This business is not BBB accredited.

Linder Electric Inc

Phone: (425) 885-2789 Fax: (425) 869-8761 7004 180th Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052 http://www.linderelectric.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential, commercial and industrial electrical services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Linder Electric Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Linder Electric Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 2002 Business started: 07/01/1958 Business started locally: 07/01/1958 Business incorporated 10/01/1975 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Mike Linder, President Mr. Jim Linder, Manager Mr. Robert Linder, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Mike Linder, President
Business Category

Electricians


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7004 180th Ave NE

    Redmond, WA 98052 (425) 885-2789

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received the bill about 2 weeks after the service. I immediately left a message with the Linder phone service asking that they call me about this charge. I called again a few days later. Eventually, there was a message on my recorder from someone in the company. I tried to call back when I returned home, but never received another call. My complaint was that the charges for changing 4 dimmer switches to toggle switches was exorbitant and I also inquired if they had a senior discount. I tried to phone them again before I finally paid the bill of $525.49 before their due date because I did not want my credit affected. One of the switches was a single switch, the other 3 were double, but the electrician had been at my home a few days before the installation to check out what was required. I wrote Linder Electric a letter sent with my payment. I want clarification as to whether the assessment visit (of 10 minutes) was the $150.00 first 30 minutes of the charge, or if they charge from their door back to their door in the labor charge. I can't say that I recorded the exact hours it took. I did not expect this type of situation. But the electrician said he would be here by 7:30 in the morning. It was almost 8 when he arrived. He was not here for as long as the charges work out.

Desired Settlement: I would like an acknowledgement of the problem. I would like a senior discount. (I'm 86.) And I would like a refund of the overcharge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/04/17) */ The scope of work was to repair several switch boxes and replace (7) switches. The work was completed and customer was satisfied. The customer was advised of our rates prior to installation. She was also advised via a phone message that we do not offer senior discounts. We did not receive a letter with the payment but a copy of the invoice and payment in full. The charges are correct. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/04/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We may have talked about 7 switches over the phone before the electrician came to the house the first time. I decided to do only 4. Only 4 were changed. One of these was a single switch. The others were double. I was in shock when I received the bill. I phoned twice. Days later there was finally a message that "***" called from Linder Electric. There was no further message on the phone recorder. I called again and never received a reply. I finally paid the bill because I did not want to harm my credit. I thought I had included a letter with my payment. If I didn\'t, I can still furnish a copy. Needless to say, I\'m still unhappy with this comnpany and their response to my questions. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/05/01) */ I mailed another copy of the letter I thought I had sent to Lender Electric with my check again to them late last week. I received a call from *** ****** yesterday. We discussed the issues and he agreed that the price was excessive for the 4 switches replaced. He stated that they do charge $150 to come out and assess the problem, and that it often takes up to half an hour. He agreed to charge me one hour and half for installing the 4, instead of the 7 or 8 switches that appeared on the workorder submitted. Today I received his check in the amount agreed upon..a refund of $174.87. Thanks so much for your help. I now consider the claim satisfied. **** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Linder Electric Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)