Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Vision Direct Inc

Phone: (800) 847-4663 Fax: (425) 372-3800 View Additional Phone Numbers 411 108th Ave NE Ste 1600, Bellevue, WA 98004 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.visiondirect.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online sales of eyeglasses and contact lenses.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vision Direct Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Vision Direct Inc include:

  • 27 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Vision Direct Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 27 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

27 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 9
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 27

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

21 Customer Reviews on Vision Direct Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 9
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 12
Total Customer Reviews 21

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 2004 Business started: 08/01/1999 Business started locally: 08/01/1999 Business incorporated 04/27/2001 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Clarence Cameron, Manager Ms. Sona Chawla, Predident, Chairman, Director Mrs. Joyce Yang, Paralegal
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Clarence Cameron, Manager
Principal: Ms. Sona Chawla, Predident, Chairman, Director
Business Category

Contact Lenses

Alternate Business Names
Lensmart Lensquest LensWorld

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Vision Direct Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 411 108th Ave NE Ste 1600

    Bellevue, WA 98004 (800) 378-4786 (425) 372-3200 (800) 847-4663

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a delivery and customer service complaint. I ordered contacts on 8/11 with overnight delivery. On 8/16, the contacts still had not arrived. When I called to ask about the status, I was told that they don't have the contacts I ordered in stock, had no way of knowing when I submitted my order whether they were in stock, and could not even give me an estimate of when they may be in stock. I responded "So I could be waiting for one more day or three more months?" and was rudely told that she gave me all the information I had and couldn't help me any further.

Desired Settlement: I would like my order delivered immediately, an acknowledgement of poor customer service, and a credit for future purchases.

Business Response:

Greeting *****,

Thank you very much for contacting Vision Direct. 

I am emailing to advise you that we have received the BBB complaint that you filed with regards to your order **************. I am very sorry that you did not receive your contacts as quickly as you expected or that you did not see the notification on the product detail page which explained how long it would take for us to receive your contact lenses so that we could ship them to you. Due to the overwhelming number of different combinations of toric lenses that are available we are unable to maintain a complete stock of each and ever parameter and brand this is why we advise on the site that some take 1-3 business days after the prescription has been verified to get them from the manufacturer and others take 4-7 business days or 1-2 weeks. In this case, like your order in 2015 it took 4-7 business days for us to obtain the lenses you ordered. 

As you already know if you have seen your shipment confirmation your order has already shipped and according to the tracking it was delivered on the 18th. If you have not received your order please contact us at 1-800-VisionDirect (1-800-847-4663) for further assistance in replacing the missing order. I do apologize once again ***** for the inconvenience you experienced with regards to this order. I hope you have a great weekend and thank you once again for choosing Vision Direct. 

Sincerely, 

 
Management Team
drugstore.com ™ the uncommon drugstore ™
Beauty.com ™ the world of beauty online ™
Vision Direct - your source for savings on contact lenses

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I asked several questions to the customer service representative and was told there was literally no way to tell how long the contacts would take or that they weren't in stock.  If you allegedly knew how long it would take to receive them, why didn't your customer service representative know that she could find that same information?  She said Vision Direct doesn't have a way of tracking that information.  Also, my 2015 transaction isn't relevant.  That purchase was made under different circumstances and does not serve as an appropriate precedent for this scenario.  

Even if there was some viable reason for the poor delivery time, there is absolutely not a valid reason for the customer service, or lack thereof, that I received when I called to check on the status of my order.  I have told no less than seven people about this experience, and each one of them were astonished with the lack of information your representative was able to relay, not to mention her attitude.  

Unfortunately, my experience with Vision Direct and the response to this complaint have been sub-par at best.  And Vision Direct surely isn't doing anything so fantastic that it would persuade me to purchase from them again.  Your response is quite disappointing.  However, I suppose it sheds light on your representative's poor response and lack of manners.  


Sincerely,

***** ********

Business Response:

Dear *****,

 

Thank you for choosing Vision Direct.

 

We are contacting you today regarding a BBB complaint that was made pertaining to order #**************.

 

I am sorry for any confusion or inconvenience this matter has caused. To clarify, unless we have a copy of a valid prescription on file for the lens brand and parameters ordered, the prescription needs to be verified with the eye care provider’s office. Once an order has been placed, a fax is automatically sent to the office to confirm the prescription is correct and up-to-date. This process generally takes 24-48 hours to complete. The DAILIES AquaComfort Plus Toric 90pk contact lenses that were ordered take 4-7 business days to receive in stock once your prescription has been verified. The lens availability information is available on the product details page of our website.

 

I have issued a refund in the amount of $40 to the payment method used on this order. You will receive an email confirming this refund as soon as it has been processed in our systems.

 

Additionally, I will ensure that the concerns you presented regarding your experience with our customer service agent is addressed appropriately.

 

Again *****, I am sorry for the inconvenience that this situation has caused you. Please feel free to contact us should you have any further questions, and thank you again for choosing Vision Direct. We greatly appreciate your business!

 

Sincerely,

 

AJ

Senior Team Lead

Vision Direct

1-800-847-4663

http://www.visiondirect.com

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ********

8/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered contact lenses from VisionDirect.com on May 30. After receiving my order, I learned that the doctor prescribed the wrong script. After a second exam, I contacted VisionDirect on June 11 to exchange the incorrect lenses. I was told that because lenses are medical devices that I needed to return the unopened boxes of lenses and purchase the new prescription on a new order. I was told that the return process could take up to 30 days and that the refund would go directly to my PayPal account. I returned the lenses via USPS on June 15, and learned that the return was received by VisionDirect on June 20 after reaching out to Customer Service on June 23. I did not receive any communication after this email. On August 5, I checked my PayPal account while on vacation to confirm that the refund had gone through. I discovered that the refund had not been processed and contacted VisionDirect again. They informed me that they could only give me store credit for the return ($106.67) because it was more than 60 days after the original purchase and that PayPal would not accept a refund after 60 days. I asked for a check to be issued and mailed to my home address since this was clearly VisionDirect.com's fault. They ignored my request and told me that I now have store credit that can be used in the future. I do NOT want store credit. I returned the lenses and purchased new ones and want those funds to be used to pay my PayPal bill.

Desired Settlement: I want the refund amount to be credited to my PayPal account. This can be accomplished via a personal check or refund to PayPal directly. I do not want store credit as this company has lost my trust.

Business Response:

Greetings *********,

Thank you very much for choosing Vision Direct. 

I am reaching out to you just to let you know that we have received the BBB complaint your filed yesterday. I had a review of your account and I wish to take the opportunity to apologize for our lack of action on your issue over the past several calls you made in to Care. It appears that there was a lack of initiative in checking the return tracking of your order and your method of payment so that we could prevent this issue from happening. I apologize for that.  At this time we unable to cut a check for the amount of the refund owing but we can refund a credit card. If you would be so kind to put a credit card on your account I can have our billing department refund the amount owing to it. Once I see the credit card has been put on you account I will file the request to have the refund completed. 

Once again I do apologize ********* for the inconvenience we have caused you. I am looking forward to helping you resolve this issue. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at 1-800-VisionDirect (1-800-847-4663) for further assistance. I hope you have a wonderful day.

Sincerely, 

 
Management Team
drugstore.com ™ the uncommon drugstore ™
Beauty.com ™ the world of beauty online ™
Vision Direct - your source for savings on contact lenses

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

********* ****

7/19/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first ordered my contact on 6/24 & for various reasons (I.e. needing date of birth, 6 days after Rx received questions asked about contact Rx). At at least on 4 different phone calls, I asked for support in expediting this since the website states they'll fill the Rx within 7 days. Each time I was told there was nothing they could do. Bad customer service & not fulfilling their advertised promise.

Desired Settlement: Nothing more. I won't be using this company in the future. The

Business Response:

Hello ******,

Thank you very much for choosing Vision Direct.

I sincerely apologize for the issues you have experienced with regards to your order #**************. I am writing to advise you that we have received your complaint from the BBB. I have read through your review and the notations on your account and would like to address.

As you know there was a delay in getting your prescription to the laboratory for verification this was caused by a delay in receiving it and our verification department does not work on the weekend so it was not sent through until the 27th. As an online company that relies heavily on emails to reach out to our customer's to provide, ask for and explain issues that have arisen. Unfortunately, it is not always feasible for our customer's to keep an eye on their email account so that we have a quick resolution to whatever prompted us to email in the first place. 

Although in our regular line of contact lenses 1-2 days for verifying the prescription is normal as we have the ability to ship orders passively within 8 business hours of our sending a fax to the eye care provider. The lenses that you have ordered can take more than the usual 1-2 business days as we are required to verify not only parameters but the design of the lens as well. This is also why the information we request on the site when you set up your account as well as what is on the prescription must be filled in and accurate because delays in order processing inconvenience you and cause a delay in receiving your order. 

I have reached out to the laboratory for a status on your order and was advised that due to technical issues there was a slight delay in the completion of some orders but they did advise your order should ship tomorrow. 

If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at 1-800-VisionDirect (1-800-847-4663) for further assistance. I hope you have a pleasant day and thank you for choosing Vision Direct. 

Sincerely, 

 
Management Team
drugstore.com ™ the uncommon drugstore ™
Beauty.com ™ the world of beauty online ™
Vision Direct - your source for savings on contact lenses

7/19/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order contacts from the seller on 7/8/16, paid for overnight shipping and had my credit card charged for the order and for the shipping on 7/8/16 thus entering into a legally binding contract where the seller was paid and buyer used sellers website to complete the sale. Seller refused to ship item even though buyer submitted a valid prescription at time of sale and seller validated prescription same day. Buyer is left without item after being charged for item and charged for next day delivery. In buyers opinion, seller is committing sales fraud by accepting payment, promising overnight delivery, charging for overnight delivery and then not shipping nor delivering as agreed upon.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of order on 7/9/16 as paid for

Business Response:

Hello Mr ******,

Thank you so much for choosing Vision Direct.

I would like to take this time to apologize to your for the for the fact that your order has not arrived when you expected it to. I am reaching out to you today with regards to the BBB complaint we received today with regards to your order that was placed on 07/08/2016 at 03:40PM EST and completed processing on 07/09/2016. I have reviewed your account and I see you have already been advised that the information regarding the processing and completing of orders is provided for our customers on the Vision Direct website. One of the things we have always advised that it takes 1-2 business days to process the Rx, up to 7 days possibly more to obtain the lenses (based on lenses ordered) and the 1-6 for shipping (Monday to Friday only). Shipping times are listed in business days (Monday through Friday, excluding all national holidays). These are estimates based on the most common delivery times for our orders.

It appears that you were also advised that any order placed before the 2:30pm EST cut off can, if we receive the Rx in good time and the lenses are in stock, be delivered the next business day. Unfortunately, your order was placed on the 8th after cut-off. The Rx was recorded as being recieved at 4:45pm EST and it was processed at 9:57pm EST. The order when it was placed was not charged as we do not charge until we ship/order completes processing. We only pre-authorise an order when it is placed. As I stated earlier in this email the order completed processing on the 9th and was charged. The order information was sent to the shipper today and should be picked up at the usual pick up time for delivery tomorrow barring any unusual circumstances which could prevent it from being picked up. 

I also noticed on your account that Ben provided a 50% refund of your order which has been returned to your payment method and should be visible on your next invoice. We have also refunded you the amount of the shipping cost. As of this time I can only apologize that you did not see the information we provided on our website for the processing and shipping of our orders and that your order will not show up when you expected it to. 

If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at 1-800-VisionDirect (1-800-847-4663) for further assistance. I hope you have a pleasant day and thank you once again for choosing Vision Direct.

Sincerely,

 
Vision Direct Management Team
1-800-VisionDirect (1-800-847-4663)  
www.visiondirect.com

7/19/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. VisionDirect offered a discount to first time shoppers on their site of 25%. However, apparently my toric lenses I bought somehow do not meet this criteria, though it is stated NO WHERE on their site that this is the case. 2. VisionDirecty offers a price match guarantee of 105%. I found cheaper toric lenses (for one eye) at one location and cheaper lenses for the other eye at another location. You can very easily buy contacts from two different locations as the prescriptions are different for each eye. I submitted the information to them and their policy is you can only submit the information AFTER THE ORDER HAS BEEN SHIPPED – so only then did they reject my price match. So at this point, I am paying full price with no discount of any kind even though their site spouts left and right about the discounts. The customer service agent claimed after the order shipped that they do not discount the toric lenses – so nice of them to tell the customer. Before I ordered, I was told it wouldn't be a problem. This is complete fraud. There is nothing wrong with the sites I submitted for the price match. 3. VisionDirect offers free shipping and auto-delivery of contact lenses – The lenses were apparently on backorder and despite their claims that it notes this on the site, I guarantee you will not find such notification if you look up the lenses. 4. Discover offered a 15% discount through their site – I don’t even know if I ever received this, even though I did order through the Discover site. Here is some correspondence I had with VisionDirect. Something has got to be done to compensate me for this order. These contacts should have never cost this much. I could've bought them cheaper elsewhere. I have an email trail I could include, but I am limited on characters and I see no where to attach the document.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is that I am given my price match guarantee of 105% as stated on the website as my claim absolutely qualified. If I bought toric lenses from contactlensking.com they absolutely were cheaper. You can't just after the order tell me "sorry we don't discount those lenses." The others were cheaper elsewhere as well. And how do you tell a new customer that the lenses do not qualify for the new customer discount? ...or just not ship my lenses and again after the fact tell me that those lenses are again "special" and need to be ordered. Ridiculous. It's called fraud and it's absolutely misleading advertising.

Business Response:

Hello ********,

Thank you very much for choosing Vision Direct. 

I do apologize for the inconvenience and the issues you have experienced with your order #**************. I have looked over your BBB complaint and the notes on your account with regards to promotional discounts and price matching. I would like to take the time to explain each one and why the issues were not able to be handled in a manner satisfactory to you. 

Some of the contact lens manufacturers have a pricing strategy called "Unilateral Pricing Policy" or UPP. This policy ensures that some of the contact lenses will have a minimum retail price designated by the manufacturer that we cannot go below or discount in any way.  Special badging is added to the product details pages for UPP products with links to additional information explaining that the item is not discount eligible. The pricing is designated as 'Lowest Price' instead of UPP on the websites. On the Vision Direct website there is a purple banner to the right of the picture of the box of lenses that states Lowest Price 'This product is not eligible for discounts' in it. This is why the 25% first time customer could not be applied to the toric lenses. I am unsure why the AquaComfort Plus were not included under the unilaterla pricing policy but they weren't so you did receive a discount for those. 

There are 2 reasons why we were not able to provide a refund under the price matching policy. The first one is the fact that the toric lenses as previously explained fall under the unilateral pricing policy. It does state under the picture of the box of lenses that 'As a result of this policy,k we cannot offer any price discounts or incentives if we price at the minimum price allowed.' In accordance with the manufacturer price matching is considered an incentive. The second reason and the most important one is that Vision Direct's final checkout price was $481.46. Contact Lens King final checkout price is $487.80. The final check out price takes into account any shipping, coupons, promotions, and processing fees charged or discounted. Since Vision Direct came in under the cost of the lenses on Contact Lens King no refund is necessary as we are the lowest price. 

I do apologize once again for any inconvenience and issues you have experienced. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at 1-800-VisionDirect (1-800-847-4663) for further assistance. I hope you have a pleasant day and thank you again for choosing Vision Direct. 

Sincerely,

 
Vision Direct Management Team
1-800-VisionDirect (1-800-847-4663)  
www.visiondirect.com

5/26/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5-5-2016 I ordered contacts and chose OVERNIGHT shipping. My order was SHIPPED on 5-6-2016 via standard home delivery. This ERROR results in me not receiving my contacts until the following Wednesday instead of Monday AS ORDERED. When I called the company & spoke with Elizabeth, informing them of THEIR error, I was told there was nothing that could be done, I asked them to HONOR THEIR OVERNIGHT SHIPPING as I had ordered by sending me out replacement contacts on 5-9-2016 via OVERNIGHT shipping which would allow them to arrive to me on 5-10-2016 instead of me having to wait yet another day because of Vision Direct's screw up. Elizabeth told me no, she would not do that because she sees no benefit in it. HELLO??? THE BENEFIT IS FOLLOWING THROUGH AND PROVIDING THE SERVICE THAT THE CUSTOMER ORDERED AND THAT VISION DIRECT ADVERTISED THEY WOULD. Vision Direct's & Elizabeth's refusal to do this not only is POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, but it ALSO IS BAIT AND SWITCH, I was promised OVERNIGHT DELIVERY. I AM NOW WAITING A WEEK TO RECEIVE MY ITEMS ORDERED. THis is the SECOND time this IDENTICAL ISSUE has occurred. The last time was in February 2016. CONSISTENTLY VISION DIRECT ADVERTISES OVERNIGHT SHIPMENT AND DELIVERY THEN SWITCHES IT TO WEEK LONG DELIVERY. illegal bait and switch.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund in full for the order because the order was not shipped or delivered when Vision Direct advertised and promised it would be. Additionally, when I requested them to make it right by overnighting a replacement product, they refused to do so. I now have to wait to be able to use my lenses. I am requesting a full refund as in light of their failure and bait & switch tactics.

Business Response:

Hello *******,

Thank you very much for choosing Vision Direct.

I am reaching out to advise you that we have received your complaint through the BBB and are more than happy to work towards a resolution with you. 

One of the things I have noticed is that you have placed your most recent order #************** as well as order #************** on a Friday with overnight shipping. Although, we make every attepmt to ship our orders as quickly as possible with the shipping method chosen by the customer there are times that errors are made and the order ships via a different method. I do apologize for that. According to your account we did provide a $19.99 shipping credit for the last order. 

As it states in our Help pages all times for order processing are in business days and Vision Direct does not have a contract with Fedex for delivery on the weekend. So any order placed on Friday will not be processed until the weekend and then picked up on Monday night.  In the case of your last order although the order was not shipped in the manner chosen it still arrived within the 5-10 business days stated on our site. I can only apologize once again that the order did not arrive via overnight shipping. 

With regards to your request for a no charge replacement order as the customer service representative advised you the replacement lenses may not arrive sooner than the ones that were en route especially if the incorrect shipping method were to happen again. We also would have to look into the possibility that you received both and that would require an inconvenience of returning one of the orders. I do apologize but I am unable to refund the amount that you paid for the order. I will be more than happy to provide you with a $20 instore credit that can be used towards the next order you place. 

Please remember for any future order that overnight shipping is not possible for orders that are placed on Friday and that there may be times that errors are made when assigning the shipping method for orders. Also in order to avoid the issue of running out of lenses before the new order arrives please make sure that your new order is placed at least 1-2 weeks before new lenses are needed. 

Once again I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and the errors made when shipping your order. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at 1-800-VisionDirect (1-800-847-4663) for further assistance. Thank you once again for choosing Vision Direct and I hope you have a nice day. 

Sincerely, 

Management Team
drugstore.com ™ the uncommon drugstore ™
Beauty.com ™ the world of beauty online ™
Vision Direct - your source for savings on contact lenses

5/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 31 I ordered contacts. 2 weeks went by with no information about delivery. I keep having to go back and forth with them and they keep giving me a story about delivery delay. BUT they never notified me there was a delay until I contacted them. Now I have requested they cancel my order because they never contacted me and keep stalling. They won't acknowledge my request for cancellation and they charged my card. I want this order cancelled, and i want my card credited back - they charged me two weeks ago and never provided the goods that they charged me for.

Desired Settlement: I just want to cancel the order and my card credited! They have put this charge on my card and never provided the goods and keep stalling.

Business Response:

Hello *****,

Thank you very much for choosing Vision Direct.

I am reaching out to advise you that we have received your BBB complaint and are following up to resolve the issue in your complaint. I sincerely apologize that had an issue fulfilling your order but as your were advised CIBA, the manufacturer of your lenses was renovating and moving their warehouse which impacted the fulfillment of many orders for many suppliers like us. I am sorry you felt like we were stalling but we were advised by the manufacturer that they would fill as many orders as they could as quickly as they could.  We were not notified by the manufacturer until 4/13/2016 which unfortunately was alot of needed information needed arriving to late for us to assist you. 

I reviewed your account and found that we received your request for the order to be cancelled at 4:05pm PST and we emailed you at 5:58pm PST to advise you that your order was cancelled as you requested. I have also looked into your refund request. As you should be aware as you are a long time customer of Vision Direct we only do pre-authorizations on your credit  card when an order is first placed and we do not charge for an order until we ship the order. Since your order did not ship we didn't charge your card and the pre-authorization should have dropped within 2-3 days after we cancelled the order. 

Once again I sincerely apologize that we were not able to resolve the issue of shipping your order and the inconvenience you experienced. As an apology from me to you I have applied a $50 instore credit to be used on any order you may place with us in the near future. It will remain there until it is used. If you have any other questions or concerns ***** please contact us at 1-800-VisionDirect (1-800-847-4663) for further assistance. Thank you once again for choosing Vision Direct and I hope you have a wonderful day. 

Sincerely, 

Management Team
drugstore.com ™ the uncommon drugstore ™
Beauty.com ™ the world of beauty online ™
Vision Direct - your source for savings on contact lenses

12/11/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Vision Direct's website, there is a banner that reads "$50 eye exams + more discounts brought to you by VisionDirect.com". Beneath that it lists "4 easy steps" you follow. In fine print, it indicates that the discounts are provided by ****** Vision Care. I followed the easy steps exactly as the site directed. One of the steps directs the consumer to print out an ID card and a link is provided to do so. The link takes the consumer to a webpage on the ****** Vision Care website. On that page it directs the consumer to print out an ID card, choose a provider that is part of its "Advantage" network, and make an appointment. It then directs the consumer to present the ID card upon arrival at the provider's office to obtain the discount. A link is provided to access the provider directory. I found an Advantage network provider that I had visited in the past which is affiliated with an adjacent *********** store, The directory provides a link to provider's online appointment appointment schedule. I scheduled an appointment and printed out my card. At the time of my appointment, I presented my ID card to the receptionist She looked at the card and said she had never seen or heard of this discount program and said her office would not honor it. Another person at the reception desk also claimed she had never heard of the "Advantage " network and confirmed they would not honor the discount. I had my routine eye exam and was charged $192.00. I did exactly as directed and did not receive my discount. I called Vision Direct's customer service line to complain. I was told they are not responsible for the problem and I should follow-up with ******. They will not take responsibility for advertising a service that is in their words " brought to you by VisionDirect.com". The discount was not available to me as Vision Directs website advertises. There are no qualifying statements that would indicate that I may not be eligible. It is false advertising.

Desired Settlement: Vision Direct should pay me the difference between their $50.00 advertised cost of an eye exam and the $192.00 cost I was billed which is $142.00.

Business Response:

On 12/1/2015 a member of our support team emailed ***** requesting information. We have not heard back from him.

Dear *****,
Thank you for choosing Vision Direct.
We are contacting you today regarding a complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau.
We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you were caused when you attempted to redeem our offer for a $50 eye exam at LensCrafters. We would be more than happy to investigate as to why this offer was not honored for you.
Could you please respond to this email with a copy of your eye exam receipt attached? We would like to look into why the store in question was unable to honor the promotional offer for you. Once we have a copy of your invoice, we will be happy to explore this matter further.
Again *******, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Sincerely,
AJ

10/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered contact lenses from Vision Direct on 9/9/15. I have contacted Customer Service at Vision Direct on multiple occasions and have been assured each time that my order would ship in "the next couple of days". I have spoken with Customer Service Representatives twice today (10/9/15). One representative told me the order would ship this afternoon and the representative I spoke with this afternoon told me the order would not ship for two, possible three more days. I do understand that supplier relationships and inventory maintenance is not an exact science, but a message from Vision Direct explaining to me that is could be a few weeks before my specific contact lens order could be fulfilled would have been a nice gesture early on in this process. As it stands, I have been strung along with flimsy guarantees from the Customer Service team and there seems to be a severe disconnect between the Customer Service team and the inventory management team. I have now used all of my reserve contact lenses (four weeks worth) and am beginning to accumulate other costs associated with waiting on my order to be fulfilled. If I were a business owner, I would want to be made aware of the internal miscommunication in my organization. I wish for this to be resolved so other customers will not have to wait over one month to receive their contact lenses like I have had to.

Desired Settlement: I believe having to wait over one month and receiving false information from the Customer Service team should result in the fulfillment of the order at no cost to me.

Business Response: On 10/14/2015 customer spoke with support staff at Vision Direct and resolution was reached. Customer was given no charge order for 2-90 packs of contact lenses. Issue was resolved.

9/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: It should not have taken 17 days to receive my order, and even after several emails were sent to your "service" department, no one bothered to contact me. Your representatives flat out lied and that is totally unacceptable. Had I been told the truth, I could have cancelled my order and gotten their contacts elsewhere, but instead, your reps lied and lied and lied just to string me along, thereby keeping the sale. I have a full documentation available if there is a way to attach it to this complaint.

Desired Settlement: Refund of shipping costs in the amount of $25, paid by me to get the contacts to my children at their respective colleges. I have documentation to supply but can see that this form will not allow a more detailed account of what happened. I do NOT want a store credit.

Business Response: Here is a copy of the email sent to the customer:

Dear ****,

Thank you for choosing Vision Direct.

We are contacting you today regarding a complaint made to the Better Business Bureau. I am sorry for any inconvenience this issue has caused. To clarify, unless we have a copy of a valid prescription on file for the lens brand and parameters ordered, the prescription needs to be verified with the eye care provider’s office. Once an order has been placed, we will contact your Doctor for verification. This process is usually completed within 1-2 business days.

The Biomedics Toric Contact Lenses ordered on 8/12/2015 take 4-7 business day to receive in stock once the prescription has been verified. Your order was shipped to you on 8/21/2015. Standard shipping is usually accommodated within 2-7 business days.

Additionally, please note that when you contact our Customer Care department via email, you will receive a reply from our auto-responder attempting to answer your inquiry. If the response you receive is unsatisfactory, please reply to that email and a Customer Care Agent will respond to your request. Regrettably the emails sent were not replied to. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this has caused.

As per your request, I have refunded you $25. You should receive an e-mail confirmation within the next few business days to confirm the $25 refund.

Again ****, I am sorry for the inconvenience that this situation has caused you. Please feel free to contact us should you have any further questions. Thank you again for choosing Vision Direct, we appreciate your business!

Sincerely,

AJ
Senior Team Lead
Vision Direct
**************
http://www.visiondirect.com




Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.


8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered two boxes of contact lenses on 05/29/15 and they arrived on 06/03/15. I returned one unopened box of the contact lenses, per Vision Direct return policy, on 06/18/15. I received an email on 06/29/15 that they had received the return and it would be processed and money returned to me within 30 days. I had not seen my refund as of 08/11/15 and when I called to find out why, they told me that my return refund was never processed- and since it had been past 60 days they were not able to offer me a refund; all they could do was issue store credit which is useless to me b/c I cannot wear contact lenses anymore. I find it hard to believe a company cannot issue a refund when they are the ones who dropped the ball. My order was returned well in time.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back. I have seen numerous complaints on BBB website and on the internet in general that returns are not being processed correctly.

Business Response: We attempted to call and email regarding this complaint. Unfortunately, we have not received a response. Here is a copy of the email sent on 8/21/2015:

Dear *****,

Thank you for choosing Vision Direct.

We are contacting you today concerning a Better Business Bureau complaint we received regarding order #**************. Unfortunately, when ****** is used as a payment method, we only have 60 days to issue a refund. This is a restriction that ****** has set. Once 60 days have passed, we can only issue an in-store credit. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. If you would like to add a credit card to your account, we can submit a manual request to have the reaming $24.75 refunded to you. Once your refund has been processed, you would be sent an email confirming this refund and you could then remove the credit card from your account.

To add a payment method, please click on your account. Followed by, Payment Information -- To view, modify, add, or delete credit card information from your credit card list. We do not recommend you send personal credit card updates via e-mail for security purposes. Please either enter your account and access your credit card information to modify yourself or call us at the number below. To add a new card to your account click Add. To change information already on file, click the pencil icon under the word Update. You can also call to have the card added if you prefer.

In checking your return tracking information, I do see that we received your return on 6/29/2015. Normally, when a return is processed by our Returns Center, our Customer Care team is sent a record of what has been returned so any applicable refunds or credits can be applied. Did you happen to include your order number or email address with your return?

Once again *****, we apologize for the inconvenience this matter has caused, and look forward to the opportunity to resolve this situation as quickly as possible. Thank you for choosing Vision Direct.

Sincerely,

AJ
Senior Team Lead
Vision Direct
**************
http://www.visiondirect.com

Please let us know if we can be of further assitance.











Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********.  Once my money is refunded by this company via my credit card,  I will withdraw my complaint.

Sincerely,

***** *****

5/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I receive promotional emails often from Vision Direct. One email in particular stated "Reorder your 1-day Acuvue moist 90 pk contact lenses and get 15% off." Yet when I try to use the coupon, the coupon is not valid on these lenses.

Desired Settlement: I should be able to use the coupon since that is what the email from Vision Direct states.

Business Response:

email sent to customer with regards to this complaint:
Hello ******,

Thank you very much for reaching out to Vision Direct through the BBB complaint board.

I am reaching out to you although you requested no further emails from us, in order to reply to your complaint through the BBB. I do apologize for the inconvenience the promotional email we sent you caused and I wish there was something that we could have done to honor that email. Since the manufacturer's put the Unilateral Pricing Policy (UPP) into place our inability to apply promotions that are received via email has been severely hampered and has caused quite a bit of confusion and irritation with our customers.

The unfortunate side effect of this policy is that we have had to add even more information in the disclaimer's in our emails advising of the UPP lowest price information. This section has a very bad tendency of being overlooked when we see that we are eligible for a discount on something that can be very expensive. I wish we could remove the customer's that are ultimately deemed ineligible for promotions when they try to place an order but the problem with even trying to exclude people from receiving emails based on their last order is that we do not know if the customer will still be ordering those same lenses. So we disclaim the UPP item in the email message and continue to email all persons who fall under the general requirements for the promotion. The email looks at the customer ID and the product needing to be refilled. Then we insert the image, the name with link to it and pull in the current retail ifnormation. The only way to currently ‘fix’ this issue so that people who don't qualify for the promotions and stay compliant with the manufacturer requirements would be to stop sending out promotional/refill reminders.

That unfortunately is not something that would sit well with our customers either. At this point in time ****** we do not have a viable resolution to this issue that you went through and all we can do is apologize for the fact that we could not provide you with the discount you received in your email. I will be placing a $20 instore coupon on your account as an apology from me to you. The coupon will stay on your account with no expiry date.

Once again ****** I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at ****************** **************** *** further assistance. Have a wonderful day and thank you for choosing Vision Direct.

Sincerely,

*******
Team Lead
Vision Direct
**************
http://www.visiondirect.com

4/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought contact lenses from this website but they are the wrong contacts from what my prescription states. When I called to let them know this, the customer service representative told me that they didn't even talk to my Eye Doctor to make sure my contact lens prescription was correct. So VisionDirect.com took it upon themselves to send my the wrong prescription contact lenses that I paid for.

Desired Settlement: I either want a refund or a replacement for my correct prescription for contact lenses but I would prefer the refund because I don't trust their business practices at this point.

Business Response: Hello *****,

Thank you very much for contacting Vision Direct with regards to your incorrect contact lens order.

I do apologize that you did not receive the correct contact lenses but we did ship the ones that you ordered. The "Fairness to Contact Lens Consumers Act " requires the prescriber to respond to the verification request within 8 business hours. If the eye care professional does not respond within this time with a change or correction in your prescription, we are authorized to ship your order as submitted.

In accordance with the information in our backend system we faxed your eye care provider on the day you placed your order. The automatic notation reads "3/16/2015 5:51:18 PM Order confirmation letter has been sent" since you did not fax/email your presciption to us. On the 17th of March after 8 business hours we still had not receive confirmation back from your eye care provider as to whether or not your order was or was not correct. The automatic notation reads as follows: "3/17/2015 5:01:05 PM Fax No Response System auto No response from the doctor after required waiting period. Rx ******** has been put through."

I am very sorry once again that you did not place an order for the contacts lenses that you were listed on your prescription but we did make the required attempt to confirm the information you provided us so that we could process and ship your order. Since you are requesting a refund of the money you paid for your order we will not process a no charge replacement order for you. The two links provided below will provide the information necessary for you to return the lenses we shipped to you. The bottom link is the return shipping label. Please package up the lenses we sent you, put the label on it and drop it in the nearest **** mail box. You will receive your refund within 30 days of when we receive the lenses back. Please remember that ****** will only allow refunds to be processed back to your account within a 60 day timeframe from the date the order was paid out which was 03/18/2015.

Answer Title: Return Policy
Answer Link: http://visiondirect.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/196

Answer Title: Return Shipping Label
Answer Link: http://visiondirect.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/1789

I am also very sorry that you did not contact us to let us resolve this before contacting the BBB. We would have been more than happy to have provided the return information and refund if you have called us earlier. If you have any further questions or concerns please contact us at****************** *****************
Sincerely,

*******
Team Lead
Vision Direct
****************** ****************
http://www.visiondirect.com

3/28/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a law student visiting family during spring break. Unfortunately, I forgot to pack my Proclear daily contact lenses and glasses (-5.50 both eyes). Rather than pay for another contacts exam, I decided to order contact lenses via overnight delivery through www.visiondirect.com. I placed my order on Friday, 2/27/15, and paid the $20.00 overnight delivery charge in hopes of receiving them by latest Tuesday, 3/3. After waiting until Wednesday afternoon (on day 5 of daily contacts), I gave Vision Direct a call to get a status update and so that I wouldn't have to waste Thursday or Friday blind and immobile. 1st phone call - 3/4 at 2:13 p.m. - I confirmed my name, billing information, order number, etc. and expressed how important it was that they arrive today. The call rep. checked the delivery for this order, and promised delivery by the end of the day today (8p.m.). The package was not delivered.Second phone call - 3/5/15 at 12:31 a.m. - I spoke with another call rep. for over 20 minutes about why this order had not been delivered. Again, I confirmed all of my information so that she could check the status of this order. The call rep. assured me multiple times that the package was overnighted on 3/3 and then tried to blame the weather for the delay. Although she refunded the overnight fee and she ultimately blamed ***** for shipping problems. At 1 a.m., I called the ***** customer service no. to ask about shipping problems and more importantly, whether I could pay extra to expedite delivery. The ***** rep informed me that the reason that I didn't receive the package was because the shipper (Vision Direct) had shipped the package via ground home delivery and NOT OVERNIGHT DELIVERY.At 1:06 a.m., I called Vision Direct to ask why they had failed to make this inquiry themselves. The call rep. said multiple times, "I don't know where you go this information from," insinuating that I was some irrational and misinformed customer when ***** records CLEARLY SHOWS the shipping mistake.

Desired Settlement: I would like a complete refund for the order and to be reimbursed for the eye exam scheduled for today, 3/5 (TOTAL = $200). As anyone who has ever been a working student knows, time is a precious commodity, especially as a 3rd year law student trying to catch up on school work and work assignments (law firm) during the 1 week we have off for 5 months. I am not able to see further than 6 inches from my face and I either had to wear very uncomfortable (and now painful) contacts or couldn't see.

Business Response: Dear ****,

Thank you for your recent contact to the BBB regarding the service you have received from Vision Direct. I sincerely apologize that we did not immediately resolve this issue, and I appreciate the opportunity to make things right.

In response to your comments please accept my apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you recently had with our Customer Care team. Rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded for review and will be addressed appropriately. As requested we have refunded you the full amount of the order, the order was successfully delivered to you are welcome to keep the lenses as our gift.

I have reviewed in detail the delay with your order and it appears that part of that delay was due to the verification process and that the order did not ship out of our facility until 03/03/2015 after we received the go ahead from your doctor on 03/02/2015, this is required before we can release your lenses for shipment, this was completed after the cut off for NBD shipping therefore the order was held and released the next business day. The order should have been shipped via the NBD method, I show that it did go ground, in some cases if the locations are close like NJ and CT the shipper may send the order via ground instead of air but it is still required to be delivered within that Next Business Day timeframe it appears to have been impacted by weather delays and I apologize that you did not receive your lenses when you expected them.

Unfortunately we are not in a position to pay for your eye exam, however I have issued a $50 in store credit to your online account this credit will not expire and will apply against the next order placed. You will receive an email shortly to confirm its application. This credit can also be used on our partner sites, drugstore.com and Beauty.com if you choose not to shop with Vision Direct again.

If there is anything we can do to make sure our shoppers have a positive experience, please let us know. Even negative feedback is welcome, as it tells us what our customers need to make their time on our website efficient and enjoyable. Your comments are invaluable and we are grateful you have chosen to provide it to us.

At Vision Direct,we strive to provide an uncommonly superior customer experience and we are disappointed when we fall short of our goal. We take all of our customers' concerns very seriously; it is through customers' feedback such as yours that we can evaluate and improve our services.

If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Vision Direct at any time. Any member of our Customer Care staff will be happy to assist you.

2/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an online order on 1/23/2015 for a contact. My credit card was charged the same day. One week later the online order status says "preparing for shipment". it has said this for 4 days now. When I email the company they do not provide any information as to when I will receive my order. Charging the customer for items not in stock is wrong.

Desired Settlement: I either want immediate shipment with tracking number of my order or a refund to my credit card

Business Response: Hello *****,

Thank you very much for choosing Vision Direct for your contact lens needs.

I do apologize for the inconvenience and lack of information when you have contacted us with regards to your order for the Paragon HDS PHDS CrystalBlue RGP lens. Although we require our customers to send us their prescriptions to ensure a smooth processing of their order there are lenses, such as the RGP lens you ordered, that require our contacting the eye care provider for verification of the Rx. This is something the manufacturer of the lenses takes care of and depending on the availability of the eye care provider it can take 1-3 business days to complete.

I understand that this process is long and can be very inconvenient for someone who is in need of the order they placed but this process is something we have no control over. When we receive the Rx, we forward the Rx to the manufacturer which can 1-2 days depending on when we receive it. The verification process takes 1-3 days which as I've stated is dependent on the eye care provider. Add in the 1-3 business days to manufacture the lense it can add up to a bit of a wait. At this point in time we received your Rx on the 26th and since the manufacturer does not work on the weekend your Rx with others were sent to them on the 26th. It appears your Rx was verified on the 27th and was sent to the lab. Unfortunately, there has been a bit of a delay in the processing possibly due to the amount of orders ahead of yours. I have not been advised of any major issues affecting your order and there are no notations on your order from the manufacturer either so I can safely say your order is processing. It is now in ship request sent which is nearing completion.

As for charging you on the day you placed your order that is what is called a pre-authorization. It is a request to the credit card company for verification of funds and to set those funds aside until we complete the transaction because we either shipped or cancelled. We do not complete the transaction until we ship the order so we have not been technically paid for the order we are processing. I have reached out to the manufacturer and I have been advised that your order will ship by the end of the week.

Once again I do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced *****. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at 1-800-VisionDirect (1-800-847-4663) for further assistance.

Sincerely,


Team Lead
drugstore.com
1-800-847-4663
http://www.visiondirect.com

2/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered contacts from Vision Direct from an email I got advertising 10% off, free shipping and a $50 certificate from ************** emailed within 7-10 days after shipment. My order went out on December 3rd and I have emailed them at least 3 times about the gift certificate. Each time they say they are working on it. This sounds like a ploy to get people's business. I still have the original advertising email and the emails from vision direct that I did in fact qualify for the gift certificate.

Desired Settlement: I want $50 refunded and NOT in the form of credit. Or the $50 restaurant gift certificate.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/01/22) */ Thank you for contacting VisionDirect.com regarding Mrs. ***** ********'s complaint. Customer Care is an important aspect of our business and we appreciate the opportunity to address Mrs. ********'s concerns. We have reached out directly to Mrs. ******** with a resolution. Her ************** coupon code was e-mailed to her back on 12/26/2014, and I retrieved that code from our records and e-mailed it to her again with instructions for redemption. In addition, a further $20.00 in store credit was issued to her account for future use. Once again we would like to thank Mrs. ******** for bringing this incident to our attention. VisionDirect.com takes pride in the service we provide and we are disappointed anytime a customer is inconvenienced. Please feel free to reach our Customer Service team at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX if you have any further questions or concerns.

1/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I spoke with a Vision Direct rep. on December 22, 2014 & I ordered contact lenses over the phone. He said the order would take 1-3 days from them to order the product & then they would overnight the package. Today is Dec. 30 & the contacts have not shipped. I ordered something that they did not have in stock yet they took my money. They DID NOT tell me it would take 8 days to get in stock & then they would ship it. I am not even sure it will be shipped tomorrow but that is what they say. Google reviews about this company & you will see they are a drop shipment business that does not advertise that. They sell you things that they do not own, they take your money, order your lenses & have them shipped to their warehouse & then re-ship them to you.

Desired Settlement: I cancelled my order & want my money back. I want all my information removed from their database as well as removed from ************* (their parent company). I do not want e-mails or mail from this company. This company has false advertising & should be penalized for not advertising their practices.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/08) */ Hello ******, Thank you for contacting Vision Direct through the BBB with regards to order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I sincerely apologize for the delay you experienced in getting your order fulfilled and shipped. I do apologize that your order suffered such serious delays due to the holidays, shipping it appears there may have been a technical issue involved as well. Due to the fact that the astigmatism lenses are not something we sell alot of we keep a very limited amount on hand and unfortunately we are required to wait for them to arrive from the manufacturer once we place a new order for them. Since your order was placed later in the afternoon and because of the amount of orders/rx's needing to be verified so that those orders could begin processing your Rx was not verified until the 23rd. During non-holiday times once your Rx is verified we add the lenses needed to our order to the manufacturer and 1-3 business days later we usually receive them. Unfortunately, due to the holidays and issues at the manufacturers end there was a significant delay in receiving the order that we placed. With regards to the charge you state we placed on your credit card. I do apologize for the confusion but Vision Direct does not charge our customers for their order until after the order has been processed and readied to ship. As your order did not complete processing we did not charge you. What we do is sent a pre-authorization request to the credit card company advising you have placed an order, verify if you have the funds available for the charge we will be putting through and to hold those funds until we process or cancel. Unfortunately, some credit card companies/banks list them as charges but they are not. Once an order is cancelled it can take 3-5 business days for the credit card company to drop the pre-authorization which will free up those funds. If you still see the pre-authorization on your credit card please contact your credit card company for clarification of when they will be releasing those funds as we have not and will not be completing your order. I do apologize once again sir for the inconvenience. As you have requested I have removed your billing/shipping information from your account and set it up so that you should not receive any emails from us. The ceasing of emails may take up to 10 business days and if you are still receiving them from us please let us know. I have also locked your account. We cannot remove your account in its entirety but your information has been removed and no one can access it without your login/password. Than you once again for contacting Vision Direct. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at ****************** (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX). Sincerely, ******* Team Lead Vision Direct X-XXX-XXX-XXXX http://www.visiondirect.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/01/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ok so i ordered 2 boxes of contacts last friday( left eye, right eye).The total came to $85.98. I check my bank account the following monday and i've been charged an additional $41.99 three times, a total of $125.97. I call Vision Direct immediately and was told one box of contacts were on back-order so these $41.99 charges are processing fees to make sure the money is in my account and will be refunded whenever the contacts are available and are shipped. Ok this makes no sense on multiple levels. First of all, I DID NOT AUTHORIZE THESE CHARGES. Nothing was posted therefore signed saying this would be done. I signed and agreed upon $85.98. They should know the money is in my account because of the $85.98 they first charged and took out. Second, it is not my fault that Vision Direct doesn't have the contacts in stock. If they would have stated that they were out of stock I would have ordered from somewhere else that had them in stock. Most importantly why have i been charged $41.99 three times for one box of contacts?? Even if this policy made any sense why am I being charged more than once? It's only been 3 days, am i going to keep being charged $41.99 over and over till this ONE box of contacts ships. They don't know what people have going on with bills. They've charged me $125 so far that I did not authorize nor prepare for, I have other transactions coming out of my account and rent to pay. Im a college student who's on a buget. What if my account gets overdrafted and i'm charged 100's of dollars in fees because they of these ridiculous made up policy? Then i'm completely screwed.

Desired Settlement: An immediate refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/10) */ Thank you for contacting drugstore.com regarding *********** ********'s complaint. Customer Care is an important aspect of our business and we appreciate the opportunity to address Mr. ********'s concerns. We have reached out to Mr. ******** directly to resolve this matter. After reviewing his account, our records show that we have successfully reached out to his card issuing bank and ensured that all pre-authorizations have been dropped from his account. Furthermore, Mr. ******** has been refunded in full for the shipped portion of his order, and the un-shipped portion is being shipped to him at no charge on next business day shipping. Lastly, we have advised Mr. ******** to please let me know immediately if there is anything outstanding so that we can ensure it's taken care of for him. Once again we would like to thank Mr. ******** for bringing this incident to our attention. drugstore.com takes pride in the service we provide and we are disappointed anytime a customer is inconvenienced. Please feel free to reach our Customer Service team at 1-800-drugstore (XXX-XXXX) if you have any further questions or concerns.

9/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is the 3rd year I have used Vision Direct. The first year everything went through without any issues. The second year, I forgot to update the doctor and thus my order was canceled. Now I can admit I didn't update the doctor. But canceling the order instead of picking up the phone and calling the customer is absolutely horrible customer service. I replaced the order after I called in and realized the mistake. The service representative was supposed to update the record with the new doctor. Then I placed an order this year. And the doctor wasn't updated correctly. I advised in email who the correct doctor was and even updated it on the website myself. Well at order number 4 they finally stated that my contact lens where of the wrong type. So I called the doctor and he confirmed that an error was made in their part. So I placed order number 5...only to have the customer service reps call the wrong doctor yet again. Again they just canceled my order and never once called me. So 5 orders with 5 issues, after correcting them and telling them which place to call...they still screw it up and won't even call me to address the issues. So order number 6 has been placed. Waiting to see how they mess it up this time. Oh I forgot to mention at one point they gave me a $10 off coupon, but now it is gone and I never was able to use it. I am beginning to think they do not teach any classes on customer service.

Desired Settlement: I want my order fulfilled and I want employees instructed on proper customer service techniques, which I know it is hard to grasp, includes calling the customer to address any issues. Not just canceling his order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/29) */ Thank you for your feedback to Vision Direct. Vision Direct would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are able to confirm that a manager has reached out to you to resolve this issue. We appreciate the feedback provided and are currently reviewing the resolution of your order issue with all staff whom worked with you, assuring that all future orders process correctly. We thank you for choosing Vision Direct. Should you require additional assistance please contact us at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. We are open 24/7 and will be glad to assist. Vision Direct Management Team X-XXX-XXX-XXXX http://visiondirect.com/ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The manager did reach out to me and offered my expedite shipping and a refund of half the purchase price. I am happy with that. I hope the sales representatives receive some customer service classes.

9/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tried to cancel an order that was still processing earlier today due to change of my mind from ordering colored lenses to clear lenses. I clicked the cancel order button in my account and it sent me an email saying the request wasn't able to proceed. So I called the customer service number at 5:23pm to ask them to cancel. The lady that picked up sounded like she wasn't having a very good day. Getting to the point, I told her I would like to cancel the order and she said she will proceed to cancel it and that it'll take 1-2 hours to appear in my account. I told her that my bank account is still charged - NOT knowing that it was a pre-charge. She was rude and told me she was working here for "three years" and in a tone of mocking me, the customer. First of all I wasn't being rude at any point and it is obvious that the employee knows better than a customer. I found this call to be very rude and one-sided as she didn't even try to hear me out after giving her my information to look up. So I was waiting to see if the status changed and now I get an email saying the product is shipped? What in the world is this? So I do a live chat with a guy employee now and he says this is possible and that they "tried" cancelling it. Well then why wasn't I notified of this in first place, and whey did the lady on the phone say it wil be cancelled within 1-2 hours? Also in the mail it says my prescription was not verified with my provider, and I believe this is illegal (refer to ********************************************************************************************. So I am fully aware that I have been mistreated as a customer and a patient!

Desired Settlement: I would like a cancellation of the order RIGHT NOW, IMMEDIATELY, knowing from reading other complaints that the refund here at this company is ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/07/24) */ At this point in time as much as Vision Direct would love to assist this customer in resolving this issue there is no information on this complaint that allows me to access their account. In order to assist I need the email address on their account and the order number this issue relates to. Thank you very much for your assistance. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/07/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) So why would I post my personal information if this website could be seen by other customers and people on internet? Not a good approach to solve problems... Worst security measure ever Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/08/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is the most complicated refund process I've ever encountered. I will not go through this hassle to refund the products that I can't even use and thus I won't ever order from this company ever again.. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2014/08/15) */ Hello, While we are more than willing to assist with resolving this issue, Vision Direct does require input from the customer to confirm either the order number or email address used to place the order. Unfortunately our requests for this information have been denied; as such Vision Direct is unable to immediately assist with a refund. Vision Direct has however located an account with similar information, and has reached out via email on 08/05/2014 to the account holder inquiring if this is the correct account concerning a BBB complaint and detailing how to return the order and respond confirming this has been done for a refund. To date this email has been unanswered and no Vision Direct return tracking label has been used. To resolve this issue Vision Direct still would require the account information (either email address used or order number) to refund the order and initiate a return of the products. Alternatively the charges for this order may be disputed via method of payment for reimbursement; however the return of all products ordered is still required. It is also important to note that disputing charges may result in account closure with Vision Direct. Regarding the verification of this order, Vision Direct does follow the Fairness to Contact Lens Consumer Act which dictates that once the Eye Care Provider is contacted successfully via phone or fax, if no response is received to Vision Direct from the Eye Care Provider within 8 business hours (local to the Eye Care Provider) the order is considered passively verified. A notation is then added by Vision Direct to your shipment confirmation to indicate this. Thank you.

