This business is not BBB accredited.

Pressed for Time Delivery Service & Moving Company

Phone: (907) 222-4066 Fax: (907) 677-8742 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 241394, Anchorage, AK 99524 http://www.akpressedfortime.com

! There is an alert on Pressed for Time Delivery Service & Moving Company !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers commercial and residential delivery of goods.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Pressed for Time Delivery Service & Moving Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2008 Business started: 04/01/2005 in AK Business started locally: 04/01/2005 Business incorporated 07/31/2013 in AK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Department of Commerce, Community & Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us
Phone Number: (907) 269-5200

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Mara Alcaraz-Rodriguez, Secretary Mr. Raul Rodriguez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Mara Alcaraz-Rodriguez, Secretary
Principal: Mr. Raul Rodriguez, Owner
Business Category

Delivery Service Movers Movers - Office Moving Services - Labor & Materials General Freight Trucking, Local (NAICS: 484110)

Hours of Operation
7 days a week
Refund and Exchange Policy
We refund your credit card payment or reschedule your job for a more convenience time.
Service Area
Serving Anchorage, Alaska.
Products & Services

Pick Up and Delivery - Assembly and Delivery services/Store Pick/Freight Pick Up/Residential and Commercial Moving Services/Inside House Move/Office to Storage and others.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 241394

    Anchorage, AK 99524 (907) 223-6282 (907) 222-4066

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/10/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a bed on 9/5/15, Pressed for time did the installation and set up in the process of them setting up the bed they scratced my brand new floor 5 different times and dinged and scratched up the bed. Have contacted them numerous times about owning up to there mistakes but they wont.

Desired Settlement: For them to own up to thier mistakes, and fix it.

Business Response: The customer submitting this complaint contacted us the following day about the scratch floor.  We asked her to send pictures of the floor, which she did.  We took Sunday and Monday (Labor weekend off).  Tuesday (05/08) morning @ 8:22am we received a text from her asking about the damages and a resolution. We respond that because of the day offs we will work with this situation this week. Tuesday afternoon about 4:30pm we received another call from her boyfriend with a negative attitude.  The Office Manager explain to him the options, that we are very busy but that we are not in denial of the damages.  Mr. ********* called him back sometime after 5pm that day to explain that because he offered drugs to the delivery crew that day we were waiting for APD to provide an officer to visit the house and take notes of the damages.  We are not going to put ourselves or Ms. ****** in a difficult situation. We called our insurance Wednesday afternoon to refer the damages for an investigation, as well as ******** ********* store, APD and other local and state authorities that could have interest in the situation.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because he has no right ro be making false accusations

Sincerely,

******* ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Pressed for Time Delivery Service & Moving Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart