This business is not BBB accredited.

Phone: (877) 572-1920 Fax: (877) 572-1920 2448 76th Ave SE Ste 203, Mercer Island, WA 98040

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers an online reservation service for temporary meeting spaces.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 23, 2009 Business started: 03/01/2008 Business started locally: 03/01/2008 Business incorporated 03/10/2008 in WA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. David Jennings, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Jennings, President
Business Category

Convention Services & Facilities Business Services - General

Alternate Business Names
eVenues Group, Inc.

Additional Locations


    2448 76th Ave SE Ste 203

    Mercer Island, WA 98040 (877) 572-1920


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called 4 times and sent emails to evenues and they have failed to respond. Their greeting states that they return calls in 1 or 2 hours and it's almost been a week since I first contacted them. Also, some of the advertised venues are falsely advertised. When I contacted a particular venue they said the price for the venue was higher than what was listed on evenues and that the rental was based on a 4 hour rental, not an all day rental as stated on evenues.

Desired Settlement: I would just like for someone to call me back and provide me with customer service. I've never had any business not return my calls within 24 hours and I think this is extremely unprofessional and disrespectful. I would also like some explanation as to why the venue is advertised at a lower price as an all day rental and I would like for them to at least honor the advertised price and all day rental for having to go through all this trouble with evenues.

Business Response: We show your requests have gone out to venues. If you have not heard back, there are a couple of reasons:
- your budget is too low and the venue won't waste time responding
- the venue is oversold
In general, the venues can be lazy and we try to get a response using technology but still a challenge.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Not satisfied with the way my complaint was handled. I was trying to rent a venue for a small party and another venue for the summertime for a wedding. I received a response from the owner of evenues after I filed the complaint stating that evenues only responds to venue issues. I understand that they only advertise for the venues and have no control over the venues pricing, availability, or the way a venue handles responses for customers. However, I do think that evenues is responsible for checking that the venue information they're advertising is correct. Advertising a venue as at a different price or as an "all day rental" when it actually is only rented out for a few hours at a higher rate, is false advertising. I contacted evenues simply because I had a few questions about the information on 2 particular venues(nothing to do with venue availability) and they didn't return any of the 4 phone calls I made to them. Regardless of what my question was, I contacted evenues and the right thing to do would have been to at least return my call and help me address my concern.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)