Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers dental services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dennis M Burrell DDS & Associates PC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Dennis M Burrell DDS & Associates PC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dennis M Burrell DDS & Associates PC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 29, 1997 Business started: 09/01/1987 in WA Business started locally: 09/01/1987 Business incorporated 03/06/2001 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Dennis Burrell, President
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Dennis Burrell, President
Business Category

Dentists Dentist - Dental Surgery Dentist - Dental Implants Dentistry - Cosmetic

Products & Services

Dennis M Burrell DDS & Associates PC sells the following brand(s): na

Dennis M Burrell DDS & Associates PC offers the following product(s): night white (whiting kits)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday 8am - 4pm
Friday 8am - 1pm
Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check,Care Credit,All major credit card excluding American Express,Debit cards, and some payment plans.
Refund and Exchange Policy
call for info
Alternate Business Names
Dr. Dennis Burrell & Associates PC

Additional Locations

  • 4230 Bridgeport Way W

    University Place, WA 98466 (253) 564-7645

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Dr. ******* to get dental work and partial dentures. He did terrible work the teeth won't fit, he has refused to rectify this situation. I have complained repeatedly, that the partial is crooked/twisted. It gives me heaheadaches. That I have had a toothache on one tooth he worked on. The service was poor. I now owe money on a contact. They're threatening to send it to collection. I have tried to be nice, and ask for another impression to be taken. They're refusing, saying they can fix it. I've been without front teeth for about 6 weeks. I repeatedly have been to appointments everyweek. Complained about this toothache and the partial not fitting. Product_Or_Service: dental work and partials Order_Number: na Account_Number: na

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Full refund,plus punitive damages in the amout of four times the initial bill. I have been victimized by this terrible dentist. embarrassed and basically imprisoned in my home, because the teeth I got dont fit.

Business Response: Feburary 26, 2015



RE:Case #******** : *** **********



Thank you for your willingness to serve as an arbiter when parties have a disagreement. I am a
supporter of the work the BBB accomplishes.

In this case, I am unable to offer a response with regard to this patient As a professional
licensed health care provider, we are tasked by the federal government under HIPAA laws and
regulations to protect any & all patient information. Therefore, we cannot provide any personal
& confidential information for this patient (or any patient) without a medical necessity to do so.
On behalf of all our patients, we take this responsibility very seriously and wish this particular
patient well.

Respectfully,

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ** ******* PUT A BRIDGE ON MY UPPER TEETH THAT INSTEAD OF DENTURES. MOST OF THE TEETH HAD TO BE ROOT CANALED BEFORE THE BRIDGE. I PAID $12,000.00 FOR THIS BRIDGE. I HAVE RECENTLY BEGUN SEEING A NEW DENTIST AND WAS TOLD THAT THE BRIDGE WAS PUT ON INCORRECTLY WHICH RESULTED IN MY TEETH DECAYING FURTHER INSTEAD OF HELPING. I HAD TALKED TO ** ******* ABOUT THE SPACE BETRWEEN THE LAST TOOTH AND THE GUMS PREVIOUSLY AND WAS TOLD TO NOT WORRY ABOUT IT. PER MY NEW DENTIST THAT WAS A 1ST INDICATION OF PROBLEM. NOW THE BRIDGE IS SEPARATING FROM MY TEETH DUE TO DECAY. AS THIS BRIDGE WAS PUT ON INCORRECTLY I FEEL THAT I AM ENTITLED TO COMPENSATION AS NOW I WILL HAVE TO GET DENTURES IN NEXT YEAR OR SO AND THE BRIDGE WAS SUPPOSED TO HELP FURTHER DECAY NOT MAKE IT WORSE. I HAD MADE PREV COMPLAINT ABOUT *** ******* BEING UNETHICAL AND ILLEGAL IN HIS PRACTICES AND WAS TOLD HE WAS BEING INVESTIGATED AND FIRED. I BELEIVE HE IS STILL WORKING THERE.

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE ** ******* TO INSTALL IMPLANTS IN MY PLACE OF THE UPPER BRIDGE. IT COVERS ALL TEETH THAT I HAVE LEFT ON TOP. IF THAT IS NOT DOABLE I FEEL THAT I AM ENTILTLED TO AT LEAST HALF THE MONEY I PAID. SO I WANT $6000.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/11/25) */ Dear Better Business Bureau , This letter is in regards to complaint# ******** ******* E ******. The office is currently undergoing a change in management, the mentioned ****** ******* was our former business manager. *** ******* has been dismissed and we are aware of certain scrupulous actions on his part and the office is currently pursuing legal action against him. In regards to the specifics of this claim *** ******** action appear to have been correct. I have attached notes from our office's correspondence with *** ******. *** ****** contacted our office over the phone and spoke with our billing department. This was the last correspondence that *** ****** had with our office and no mention of the complaints she listed in her BBB complaint were brought to our employee's attention. 8/14/2013 "Pt. called back to sch. I informed her that due to past account history and a substantial amount sent to collections the practice would not be able to provide her with future service. She informed me that she ha d filed for bankruptcy. After consulting with *** I informed her of the same sentiments listed above and that should she need her pt. records transferred to another office we would be more than happy to do that for her and that when that time came we would need a signed records release from her to transfer those. She informed me that she would be filing a complaint with the attorney general for not seeing her and I informed her that we do have the right to not provide service and would no longer be seeing her as a pt. in this office in the future. ** " *** ****** owed our office over $4000.00 at the time she filed for bankruptcy. Our office made the necessary account adjustments upon learning of *** ******'s bankruptcy. A patient dismissal letter should have been issued to *** ****** via the mail. If that did not occur I have produced a new letter and sent it to *** ****** to ensure that she is indeed informed. I have also included a copy of said letter in this correspondence as well. We would be more than happy to provide *** ****** with a detailed report of services rendered however none were requested. At this time the office is not willing to provide a settlement in any amount, due to lack of evidence. Also due to the fact that her settlement request lacks merit due to the fact that it lists it would be for "collection fees that I would not have incurred if I had been sent a bill or received a phone call." *** ****** had not been making payments, our office policies,as well as several very noticeable posted signs in our office state that payment is due at time of service. *** ******'s collection fees are valid and she did file for bankruptcy, meaning that our office has no way of recouping over $4000.00 in unpaid invoice amounts. Should you require further correspondence from our office please feel free to call XXX-XXX-XXXX and request to speak with ****** or ***** or via mail at **** ********** *** * University Place Wa, 98466. Thank you for your time.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dennis M Burrell DDS & Associates PC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)