7/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ORDERED A CONTACT LENS ON JUN 6. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED IT YET. I HAVE CALLED VISION DIRECT ON 3 SEPARATE OCCASIONS TO INQUIRE ABOUT MY LENS, WHICH I DESPERATELY NEED. I JUST CALLED AGAIN TODAY (JUNE 24) AND I GET THE SAME ANSWER "WE WILL EMAIL THE WAREHOUSE AND LET YOU KNOW" THEN I NEVER HEAR FROM THEM. IT IS NOT ACCEPTABLE TO TREAT A CUSTOMER THAT HAS DONE BUSINESS WITH YOUR COMPANY LIKE THEY ARE TREATING ME. I CAN'T BELIEVE IT TAKES 18 DAYS TO GET A CONTACT OUT.

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE A REFUND ON THE CONTACT FOR ALL OF THE RUNAROUND I HAVE BEEN RECEIVING

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/07/08) */ Hello *****, Thank you very much for contacting Vision Direct about your order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced this past month with getting your order fulfilled. It appears that there was a technical issue which hindered our lens maker from receiving customer's prescriptions from us on a consistent basis. As a result of this your Rx was one of those that they never received until towards the end of June. It bothers us when our customers do not receive their order in a timely manner and have to go through what you have. As an apology for all of the issues I have put a $30 in store credit on your account for use towards another order. I do see that your 6 June order has been cancelled as a result of all of this. Please give us the opportunity to complete your order and we **** make sure that everything is completed in a timely manner. Once again I do sincerely apologize for all of the issues and if you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at 1-800-VisionDirect (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX). Sincerely, Team Lead Vision Direct X-XXX-XXX-XXXX http://www.visiondirect.com

7/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the company advertises on line and the and then denies to offer their published ad and the bottom of the ad it says it is guaranteed. *Lowest Prices Guaranteed Free Shipping Details Site powered by *********.************** ************* ****** ************ All Rights Reserved *********************** ***** Bellevue, WA XXXXX Terms of Use Privacy Policy here is a paid ad by the company , ******************************************************************** the first company ! thank you for helping to stop abusive ads. looking forward good day

Desired Settlement: to offer the advertized price and be responsible seller.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/15) */ Dear ******, Thank you contacting Vision Direct regarding the pricing you found on www.**********.com. After review of your account, I have found that you contacted us via chat regarding pricing located on www.**********.com that you were unable to duplicate. The pricing on this site indicates that the end total of a year supply of 1-Day Acuvue Moist would be $361.93 including the New Customer Discount of 25% off. I apologize that your had trouble applying this offer, and can assure you that we are more than willing to honor it. Please note, however that Vision Direct has no affiliation with this website, and cannot guarantee the validity of pricing or offers located on this or similar web pages. To clarify, the reason your coupon code is not working is because our systems are showing that you have ordered from *********.com in the past. Vision Direct and *********.com share a customer database, so our systems are unable to recognize that you are a new lens customer placing your first lens order. To get your new customer discount for your first lens order, please contact us by phone so that the order can be placed using the 25% off new customer promotion. At Vision Direct, we strive to provide an uncommonly superior customer experience and we are disappointed when we fall short of our goal. We take all of our customers' concerns very seriously; it is through customers' feedback such as yours that we can evaluate and improve our services. If you have any other questions or concerns ******, please feel free to contact Vision Direct at any time. Any member of our Customer Care staff will be happy to assist you. Sincerely, ****** * Team Lead *********.com X-XXX-XXX-XXXX http://www.*********.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) this statement by the seller is NOT TRUE! 'however that Vision Direct has no affiliation with this web site, and cannot guarantee the validity of pricing or offers located on this or similar web pages.' THE SELLER HAD THE PRICE ADJUSTED ON THEIR END KNOWING THAT ANY SEARCH ENGINE WOULD PICK THEM AS THE LOWEST PRICE . IT IS A PRICE FIXING TACK TICK USED ON LINE TO BE THE FIRST. THE LOW PRICE **** ONLY SHOW UP IN ANY SEARCH, IF AND ONLY IF A BUSINESS AN HONEST ONE OR SUCH AS THIS CASE AN DISHONEST SELLER TO BE CAUGHT ON TOP. THIS SELLER KNOWS THAT HAS DONE SO. THE SEARCH ENGINE DOES NOT CREATE IMAGINARY PRICES FOR ANY COMPANY. THIS SELLER IS A DISHONEST SELLER. IN CASE THE SELLER WANTS TO CORRECT THE 'CACHES' A WWWW. COMPUTER TERM , TO NOT TO FALL IN THIS ADS. MOREOVER, THE SELLER HAS CREATED THIS LOW PRICE DISHONESTLY AND THEM ADDED EXUBRENT AMOUNT OD SERVICE FEES TO ADJUST THEIR SELLING PRICE. AND IN AN EMAIL FROM THE SELLER TO JUSTIFY THEIR DISHONEST AD THEY SAY, IN ORDER TO MAKE MONEY AND BE PART OS LOWEST PRICE, THE ITEM IS 99 CENTS PER 50 CENTS PER ITEM FOR SERVICE FEES TO BREAK EVEN AND COMPETE AS LOW PRICE. EMAIL KEPT AND COULD BE PUBLISHED AS REQUEST. THESE STORIES CAN NOT BE FABRICATED. THIS SELLER DOES FALSE ADVERTISING AND HAS TO BE PUNISHED. IS THE MODERN AGE ROBBERY. TRULY YOUR COMPUTER SCIENTIST DEGREE SINCE 1979 AND EXPERIENCED SHOPPER ****** ******** THANK YOU Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/17) */ The customer was advised via email on 7/15/2014 that due to the fact that he placed an order on *********.com the system would recognize him as a first time Vision Direct customer since we share the same systems. We advised the customer to call us and we would be more than happy to honor a 25% to his order but the customer has not called us. I have included the email that he was sent. Dear ******, Thank you contacting Vision Direct regarding the pricing you found on www.**********.com. After review of your account, I have found that you contacted us via chat regarding pricing located on www.**********.com that you were unable to duplicate. The pricing on this site indicates that the end total of a year supply of 1-Day Acuvue Moist would be $361.93 including the New Customer Discount of 25% off. I apologize that your had trouble applying this offer, and can assure you that we are more than willing to honor it. Please note, however that Vision Direct has no affiliation with this website, and cannot guarantee the validity of pricing or offers located on this or similar web pages. To clarify, the reason your coupon code is not working is because our systems are showing that you have ordered from *********.com in the past. Vision Direct and *********.com share a customer database, so our systems are unable to recognize that you are a new lens customer placing your first lens order. To get your new customer discount for your first lens order, please contact us by phone so that the order can be placed using the 25% off new customer promotion. At Vision Direct, we strive to provide an uncommonly superior customer experience and we are disappointed when we fall short of our goal. We take all of our customers' concerns very seriously; it is through customers' feedback such as yours that we can evaluate and improve our services. If you have any other questions or concerns ******, please feel free to contact Vision Direct at any time. Any member of our Customer Care staff will be happy to assist you. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/07/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) THANK YOU. THE SELLER SENT THE EMAIL TO ANOTHER CONFUSING SITE. but still the price of the advertised item did not come out to be THE AD PRICE. THE SELLER KNOWINGLY CHEATS HUNDREDS OF BUYER USING THESE KINDS OF TRICKS TO EXCUSE THE FACT THAT PRACTICE FALSE ADVERTING'S. please keep in mind when a shopper is shopping for an item, the person does not have the time nor the knowledge to play with these Games and tricks. the only thing the seller has to do to remove the false advertising, that still exists, and if there is any fines to pay to whomever. and with BBB help , more buyers will be aware of these false advertising. please stop this abusive behavior! thank you

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Sept 2, 2013 Vision Direct sent me an email stating I have a credit $70.15 on my account. I responded back twice requesting a physical refund, which they never did, nor did they even bother to respond. I requested it on Mon, Sep 2, 2013 1:42 pm & Tue, Feb 25, 2014 12:54 am by email. Which they never responded. On May 29, 2014 I then purchased additional contact lenses, Order#: XXXXXXXXXXXXXX, $208.89 of which they used the credit of $70.15 (which I was okay with), but I needed a receipt separating the discount($44.93) and $70.15 credit which they refused to do (on bill say's "Discount: $-115.08", of which I requested them to show my full responsibility of the charges $165.95.

