Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Patti C Kashiwa, DDS, PLLC

Phone: (425) 485-2942 Fax: (425) 398-5933 1732 214th St SE, Bothell, WA 98021

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers dental services including cosmetic, children's and implant restoration.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Patti C Kashiwa, DDS, PLLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Patti C Kashiwa, DDS, PLLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 03, 2014 Business started: 11/01/1985 Business started locally: 11/01/1985 Business incorporated 05/13/2011 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd St, Olympia WA 98501
Phone Number: 800-525-0127

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dr. Patti Kashiwa, President
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Patti Kashiwa, President
Business Category

Dentistry - Cosmetic Dentists Dentist - Dental Implants Dentist - Orthodontist

Additional Locations

  • 1732 214th St SE

    Bothell, WA 98021 (425) 485-2942


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/25/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Crystal Springs Dental charged me $50 for a late cancelation even though I cancelled my appointment in person and over the phone. They just wouldn’t acknowledge the fact and accused me for not showing up. I have talked to the staff at least once many months ago, and yet they’re still sending me bills.

Desired Settlement: I want them to stop and zero out the balance on my account ASAP. I will not return as a patient.

Business Response: We had already agreed to waive the $50 short notice/No show cancellation fee for the second time for Mr. *****.  We did not contact or send his account to collection so we are not sure why his credit score would be affected unless it is from another party. 

5/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: *************** **************************************************************************************************************************@crystalspringsdental.comp: XXX-XXX-XXXXf: XXX-XXX-XXXXOld address and name*******************************************************************************************************************************This place is not a dental treatment place nor any medical facilitybut a dark illegal secret business place to take advantage of people who are having hardships and are in pain,real blood suckers.their place where they take signatures is darkyou don't know what they are giving.they gave me a printed statement of what they wouldsubmit to insurancebasically they charged me 100 %- $574 for a dental applianceon march 24 th 2014 and that they would charge $0 for insurance saying insurance would not cover it.there i could not see in dark but after coming homei noticed it had white mark or ink onwhat they would charge insurance.and over it hand written wrong dollar amounts.when called and enquired they said, we will give you back if insurance pays, which i doubt it.not just that, they took so much information about me on paperbut did not even read it and created a headache.people there asked so many personal questions and gathered information.i want them to return $574 for illegally tampering with my bill/ statement**************************************************** Product_Or_Service: interim dental appliance

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) i want them to return $574 for illegally tampering with my bill/ statementand harassing me so much

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/09) */ To recap the events as I understand them, you had come into our office requesting to have a spare upper temporary removable partial denture made to replace your front tooth. You reported that your existing temporary did not fit well. You had recently had final impressions taken at your Redmond dentist to have a new Maryland Bridge made and was to be cemented in April. I had questioned you about why you just didn't continue to wear your existing temporary appliance until the permanent restoration was placed. You said that you wanted to have a new one made in the event that the bridge should fail again in the future. You did not want to pursue the more predictable implant placement surgery due to your recent problems with your neck and multiple unsuccessful surgeries. You had seen me in the past and were considering returning. I explained that since you had already proceeded with the final bridge that your insurance probably would not cover the cost of a temporary appliance. I asked my front office person, ****, to let you know your out of pocket cost so that you could decide whether you wanted to proceed of not. You elected to continue with the treatment and consented to the cost involved and paid in full with your credit card. **** gave you a walk out statement which was modified to show the true cost of what you owed since your insurance most likely would not cover the temporary appliance. **** had explained that the computer automatically calculates an estimated insurance amount but was not accurate in your case since you have already proceeded with the permanent restoration. If by some miracle the insurance does cover more we would have been happy to refund you any overpayment as is done with all of our patients. The walk out statement that you were given was to let you know what treatment was done and what the total costs involved were. You seemed content when you left and only later did you start texting us continuously (19 texts within a day) with slanderous and outlandish accusations of dishonesty. You also called us two times to rant then hang up. **** was not able to get a word in both times you called since you would hang up on her. I feel we are the ones being hassled not you. I called to try and speak with you immediately after one of your ranting phone calls. You did not pick up so a message was left letting you know that a letter had been sent to you recapping and explaining what had transpired. It is also our understanding that you are happy with the appliance that we had made with you and that the issue is over the modification of the walk out statement. To confirm, **** did contact your insurance which is still being processed but according to the claims representative they often do not cover temporary appliances. In defense of our reputation, Dr. ******* has been in practice in the Bothell area for over 28 years. In all of our years in practice we have never had an issue with a patient such as your self. As a matter of fact we are highly rated by our patients and are proud of the service we provide. Many of our patients feel that we go out of our way to help them. We pride ourselves in honesty and being a trusted healthcare provider. We work very hard to deliver excellent care in a comfortable and compassionate setting. We stand by our work and have a long term relationship with many of our patients. We are preferred providers with the major insurance carriers and are required to submit and have our fees approved by them in order to be members. Our fees are fair and reasonable for our area. We feel that your accusations are unfair and unreasonable. I have asked **** to send a refund check for the requested amount of $260 because we do not think the energy spent over dealing with your outlandish complaints is worth any more of our time. You will be receiving a check in the mail and sincerely hope that you can find another office that is willing to care for you. ***** ******* DDS and Staff Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/04/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i have not received any check of $260 up till now i.e april 17th 2014. good at writing stories to cover up issue. clear indication of fraud, instead of not refunding to credit card mentioning that say that they would send a check, but no check is received. so i prefer refund to credit card or send a check in mail or express mail ( i do not care) within next week to my home address ********* **** XXXXX XXXth ** ** Redmond, WA 98052-6927 Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/04/22) */ A check for $260 has been mailed to you along with the denied claim. As predicted your temporary appliance was not covered. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/05/05) */ hello, thank you for pursuing the case # XXXXXXXX i could not respond by using the link in email because it displays empty screen after initial screen. so i am writing this email and you can close the case. Surely there is some goof up by office personnel of the business. I have no authority to investigate further. but i got fine for messing my account of $260 check from them. Signature on the check and the papers mailed to my home are entirely different and fraud based, just like other multiple fake or manipulated receipts and / or bills mailed to my home address which is in USA below my name or given to me in the clinic during services rendered. thank you, ********* **** XXXXX XXXth ** ** Redmond, WA 98052

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Patti C Kashiwa, DDS, PLLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)