later. The business did not apologize for canceling the appointment, rather they offered me a very small discount, apologies go a long ways and they treated me as though my business was in no way valued. This business needs to treat customers with respect and dignity, something they very much feel short of during my interactions with them. I feel the business needs to offer some type of compensation for breaking the appointment and offer an apology to resolve this matter to my satisfaction. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/11/24) */ Customer states that "I rearranged my office to give them access to the area needed for wire termination and am not able to do business because of this." Customer works from home and was offered a discount to reschedule(compensation). We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that his problem has been resolved. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/11/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The business offered to discount services and not come out that same day or even the next day. The apology on the phone was made to feel sarcastic. A full apology letter and some type of offer to cover lost wages will be necessary to resolve this matter to my satisfaction and not prevent further escalation.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Metro's Best Electric
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)