Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Allied Waterproofing & Drainage Inc

Phone: (425) 258-1212 Fax: (425) 258-1585 View Additional Phone Numbers 4231 S 3rd Ave, Everett, WA 98203 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.trenchlessinseattle.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers waterproofing and drainage contracting services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Allied Waterproofing & Drainage Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Allied Waterproofing & Drainage Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Allied Waterproofing & Drainage Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 02, 1997 Business started: 12/01/1991 in WA Business started locally: 12/01/1991 Business incorporated 12/10/1998 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Paul Korenovsky, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Korenovsky, President
Business Category

Drainage Contractors Sewer Contractors Waterproofing Contractors

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 7:00am - 5:00pm

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Allied Waterproofing & Drainage Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4231 S 3rd Ave

    Everett, WA 98203 (206) 624-7333 (425) 822-1822 (425) 258-1212

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear Sirs,Allied Waterproofing & Drainage Inc. did not perform services as described in their bids and as documented (via email) between myself and **** ********** (Estimator). They billed me for work not complete. I've tried to resolved this with them and they are not willing to complete the work as described (cleaning).Please review this case with evidence and help resolve this issue.Thank you,***** ** ************* ********

Desired Settlement: I would either like the service to be complete and I will pay the invoice OR a determination that they will not complete the service therefore making their invoice null and void.

Business Response: At the beginning of February 2015 we have received a bid
request from Ms. ******** to address the problem with the existing driveway
drainage system.

 

According to the information provided to us by Mr. ******* [Ms.
********** husband] (during our initial visit) existing drain pipe was not
performing adequately. The water was backing up out of the pipe during rainy
weather.

 

Due to unknown problem with the existing drain pipe (collapsed,
failed or blocked) we have offered to perform PRELIMINARY VIDEO PIPE INSPECTION/CLEANING (IF POSSIBLE!) to get
information TO GIVE A FIRM BID for
repairs, which was accepted by ***** ********* The price of bid was $250 plus
tax.

 

Copy of the bid for preliminary inspection/cleaning is
attached.

 

PRELIMINARY video
pipe inspection/cleaning revealed that existing pipe is connected to
underground holding tank/drywell.

 

We have conveyed the finding results (in writing and
verbally) to Mr. ******* and Ms. ********. Mr. ******* was shown the location
of the underground tank/drywell.

 

We have also discussed two different ways to address/fix
this problem (in writing and verbally) and eventually Ms. ******** accepted the
bid for installing new pipe from holding tank to the storm drain at the street.

 

At the time of signing the bid for repair Ms. ******** asked
us to include the price for preliminary inspection into new bid, which we have
agreed to do.

 

We have also notified Ms. ******** that we are booked for about three GOOD weeks.

 

On Monday March 16th (contract was signed on
March 3rd) Ms. ******** have called our office and asked to start
her project immediately. We replied that we are still APPROXIMATELY two weeks out and unable to start immediately but
offered to install a temporary sump pump to prevent flooding until the project
is started.

 

Ms. ******** declined the offer and said that she will find
someone else to do the job.

 

Considering Ms. ********** request we have canceled the
project and sent her the invoice for original PRELIMINARY inspection for $250 plus tax.

 

 

 

 

In approximately 1 week Ms. ******** emailed us and said
that she will not pay the invoice because the pipe still needs to be cleaned
and demanded that we perform 90 minutes power wash.

 

Our original bid (attached) states that it is for PRELIMINARY INSPECTION/CLEANING to get
information to provide a firm bid and cost for repair.

That is exactly what we have done.

 

The inspection was performed, a portion of the pipe cleaned
and inspected and the problem identified. Cleaning of the existing underground
tank requires excavation.

Excavation of holding tank/drywell cleaning was not a part
of the original bid.

 

 

Sincerely,

 

**** **********, Estimator

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because the 'initial cleaning' was not performed.  My husband was next to the estimator (it was not ****) during the time he was there and no cleaning was done.  I will pay the invoice when the cleaning is performed.  If Allied refused to perform the 'initial cleaning' as documented, then my invoice should be revised.  Please call me if further clarification is needed.

Sincerely,

***** ********

Business Response: We went back to the residence of Ms. ******** and Mr. ******* to perform additional video pipe inspection which confirmed that the pipe was cleaned.  Video inspection also confirmed that the problem was with the holding tank as we have originally stated, and not with the pipe.  Ms. ******** requested we perform additional water jetting which was done the following day in the presence of Ms. ******** and to her complete satisfaction.  At the completion, Ms. ******** shook hands with our crew and apologized for the misunderstanding. 

Consumer Response:  
Hello,
While ****'s summary depicts the situation, I'd like to make a few clarifications.   I was in attendance when ****'s crew came to my home to conduct the pressure clean of the pipe.  **** was not in attendance.
1. The crew came to do the video camera. 
2. The pressure wash was completed.
3. I gave the crew payment of the invoice after the pressure cleaning.

Since the interaction between **** and my husband/me had been rough.  We chalked it up to miscommunications and that we would be amicable moving forward which is the right thing to do.  We established that we are now both satisfied and I have no ill will toward **** or his company.
Thank you and please close this BBB claim as both parties are satisfied with completion.
Best Regards,
***** ** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Allied Waterproofing & Drainage Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart