Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Renewal Remodel & Additions

Phone: (253) 682-1990 Fax: (253) 682-1981 View Additional Phone Numbers 14110 Canyon Rd E, Puyallup, WA 98373 http://www.remodelingsouthsound.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and some commercial general construction services specializing in additions and remodeling.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Renewal Remodel & Additions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Renewal Remodel & Additions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Renewal Remodel & Additions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996 Business incorporated 01/01/2001 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. George Eide, President Ms. Shelly Cuevas, Administrative Assistant Mr. Troy Rideb, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Eide, President
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Fire & Water Damage Restoration Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Building Construction Consultants Contractors - General Patio & Deck Builders Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Alternate Business Names
Renewal Construction Inc

Additional Locations

  • 14110 Canyon Rd E

    Puyallup, WA 98373 (253) 292-5993 (253) 770-8124

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Renewal Remodeling was contracted to remodel my home at the cost of $60,000 in 2012. There was a one year guarantee on their working. I am in the process of selling my house and during an inspection, dry rot was discovered in the crawl space under a door the Renewal installed. It was determined that the installation was done without flashing and the poor installation cased damage to the door and the floor next to the door. I called the management of Renewal and they came out and after inspecting the damage, they determined that the poor installation of the door likely cased the damage. I was reminded of the one year guarantee, but I told them I had not been under the house and there was no reason to suspect a problem. They agreed to fix the problem at first. They called and said they were not going to fix the problem. I demanded that I be allowed to talk to the owner and I was told that the owner and manager would come out to look at the door again. After they inspected the door, the told me that they would work with me and pay for some of the damage. The conversation occurred two weeks ago. Today, Monday April 6, they were supposed to start work with the contactor I selected to do the other work. That contractor called me this morning and told me that Renewal decided not to assist as promised and they were going to make a financial contribution to the repairs. The estimated repairs for that portion of the work was $2300.00. I was told by "***" from Renewal that the would give me only $500.00. I told him that I wanted $2000.00 for their portion. He said no and hung up on me. I fell that the poor workmanship caused the problem and believe they should step up to the plate and take responsibility for this.

Desired Settlement: I want them to replace the floor, replace the dry rotted wood and replace the poorly installed door. The can also settle this by paying me $2000 to pay for the repairs.

Business Response: *** went out and inspected the door. At the first meeting, had told him that if he had let us know right away when the door started leaking we could have come out and remedied the problem.   After 3 years, unnecessary damage was done. *** offered to give $500 to help with problem which is more than what would have cost us if we had been notified sooner. I went out a second time with *** and inspected the problem.  We were told at that time the owner had already hired a contractor to fix multiable leak problems across the back of the home of work done by another contractor who installed vinyl siding before we came to do what we were contracted to do. When we spoke to the contractor doing the repair work, he did not want us to get involved in the work he was doing because he would not be able to guarentee his work around the door.  We agreed with him and decided to sent a check to the owner instead of us doing the work. It would have been much cheaper for us to do the work and stand behind our work but in the best interest of the owner we decided to pay a portion of the problem that exists along the back of the house of work done by another contractor, except the door that we installed. The owner told us that he would "go away" for $2,000. We felt $1,500 was more than fair, he agreed. We sent him a check.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Renewal Remodel & Additions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)