Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Elite Installers NW LLC

Phone: (253) 638-6227 Fax: (253) 638-6229 View Additional Phone Numbers 10605 SE 240th St STE 404, Kent, WA 98031 http://www.elite-installers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general contractor services to include remodeling, roofing, siding, windows, kitchen, bath, decks, fencing, and flooring.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Elite Installers NW LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Elite Installers NW LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Elite Installers NW LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 17, 2014 Business started: 03/01/2013 in WA Business started locally: 03/01/2013
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dan Drotts, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Drotts, Member
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Carpet Installation Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday
9:00 am-5:00 pm

Additional Locations

  • 10605 SE 240th St STE 404

    Kent, WA 98031 (916) 995-0210 (253) 638-6227

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Elite Installers N.W. LLC, requires three payments. One to start, second when the project is ongoing and the third when it is finished. After making the second payment they started complaining about how much extra work they had done (which they charged an extra $950.00 for and collected). Then they decided that they did not want to finish the project and just quit, and then he laughed and said that I would have to go to court to get my excess payment back. There are three bosses that do not actually do the work, but require I am sure a huge return for their effort. Instead just one Mexican worker and his helper were there daily doing most of the work. Since I would only be talking to one or two bosses at a time all three seldom heard all the conversations and would have to talk to each other and come up with different versions of the discussions. For example one of the bosses had to leave when I was about to sign the contract because he received a complaint about an over spray on one of their other projects. In my opinion the reason that they decided to quit is that all the remaining work would cost more than the third and final payment. Since their profits are at a max right now with two of three payments and about half the work done they have decided to break their contract. For example the floors in three rooms have not been sanded and finished. Painting two rooms has not been done. Plumbing, building a wall, sheetrock, electrical wiring, gas hookup, and three can lights in the kitchen in one unit etc. has not even been started. Also a carpet was suppose to be put into one bedroom. I feel that they just wanted their money and to leave regardless of how the place looked. Needless to say I would not recommend this company or use them on all the other projects that I was hoping to finish this summer. Product_Or_Service: Finish four units of an apt. complex Order_Number: **** Account_Number: ****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund If I can find another contractor to finish the incomplete work I would like Elite installers to pay the extra cost beyond the third payment of $6850.00 since to do all the work for $20,550.00 includes doing all the work not just what is left for $6850.00 They have collected two payments of $6850.00 each and $950.00 in advance of the cost of the work performed to date.

Business Response: Elite Installers has been paid for 66% of job and we have completed 75% of job. We would have completed the project but my workers were harassed by his tenant and the smell of marijuana was rampant with people smoking in public. My employees feared for their safety, also I do drug testing and they did not want to jeopardize their jobs. I am surprised by this claim and will call the local law enforcement for an investigation of the property. To stop this call will take an immediate retraction of this compalint, otherwise I will call local authorities with 72 hours. Continuing on, Mr **** promised to have all materials present on job and failed to do so. Unless Mr.**** removes this complaint I will have an attorney seek a judgement and place a lien on this rental property and if the laws allow on his personal residence in North Seattle. As part of contract Mr **** will be held responsible for all legal costs.
I have all documents ready for review for work completed and work to be finished and will forward to my attorney. Upon our last discussion with Mr **** we would shake hands and part friends as he got more than anticipated. All converssations with Mr **** were attended by my crew so we could figure out what or where he was headed. Mr **** admitted he had a previous contractor who took a deposit and ran, with no written contract. We have s signed contract stating all terms and obligations by both parties. As stated earlier we did 75 % of work and only receved 66 % of payment.
Furthermore Mr **** disappeared for 5 weeks, said he was on vacation, but no return calls to discuss job. Also I sent a letter to him but no response. Again Mr **** needs to retract this complaint otherwise I will start collection proceedings for lost income and complaints endangering my employees with the working conditions, even though the dangerous conditions were told to him he shrugged his shoulders. Mr ****** additional payment was for part work not part of original contract, but he still owes additional $ for parts of contract supplied materials by my company that he was suppose to have on jobsite.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In my opinion collecting my money than simply deciding not to finish their contract and threatening to call the police and sue me is a smoke screen for the fact that they can not make huge profits by finishing the job so they just want to put their tail between their legs and run away without taking responsibility. My lawyer said that this is a practice used by some companies that under bid and than have too many expenses. Since they have failed to finish the job per the contract I will receive bids from other companies to finish the job and Elite Installers NW,LLC - DBA Elite Installers, LLC will need to pay the difference from what I owe them to have someone else finish the job at a higher price. Also I have lost several months of rent from their promised finish date of late June early July until now. I ask you what good is a company that will not honor its contract and can only threaten to go to court to get out of finishing the job?

8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: New roof was improperly installed in March of 2014. Amongst other deficiencies, no underlayment was installed. The roof now needs to be totally redone.

Desired Settlement: This roofing needs to be replaced. The job needs to be performed by individuals who have experience installing this particular type of roofing. If Elite does not have the experience, the work needs to be completed by a firm that does and at Elite's expense. Whoever does it, an expert needs to evaluate the work. Any and and all expenses need to be Elite's responsibility.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/08) */ We were notified via 3rd party source, we attempted to correct issue on July 3, 2014, and we were told to wait a week. We agree there was a deficiency in installation and will correct the moment homeowner allows the time. The salesman for the project may not have known or asked for what customer understood or wanted on insulation. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/07/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The last statement on your initial response was (hopefully, I can paste this,successfully): me. The salesman for the project may not have known or asked for what customer understood or wanted on insulation. I am seriously challenged to understand how the salesman could have not understood precisely what was expected.. The sales contract, after all clearly clearly includes underlayment. . The salesman very clearly indicated that the installers were capable and knowledgable in this particular type of PVC/torch installation. Sadly, either they were not able to do it properly and/or they just did a sloppy job. The underlayment was hardly the only deficiency.. It is critical that I have confidence that the installers know what they are doing and that the job stand up to an inspection by a professional. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 18, 2014/08/12) */ Elite Installers agreed that the job had not been done properly in March and has now completed tearing off the botched job and properly installing a new roof. They agreed to and paid for an outside expert to advise and supervise. I am now totally confident that I have a correctly installed new roof.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Elite Installers NW LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)