Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides credit card processing services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Valued Merchant Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Valued Merchant Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Valued Merchant Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 20, 2007 Business started: 06/01/2006 in ID Business started locally: 06/01/2006 Business incorporated 01/12/2007 in
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chris Del Grande, President Mr. Sean Ruppel, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Del Grande, President
Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service

Hours of Operation
Available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Service Area
This company serves the U.S.A.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Valued Merchant Services has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3544 E 17th St Ste 207

    Ammon, ID 83406

  • PO Box 3911

    Idaho Falls, ID 83403 (800) 531-8575

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Several years ago we changed credit card processing to Valued Merchant service with the understanding that they did not charge a cancellation fee at any time you were not happy with there rates or service. Several times I complained about there high rates and the sales rep **** assured me they have the lowest rates. Several companies did an analyses and said the rates are to high. So I go back to my rep and he said he could beat any rate that was offered so I give him another chance and they switched my account from a tiered structure to a fixed structure telling me this would save us 20% the next bill comes and it is higher yet. They explained about a one time yearly fee that is charged and the next bill would be lower. The next bill came a was higher yet. I contacted my rep. He again said I have the best rates I could get from anyone. Almost every bill I would receive would state there would be another increase. I called the rep and told him I was going to switch to another company.He told me I would have to fax a cancellation letter direct to the processor. I called the company to confirm and they said there would be a cancellation fee of $395 if I cancelled.I emailed my rep and he told me he has never charged a cancellation fee. but things have changed and he could not do anything about it. When you sell a product to someone and tell them there are no cancellation fee's you would expect them to be honest. This company is dishonest. Warning to anyone thinking about switching to this company. They do not deliver what they tell you. My new service is much cheaper without all the hidden fees and so called one time charges

Desired Settlement: Refund cancellation fee. Deliver what you promise. At the very least leave my complaint on your site to warn future customers. I have the reps email stating he has never charged a cancellation fee and the company makes him look like the bad guy.

Business Response:

I spoke with Mr. ****** ********* today after reviewing the details of the complaint. I informed him that his applications received by us from the sales agent **** had a term contract and cancellation fee and that fee is automatically billed if included with the submitted applications. I also informed him of my decision to take his word on the subject of the cancellation fee and that I already submitted a request to refund his $395 cancellation fee. I also requested a refund of the last 30 days of monthly fees to compensate for his frustration.

 

I invited Mr. ********* back as a customer at any time on a month to month arrangement with no cancellation fee. I also discussed with him our ongoing $500 guarantee to beat any set of rates / fees he can obtain in the marketplace. I am hopeful to earn him and the ***** **** *** back as a Valued Merchant client.

 

I left Mr. ********* with my direct contact number 208-243-0818 and ******* in my back office ************ to address any further issues. He agreed to notify me when the refunds I authorized are received.

 

Warm Regards,

 

Chris Del Grande
President

Valued Merchant Services

A Registered ISO/MSP of Wells Fargo Bank. N.A.
800-531-8575 Main
Ext. 102

208-243-0818 Cell
877-885-1740 Fax

chris@valuedmerchants.com

www.valuedmerchants.com

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a customer of Valued Merchant Services since Jan. 2013.I have had many problems with them during this period, of unexplained charges being withdrawn from my checking account. I have always tried to contact their customer service but you can never talk to anyone. All you can do is leave a message and they just do not return. The person that was supposed to be my account agent, (Mr. ***** *****) I could never reach after I signed the contract.I really do not recommend this company to anyone looking for merchant services.It seems that they just don't care about the customer after you signed a contract.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate if there was only someone I could reach on the phone to have these matters resolved.

Business Response:

Our operations manager ******* ******* spoke with ****** ***** regarding this complaint and it seems he did not have our office contact information. ******* agreed to comply with all of Mr. *****’s requests and he advised ******* he would contact you to withdraw or amend the complaint to reflect his satisfaction. Please advise as to whether or not you have received this from Mr. *****. Thank you

 

Warm Regards,

 

Chris Del Grande
President

Valued Merchant Services

A Registered ISO/MSP of Wells Fargo Bank. N.A.
800-531-8575 Main
Ext. 102

208-243-0818 Cell
877-885-1740 Fax

chris@valuedmerchants.com

www.valuedmerchants.com

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** *****

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Valued Merchant Services
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart