This business is not BBB accredited.

DJ Sandman Music Entertainment

Phone: (253) 250-5963   ! BBB Business Review on DJ Sandman Music Entertainment is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Graham, WA 98338

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***ATTENTION - THIS BUSINESS IS STILL OPERATING THROUGH CRAIGSLIST POSTS *** I attempted to hire this business to perform services for a formal military ball that was taking place on 6 May 2016. I contacted her on the 28th of April, and between that date and the 5th of May, contact was sparse and sporadic, as she never returned my calls and rarely returned text messages, however, she was quick to message me when it concerned me making a payment to her. So, through PayPal, I transferred the agreed upon amount, which was $75/hr, for a total of $450 (for 6 hours of work). After I transferred the money, I attempted to gain contact with her throughout the next week in an attempt to work out a timeline and ensure all the details were taken care of. She did not get back to me until 8 pm on the night of the 5th, stating that she got into a car accident and would not be able to perform the services and that she was trying to find someone else to sit in for her. Naturally, I started getting suspicious and started looking her business up on the internet. This is what I found: http://************/news/local/consumer-watchdog-sounds-alarm-over-local-wedding-dj; http://dj-sandman-music.pissedconsumer.com/. DO NOT LET HER FOOL YOU!! Everything says her business is closed, yet she is still running the same scam on craigslist!!! After asking her for my money back, she didn't want to talk to me, citing that she had just took pain meds (because she was in a "car accident") and said she'd get back to me in the morning. Only after I threatened to file a police report, did she start to talk to me. I again asked for my refund and she only gave me $150 of the original $450 back (through PayPal), but she SWEARS up and down that she paid me the full amount. After checking my PayPal account, my bank account, and continuous texts and calls over a weekend, I still do not have the rest of my money. I am filing a small claims dispute against this lady in the hopes that this doesn't happen again.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back ($300), as it was originally collected by 110 Soldiers with the intent to be used towards a military ball. We paid for the DJ services in good faith, only to be taken advantage of by a lady who has a history of doing this to people. She needs to pay the money back and not allowed to run this scam on any unsuspecting people.

Business Response: This is not me this company is closed 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This IS the number that I am currently communicating with in regards to receiving my refund (or lack thereof). The "storefront" may not be there, but this business is still operating using this number. Attached is a screenshot from my cellular phone of a current conversation (May 11th, 2016 at 11:49 am) that I am having with this lady in reference to receiving my refund back.

Sincerely,

**** ******** 

Business Response: It was refunded within time period

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Are you kidding me? This lady has routinely lied in an attempt to sweep this under the rug. The last text message I have from her says that she would pay me the money by last Friday, the 13th of May. It is now the 17th of May and have not received one cent from her! Please someone from the BBB give me a call and I can better explain the situation.

Sincerely,

**** ********

3/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: pre-paid for DJ service on XX-X-XXXX and they cancelled a week before never provided a refund even though they promised to send

Desired Settlement: refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/13) */ ****** I never heard back from you , I tried reaching out to you and no response please email me . *****

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid ***** ******* $472.50 to DJ my wedding and two days before the wedding she informed me that she had to cancel because for a emergency with her grandmother in Oregan and she would refund my money back through ****** for the full amount and she would refer my to a DJ she works with which was not true. She sent me an email stating that the money was refunded in full with a statement "Refund in full for services not performed. I wish you the best!" that was on December 27, 2013. Called ****** and filed a complaint because she used the same ID number that was used when I sent her the money and they have no record of ***** sending any funds to my account, called my bank and had the same results. No return phone calls or further text or emails from *****. And every time I tried to have a face to face meeting before the wedding something would come up so I never seen her. The DJ that was hired informed me that this is not the first time she has done this.(** ************** so my next step after this is to report her to the police department for fraud.

Desired Settlement: $472.50 in full

2/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint is coming late, but wtih reason. On 8/11/2012 DJ Sandman was contracted to DJ/MC our wedding. The morning of, ***** ******* text messaged me to tell me that a family emergency had arisen and she was going to send a coworker of hers to our wedding and that she would be late, but would be there. She did not show. Her stand-in, who we had never met nor heard of, nor is listed as a partner or employee was there. While he did play music at the wedding, he did not complete the vast majority of services that were discussed: he did not MC or follow the timeline provided, he played music that was specifically requested to NOT be played, he did not read announcement and introductions at the proper time and when he did, his microphone was off. In short, the DJ provided did not provide anywhere near an acceptable level of service and needed to be directed at every turn. To rectify this situation, I emailed, called and tect messaged DJ ***** ******* on multiple occassions. While she did respond initially and was apologetic, she discontinued contact once we asked for a partial refund given the circumstances. We were polite and overly patient at every turn because we were told that she had a family emergency, which we are sympathetic toward. However, in the last month we came into contact wiht another person who we did not previously know, who had the same experience with DJ Sandman Music.

Desired Settlement: Originally, we asked for a 50% refund of our $800 dollar fee. I believe this is more than fair considering the total lack of communication, lack of service provided and the amount of work it took from us during our wedding to manage the DJ who was provided. We feel it would be entirely fair to receive a 50% refund in the amount of $400.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/17) */ ***** I tried to email Sunday night but couldn't find your .email. I did find you on Facebook and would like to fix this the oriGinal fee was not 800.00 .... but I can return some back star after the holidays. Please email ***************comcast. Net.... I did have a bad summer that year and do feel bad. Who is the other person you ran into? Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/12/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I accept that DJ Sandman is apologetic and offered to refund some of the original fee. She is correct, the fee was not 800, I read the wrong column of our budget, the fee as I have it was 575. I will not accept this response until there is a specific agreed upon refund amount, and a delivery date. Also, I will not give the name of the other person, as it is entirely up to them whether or not they choose to pursue the issue.


Customer Review(s)