This business is not BBB accredited.

Eric Klobas Construction LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 380-6785 403 SE Hood View Way, Troutdale, OR 97060 http://www.ericklobasconstruction.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential remodeling and renovation services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Eric Klobas Construction LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Eric Klobas Construction LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Eric Klobas Construction LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 20, 2011 Business started: 06/01/2010 Business started locally: 06/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Eric Klobas, Member Mr. Shannon Amburn, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Klobas, Member
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Construction Estimates Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    403 SE Hood View Way

    Troutdale, OR 97060 (503) 380-6785

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    403 Se Hoodview Way

    Troutdale, OR 97060

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When we contacted Mr. K***** in 2013, it was shortly after we bought our house and it was due to mold growth behind the walls in our master bathroom. We spent close to $5,000.00 in repairs and based on the issues we had/have now, I'm finding it necessary to file a formal complaint. Mr. K***** had not worked with epoxy grout in a shower before but said he could do it but due to the multiple faulty installations, he had to change the grout (which is what he was familiar with). The rock flooring that he had installed began to crack after about 6 months and I have repeatedly re-grouted it ever since. The edges were cracking, the mold growth is still occuring and cracking alongside the edges up the walls (top to bottom). We clean this shower at least once a week, so the mold growth is not due to a lack of cleaning. Approximately mid September 2015, we had a licensed plumber look at the faucet in our newly installed (by Mr. K*****) sink because the water was barely coming out. Mind you, Mr. K***** said this was how these sinks operate, so we didn't know anything better at the time. After removing the water valve, the plumber stated that the lines weren't flushed, which caused a blockage (works great now!). In addtion, the sink drain was installed improperly, as the valve was put on backwards. On 12/5/15 the newly installed drain pipe underneath the new sink began to leak because the seal broke and the PVC pipe was not cut to size, as it was not a flush connection. Here we are, $5,000+ later and my family still doesn't have the bathroom we paid for. I strongly feel that there is still mold behind the walls and into the floors because we shouldn't be experiencing these mold issues after it was allegedly taken care of. Mr. K***** was always pleasant to talk to, family guy, BUT he was too busy for us and we felt it. Consistently late to start the job and always appeared to be in a rush. I believe that's what attributed to the less-than-stellar work performance.

Desired Settlement: I'm pretty reasonable, I'm not looking for a handout or a freebee, I just want what I paid for and for the product to be what it was intended to be, in good (free of excessive cracking and mold) working order. I'm not looking for "touch-ups" to be done in order to mask the issues either, I want it done correctly. Previously, Mr. K***** had come back 5+ times to correct mistakes that had been made, I do NOT want to deal with the back and forth again. Thank you, ***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Eric Klobas Construction LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)