Desired Settlement: I want a corrected receipt for order #: XXXXXXXXXXXXXX showing the following Subtotal: $208.89 Shipping: FREE Processing Fee: $1.99 Discount: $-44.93 tax: $0.00 Total amount due $165.95 Customer credit $70.15 Total due: $95.80

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/11) */ Dear ******, Thank you very much for reaching out to Vision Direct via the BBB with regards to your order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I have reviewed your account in order to reply to the concerns filed in your BBB complaint and notice that you spoke with ****, who is a member of our support staff, yesterday about your order. I also see that you requested we issue you a revised invoice for your order to reflect the individual credits/charges that were grouped on the invoice we included in your order. **** did note that he advised you we are unable to issue a revised invoice for your order and that he would be sending you a letter laying out what each of the charges and credits were that were on your invoice so that you may send it through to your insurance provider. As you are already aware we cannot send revised invoices for our orders but we are always happy to send our customers a letter laying out the charges/credits for their orders. I do apologize that we are not able to acquiese to your request for a new invoice and I am sure that the letter **** will be sending through to you will be laid out exactly as he stated and you requested. If you have any other questions or concerns with regards to your account or orders please give us a call at 1-800-VisionDirect (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX) for assistance. Have yourself a wonderful day and thank you for contacting Vision Direct. Sincerely, ******* Team Leader Vision Direct X-XXX-XXX-XXXX www.visiondirect.com

4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In November 2013, I purchased $120.99 worth of contact lenses on order number XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Subsequently returned them, unopened and unused, following Vision Direct's return procedure and using a return mailing label generated from Vision Direct's website. I have since emailed Vision Direct no less than four (4) times requesting status of my refund, and I have provided all requested details in each and every email. To date, no response (other than an automated "we've received your email and we'll respond to you later"), and no $120.99 refund.

Desired Settlement: $120.99 refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/16) */ Dear *****, Thank you for contacting Vision Direct and the Better Business Bureau regarding your recent order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX refund status. In response to your e-mail, please accept our apologies for the delay in processing your Vision Direct return, *****; I have opened a case with our distribution center to ensure this does not happen again. To resolve this matter, I have thoroughly checked your account, and once again I apologize for the length in time it took to process your refund. At this point you have been refund in full $120.99 for the lenses you returned (which typically takes 1-3 business day to process), as well ***** I have issued your Vision Direct account a $30.00 in store credit as a token of our apology and appreciation of your patronage. This credit will not expire and will automatically deduct of your next purchase. Again *****, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience associated with your order. Please feel free to contact us here at drugstore.com if we may provide you with any further assistance. Have a great day! Sincerely, *** Team Lead Vision Direct X-XXX-XXX-XXXX http://www.visiondirect.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/04/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Although it was very frustrating that I had to email Vision Direct 4 or 5 times and file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau to get Vision Direct's attention, the complaint has now been resolved to my satisfaction.

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May 2013 I purchased contacts from Vision Direct. I returned them in June 2013. I paid with a prepaid debit card that I cancelled after I purchased the contacts. Vision Direct sent me an email stating they had credited my Visa card for the returned contacts. Since I did not have a Visa card, I was told i could have $122 of credit on drugstore.org. The numbers that I was given would not allow me to purchase anything. Since then I still have not been reimbursed for the merchandise I returned. I did send two letter via US Mail. I know they received at least one of them because a woman named *** ********* signed for the letter on October 23, 2013.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like to resolve this issue. One hundred & twenty two dollars is a lot for a person on a fixed income. Thank you for any assistance you can give me

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/24) */ Hello ****, Thank you very much for contacting us via the BBB about the refund for the return of your order # XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I am very sorry for the inconvenience this issue has caused for you. As I stated in my voicemail we received your BBB complaint with regards to the refund of $122.37 for the 3 boxes of lenses you purchased under order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I have reviewed your account and according to our records we refunded the amount of $122.37 for #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX to the Visa credit card on 08/07/13 12:00:00 PM and the transaction settle date was 8/7/2013 11:56:34 AM with a settlement number of XXXXXX. It appears that you are going to have to reach out to your credit card company with this information to establishment what happened with the refund we processed for you. Once again ****, I am very sorry for the inconvenience all of this has caused you. There is nothing we dislike more than when one of our customers have been inconvenienced and we hope your credit card company will be able to resolve this for you. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at 1-800-VisionDirect (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX) for further assistance. Have yourself a wonder day. Sincerely, *******

1/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had ordered from VisionDirect on 12/17, I ordered a single costume contact- white out. Vision Direct was unable to fulfill the order because my eye doctor's office would not authorize the prescriptions. I completely understand that this isn't Vision Direct's fault in any way. However, rather than contact me about this issue or cancelling my order, Vision Direct substituted a completely different type and quantity of product without my authorization. My credit card was charged for this order without my authorization. An email was sent at 10am on 12/19, which I did not receive until 3pm that day. When I called to cancel the order, I was initially told the CSR was able to cancel it even though it was already in the shipping warehouse. Later that evening, however, I got a voicemail stating that they were unable to stop the shipment from going out and I would have to refuse the package, and that when it was returned I would receive a refund.

Desired Settlement: While I plan to promptly return or refuse the package they sent, which I didn't order, I would like my money refunded now, now when they receive the goods. The charge was not authorized by me, this was not the order I placed. I'm baffled that this is even the company's policy and I can't believe there aren't more complaints about it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/24) */ Hello ****, Thank you very much for contacting Vision Direct with regards to order #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with regards to the policy we have in effect for these types of purchases. We are working on changing the policy that is in place which states we are to cancel and replace an order of costume lenses with what the eye care provider has prescribed. Hopefully this policy will be revised as soon as possible. I have refunded to your credit card the amount of $22.38 that you were charged for the ****** lenses we did send you. You should be receiving an email from us shortly advising you that this has been completed. I do apologize once again for the inconvenience you have experienced. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us at 1-800-VisionDirect (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX) for further assistance. Sincerely, ******* Team Lead http://visiondirect.custhelp.com/ Vision Direct - your source for savings on contact lenses

11/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered contacts, using my most recent prescription on file. The order was only partially filled, and I received notice that my prescription was invalid because it was older than two year; however, for some reason they okayed use of a prescription for (ONE) eye from a doctor I had seen in 2008. The lens size is different......WHY would they use the old prescription after telling me my prescription was outdated.....aren't prescriptions for TWO eyes? I got no recourse......I have to send back the (ONE) lens before my money is refunded. In the meantime, I have to pay for a new appointment with my optometrist and I have to pay to send back the (ONE) contact. This is ridiculous. Why didn't they consider that the 2008 prescription might no long even be appropriate??? Very unprofessional.....I want a free set of new contacts.

Desired Settlement: A free set of new contacts for six months. A written apology from Vision Direct. I have done business with them for several year. This is very, very unprofessional.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/23) */ Dear *****, Thank you for choosing Vision Direct. This email is regarding your case opened with the Better Business Bureau. In response to your request, I have thoroughly looked through your account and I apologize for any inconvenience that this has caused you, *****. While of course you were not charged for the lenses that did not ship I would like to offer you 2 free boxes of Acuvue 2 Contact Lens to amend this error. If you can please call us at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX and ask for myself, *** ext. **** I will be more than happy to assist you with this resolution. If you're not prepared to order *****, I would like to offer you store credit for the value of the two boxes so you may order at your earliest suitability. Once again, thank you for choosing Vision Direct You are a valued customer and we appreciate your business. If you have any further question please respond to my email. Have a great day. Sincerely, *** Team Lead Vision Direct a division of drugstore.com X-XXX-XXX-XXXX http://www.drugstore.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

21 Customer Reviews on Vision Direct Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart