Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

AllRecipes.com Inc

Phone: (206) 292-3990 Fax: (206) 292-1793 413 Pine St Ste 500, Seattle, WA 98101 http://www.allrecipes.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AllRecipes.com Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AllRecipes.com Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 23, 2004 Business started: 08/25/1995 Business started locally: 08/25/1995 Business incorporated 08/25/1995 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Ceryanec, President Ms. Lisa Sharples, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Ceryanec, President
Business Category

Cooking Instruction Internet Services Online Social Media/Networking Digital Media

Alternate Business Names
AllRecipes Press AllRecipes.com CulinaryStore.com Web One Productions

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    413 Pine St Ste 500

    Seattle, WA 98101 (206) 292-3990

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: had subscribed to their magazine for a 2 yr subscription paid out 18.00 for it. it was made on the 3rd of feb of this year. the check for it has cleared the bank. but they have not sent the subscription order yet. they say that they dont have it on file. but the check has cleared the bank showing otherwise.

Desired Settlement: i want my magazine i had ordered and paid for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/03/17) */ We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience ******* ******* has experienced regarding Allrecipes. Our records show we received ******* *******'s payment in the amount of $18.00 on February 12, 2014. The subscription will be served from the April/May 2014 issue through the February/March 2016 issue. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/03/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/14/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I subscribed to this magazine in March of 2013. I have received one copy of the magazine. I have visited their website and no matter what you click on it does nothing or else you get an "error" message. If you try to click on "contact us" that does nothing also. Apparently they are not publishing the magazine and have closed down their website and have kept all of the subscribers' money we gave them and got nothing in return. Product_Or_Service: Magazine Subscription

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a refund of the subscription I paid which was $12.00 on March 3, 2013. I am retired and on a fixed income and I cannot afford to give a magazine money for nothing in return.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/11) */ Dear *** *****, Thank you for the opportunity to resolve your concerns regarding your subscription to our new start-up magazine All Recipes. First of all I'm so sorry we are losing you. Our timing on getting our premiere issue out was with the Dec13 issue which you should have received. We did send out a Sum13 issue as well. We are now on track to be producing an issue every other month. Per your request we have cancelled your All Recipes subscription and you will be receiving a full-refund of $12.00 within the next 2-3 weeks. If you need anything else please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards, Renee ***** ************ Customer Service Manager, Consumer Marketing All Recipes Meredith Corporation **** ****** ******* Des Moines, IA 50309 email: ******************@meredith.com Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/11/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on AllRecipes.com Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)