This business is not BBB accredited.

Accurate Construction & Repair

  http://www.facebook.com/AccurateConstructionAndRepair ! There is an alert on Accurate Construction & Repair !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general construction services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Accurate Construction & Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 28, 2013 Business started: 10/01/2012 Business started locally: 10/01/2012
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Robert Lorton, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Lorton, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Basement - Contractors Basement - Finishing Drywall Contractors Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Floor Coverings & Installation Floors - Laminate Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Painting Contractors Patio & Deck Builders Deck Builder Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Contractors - Framing Siding Contractors Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Basement Waterproofing Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Kitchen Cabinets - Refinishing, Refacing & Resurfacing Handyman Services Hardwood Floor Contractors Stair Builders Cabinets Countertops Fence Contractors Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows Windows - Vinyl Custom Framing Ceiling Removal Pressure Washing Windows - Repairing Tile & Marble Fence - Sales, Service & Contractors Contractor - Sheetrock Marble & Granite Installation, Stonework Fabrication Contractors - Flooring Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Outdoor Kitchens Carpenters Contractors - Acoustical Ceiling

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday
8:00am-7:00pm

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Tacoma, WA 98405

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I live in a different state and needed repairs on a duplex I own in Tacoma. When I first met Mr.******, he was extremely rude, but I really wasn't paying him for congeniality, so I didn't worry about that. Mr. ****** started out ok, but then after being paid for the job, I couldn't reach him by phone. I called my other tenant to see if he had seen him, which he hadn't, but my tenant informed me that the rental Mr. ****** was alledgedly working on was a total wreck, so I had to take time off of work and fly to Tacoma to fix it myself. When I got there, most everything Mr. ****** said he did & was paid for was not done.

Desired Settlement: I have tried many times to contact him and of course he hasn't contacted me. I really don't have any course of action against Mr. ******. Just to hopefully warn others to watch out, he's cheap, but you get what you pay for and in this case I ended up paying much, much more than what I got.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1010, 14, 2014/10/09) */ *** ********** is us totally giving you a false statement concerning this matter I have done everything in my power to work with *** ********** via long distance I would inspect several different issues he has with his 2 duplexes and give him a precise opinion on what was wrong and what it would take to fix it,my first contract with *** ********** I had told him I would be finished with the repair that same day and he agreed and stated he would be by the apartment that evening to pay me for the repairs done, I could not contact him by phone for several hours after the time he stated he would be back I finally got him on the phone asked why he did not return like we agreed and pay me,he told me he was on his way home back to florida,so I ite some time and eventually received a check in the mail,It was always difficult to get him to addresse and fix the repairs needed to his units properly as he would either not fix it or tell me to put a bandade on it and he would adresse it more at a later time,his one unit I explained it would be several thosands of dollars to do the work properly, and he declined and told me to pretty much hide the problem with a bandade,he kept getting more un reliable when it was time to pay me so I explained that if I couldn't count on his word to get payment when we agreed I would have to break ties with him and ultimately that is what I had to do.He does fall under the term slumlord.I do accurate and professional work but not if he fails to let me do just that.I Just prefer not work for someone that has no intention on addressing the problem head on and fix it right.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Accurate Construction & Repair
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)