Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Puget Sound Systems, Inc.

Phone: (425) 458-0273 Fax: (425) 484-6208 View Additional Phone Numbers 2707 W Valley Hwy N, Auburn, WA 98001 https://www.pugetsystems.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers custom computers, workstations, servers and laptops.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Puget Sound Systems, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Puget Sound Systems, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Puget Sound Systems, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 15, 2002 Business started: 12/01/2000 in WA Business started locally: 12/01/2000 Business incorporated 06/05/2003 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jon Bach, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jon Bach, President
Business Category

Computers - Sys Designers & Consult Computers - Wholesale & Manufacturers Computer Consultant Computers - Dealers Computers - Supplies & Parts

Refund and Exchange Policy
30 day return policy with restocking fee
Alternate Business Names
Puget Custom Computers Puget Systems
Products & Services

Custom computers, workstations, servers, scientific computing, and laptops.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Puget Sound Systems, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2707 W Valley Hwy N

    Auburn, WA 98001 (425) 458-0273 (888) 784-3872

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a custom computer (desktop) from Puget Systems after several days of chat and email discussions stating my concerns with buying a customer built computer. Their sales team did a good job in putting my fears to rest and so I placed an order. When I first received my computer, I had trouble starting the Windows installation (came with a black hard drive, per my order) as it would not find the boot USB drive. After a few minutes and a phone call to their tech support, I was able to get it built. I paid for quiet fans upgrade and case modifications (glued in foam pads) to make the computer quieter, since my work environment is quiet. But to my surprise, the video card was quit noisy and the case and CPU quiet fans had a clicking sound, which got quite annoying. Two days after it arrived, after doing some software testing, part of my job, I attempted to reimage (erase and reinstall the OS) and 3 out of 4 attempts, the Windows 7 installation would fail with a BSOD that flashed so quickly, I would not read. Until it got to the point that it would no longer install Windows. I spent some time with their tech support, which did not provide any ideas on how to diagnose the problem. I made a few suggestions and from those, they helped me get them accomplished (making a Linux boot USB in order to look for the Windows BSOD log files, but nothing was found). The only option they gave me was to send it back to them, all the way across the country. I had already ordered a second computer from them. I told them I could not afford the down time, since this is my production machine. All they could do is apologize. I had to send it back to them on at my cost. I told them that I would do so, but for a refund and I asked them to cancel the second order. It has been over one week and they have not refunded me for either machine. They also have stated that when they do refund me, it will be less a 15% restock fee. I don't think it is fair for me to have to pay for a restock fee on a defective computer that broken within 2 days. (even on the one that never shipped) I am also losing the $89 I paid for the original shipping. I highly recommend staying away from this company, because once you order, you're trapped and no matter how bad the computer is, they will not refund you. If you luck out to get a good computer, you're lucky. If you get one with a mysterious problem, watch out. Look at ***********, etc, but do NOT buy from Puget Systems.

Desired Settlement: A full refund without restocking fees for my two purchases.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/17) */ We have already achieved resolution. Even though we have found no fault with the hardware we provided, in the interest of customer satisfaction, on 2/14/2014, we refunded in full with no restocking fees. The client acknowledged full satisfaction of this resolution. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/02/18) */ After a few exchanges of emails with the owner of the business, we were able to work things out and I was fully refunded, less shipping charges, as requested. So this case is resolved to my satisfaction.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Puget Sound Systems, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart