BBB Accredited Business since

Zones Inc

Phone: (253) 205-3000 View Additional Phone Numbers 1102 15th St SW Ste 102, Auburn, WA 98001 http://www.zones.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers single-source, multi-vendor direct marketing resellers (DMR) of name-brand information technology (IT) products.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Zones Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Zones Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Zones Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1988 Business started: 11/01/1986 in WA Business started locally: 11/01/1986 Business incorporated 11/23/1988 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Bauer, Director Mr. Kenneth Kirkpatrick, Director Mr. Firoz Lalji, Director/Chair Mr. Ronald McFadden, Secretary/Treasurer Mr. Murray Wright, President Mr. Mark Kennedy, Controller Ms. Carolina Leon, Customer Service Supervisor Ms. Jessica Stamer, Manager, Business and Legal Affairs Mr. Mike Thompson, Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Bauer, Director
Principal: Mr. Kenneth Kirkpatrick, Director
Principal: Mr. Firoz Lalji, Director/Chair
Customer Contact: Ms. Carolina Leon, Customer Service Supervisor
Principal: Mr. Ronald McFadden, Secretary/Treasurer
Principal: Mr. Murray Wright, President
Business Category

Computers - Supplies & Parts Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computer Business Services Computers - Wholesale & Manufacturers Computer Consultant Computer and Computer Peripheral Equipment and Software Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423430)

Alternate Business Names
Interconnect By Zones Interconnect By Zones Inc Mac Zone P C Zone ZCS

Additional Locations

  • 1102 15th St SW Ste 102

    Auburn, WA 98001 (253) 205-3000 (425) 831-2120 (253) 205-3556 (866) 414-8002

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/14/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A man by the name of Bertrand K**** from Zones keeps calling our business asking for one of the owners. The owner never called him regarding their services. Mr. K**** calls several times a week & has repeatedly been asked to remove our number & not to call back. Our number needs to be removed & the calls need to stop.

Desired Settlement: To not be called by Zones anymore.

Business Response:

We have added this company/consumer to the do not call list. We will no long be contacting this consumer. We do apologize for any inconveniences this  has caused.
Thank You,
Carolina Leon

Customer Service
253-205-3544  Fax: 253-205-2544  *************@Zones.com  www.zones.com
Thank You,
Carolina L***
Order Management Specialist II | Zones, Inc.
253-205-3544 | Fax: 253-205-2544 | *************@Zones.com | www.zones.com
Description: Description: Zones12_clrtag_3D
Connect with us
Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: http://zonessocialmedia.com/images/icon-fb.jpgDescription: Description: Description: Description: Description: http://zonessocialmedia.com/images/icon-linkedin.jpgDescription: Description: Description: Description: Description: http://zonessocialmedia.com/images/icon-twitter.jpgDescription: Description: Description: Description: Description: http://zonessocialmedia.com/images/icon-google.jpg

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *******

11/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A Representative keeps calling our company trying to sell us services. We have asked them not to call us anymore, and the representative refused. A member of our Industrial Sales team came to my office to report that the caller was looking for "someone in IT that is not you (referring to my name)". The caller was rude and unprofessional and refused to accept that we did not want him contacting any of our employees again. Our Director of Sales was standing next to me when this interaction occured, and agreed that the calls are rediculous, and the business practices that the representative was using were terrible. Number calling us: ***-***-**** This is very unprofessional to try and circumvent the decision of our Management and IT teams not to do business with this company. We also called the Customer Service/IT Sales number from the Zones website and reported this representative.

Desired Settlement: Stop the harrasing phone calls, remove any contact information you may have for the ***** *******/***** ******** and any contacts whom work within the Technology Department at ***** ******* *****. We do not want any further contact from Zones.

Business Response:

We have added this company/consumer to the do not call list. We will no long be contacting this consumer. We do apologize for any inconveniences this  has caused.

Thank You,
Carolina ****
Customer Service

253-205-3544  Fax: 253-205-2544  **************Zones.com  www.zones.com

10/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Zones makes very frequent sales calls, and when I asked "*****" to remove ********** **** from their contact list, he asked me why. I provided 3 reasons: Zones calls too often, we receive their catalogs and if we are interested - we will reach out to them, and that all of our vendors are already established and we have no plans to add or change suppliers. ***** then became agitated with me, and said that he hand not called me in months, and that if I wanted to be removed from their contact list, I would have to provide him with exactly who had called me too often. I then said that should not be necessary and repeated my request to take ********** **** off of Zones calling list. ***** told me that's not going to happen, and at that point I hung up the phone.

Desired Settlement: All I want is for Zones to STOP CALLING me / ********** ****.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/10/22) */ We have added this company/consumer to the do not call list. We will no long be contacting this consumer. We do apologize for any inconveniences this has caused. ******** **** Customer Service & Returns Supervisor Zones, Inc. Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX *************@Zones.com www.zones.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 16, 2014/10/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Between every one to three days this company calls us soliciting our business. I have told them multiple times to stop calling and that we're not interested but they keep calling. They call both my phone and my coworkers phone.

Desired Settlement: Stop calling, remove any contact information you may have for the C************************** and contacts whom work within the Technology Department.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2013/10/04) */ We have added this company/consumer to the do not call list. We will no long be contacting this consumer. We do apologize for any inconveniences this has caused. Thank You, ******** **** Customer Service & Returns Supervisor Zones, Inc. XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax: ************ *************@Zones.com www.zones.com Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2013/10/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) THANK YOU!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Zones Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)