Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Tony's Roofcare Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (253) 841-7779 Fax: (253) 841-1737 View Additional Phone Numbers 10414 32nd St E, Edgewood, WA 98372 http://www.tonysroofcare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers roof care and general contracting services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tony's Roofcare Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Tony's Roofcare Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tony's Roofcare Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1998 Business started: 03/01/1997 Business started locally: 03/01/1997 Business incorporated 01/13/2000 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tony Porco, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Porco, President
Business Category

Contractors - General Contractors - Gutters Roofing Contractors Roofing Service Consultants Siding Contractors Roof Cleaning & Stain Removal Roofing Materials Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Alternate Business Names
Tony's Roof Care

Additional Locations

  • 10414 32nd St E

    Edgewood, WA 98372 (253) 841-7779

  • PO Box 1539

    Milton, WA 98354

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contacted Tony's roof care to clean our flat roof and then recoat it as part of getting ready to sell our home. They came out and pressure washed the roof telling us they would be back in a few days after the roof dried to paint the coating on it. They never came back. Our house sold with the understanding that the roof would be finished. After 6 weeks and many emails and calls, which were never returned. We sent an email stating that we would were in a bind and needed the work finished, no response. We were hanging in limbo with the sale of our home because of them and we told them that. We finally sent an email telling him that we would send the money for the half finished job and find someone else to finish it. Well, we finally got a response about 5 minutes later (after weeks of no response) with a bill for 350.. and a good luck wish. They are VERY unprofessional and I would recommend that people stay far away from this company.

Desired Settlement: We are sending this complaint in hopes of reducing the BBB rating on this company and to warn others not to do business with them.

Business Response:    We cleaned roof and were waiting for proper weather conditions to complete work. We did not communicate this clearly to customer and did not follow up with him as well as we should have. Issue has been resolved to customers satisfaction...


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tony's Roofcare Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)