Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Miller Home Renovations

Phone: (503) 245-2033 View Additional Phone Numbers 818 SW 3rd Ave Unit 516 Ste A, Portland, OR 97204 http://millerhomerenovations.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers construction and remodeling services for kitchens, counter-tops, bath renovations.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Miller Home Renovations meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Miller Home Renovations include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Miller Home Renovations
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 22, 2009 Business started: 08/18/2008 in WA Business started locally: 08/18/2008 Business incorporated 08/08/2008 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kenneth Miller, Member Ms. Marsha Miller, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kenneth Miller, Member
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Contractors - General New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders) (NAICS: 236115)

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Credit Card.
Alternate Business Names
Miller Exteriors & More Miller Exteriors LLC NW Bath Systems NW Cabinet Refacing

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Miller Home Renovations has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 818 SW 3rd Ave Unit 516 Ste A

    Portland, OR 97204 (503) 245-2033

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We signed a contract for some gutter work and given the expectation of approximately one month wait. They would call to schedule. In about a month a worker showed up at the house to do the work, but my wife was at work because they had not called to schedule. He said that it was no problem because now that he saw the project he didn't have what he needed anyway. A few days later we received a voicemail from *** ******. I returned the call and left my cell phone for a return call. After about a month and multiple calls I finally spoke with *** last week. A tentative appointment to come review the job was set for today at 4pm with a call to confirm the appointment set for Monday. No call received Monday or Tuesday. I called Tues evening and left a voicemail for him, which the office said they received first thing this morning. He never returned the call and did not show up for the tentative appointment.

Desired Settlement: We would like the work we contracted be scheduled and completed as bid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/08/06) */ I am confused. I spoke with *** ******** at end of last week, explained that due to personnel problems with losing an installer and letting another go I had no one to perform the work. I told him I would refund his deposit, he said ok, that would make his wife feel better. I apologized for all the delays and thought the best for all was to refund deposit and let them seek help from another contractor. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/08/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The dates are a bit off by the business. We finally filed a complaint on 7/30. *** called 2 days later on 8/1 to offer to return our deposit. We have not as yet received the deposit (8/8).

8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had kitchen remodel with vinyl flooring in kit/dr and fam rm. The floors beautiful but full of problems ie: mounded areas, separation at a variety of sites. We were first told the floor would settle after it accumulated. That has been nearly a year. The product reps say the product is good, within the 1/16th allowance and that installation error is a fault. ( fault: per rep is that level was not taken and adjusted for) We keep being told they are checking into issue and possible solution. (ie: going under house putting in more beams and supports; covering floor with carpet..so we won't feel the problems) Poor response in getting back to us and fixing problem. Suppose to get together ? possibly this week. This company goes by name of: ****** **** *********** same address and phone number of Miller Exteriors LLC.

Desired Settlement: Our basic concerns is getting the problem fixed so I don't experience any more falls. As it stands now if we wanted to sell buyers would either ding us or request the floors be fixed before closure. This was purchased and much remodeling/repairs made to be able to be our last home. We have no idea what to expect. We just want the best, most permanent fix possible without hiding the problem (which could get worse with time) from anyone including our selves.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/24) */ We had floor manufacturers rep out, he found the floor installation to be with in industry standards. After further inspection the floor has a small sag between beams. We attempted to jack up from underneath but that only created other problems due to construction of floor system. We tried to get out the previous week, Mrs. ****** had doctor appointments. We agreed to talk Monday the 21st. I was out when they called. I spoke with them Tuesday and met at their home. We agreed to see if there was another option. The flooring is installed correctly. Main issue is the normal ups and downs in floor system due to construction and normal expantion, contraction, settling and so forth. I am talking with flooring rep and homeowners and I agreed to speak next week.

5/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Damage was caused by poor workmanship: incorrect paint color, damaged wood, damaged formica, poor window fit, and use of excessive force used to slam window into frame.

Desired Settlement: Repairs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/04/28) */ Went to residence to speak with home owner. Viewed concerns and set up Wednesday to return and make adjustments. Very small split in molding and formica. We were not contracted to paint exterior trim. Window opened and closed easily. We received call Sunday about concerns, before I had a chance to call this morning he had already filed complaint. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/04/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It should be possible to remove the slider part of the window to clean the outside. It can not be removed! The frame was distorted by the use of excessive force to force the window frame into the opening. None of the window parts fit as well as they were intended to had they been properly installed. The company that installed the window has not yet corrected the formica and wood that was damaged. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/05/07) */ I was at the home on the 30th. We removed window and re-installed. When I left he was satisfied or so he said. We agreed to paint the exterior trim which was not part of original contract. He wanted to do interior caulking himself. He agreed to swap interior caulking for us doing exterior painting. We shook hands and when I left he said he was satisfied. I told him if he had any other issues to call me. He has not called. I am under the impression that claim has been satisfied.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Miller Home Renovations
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart